Technical Allowed Me to intro XBOX360, Water-Cooled Easy way with CoolerMaster

MarcoYee
post Oct 4 2007, 12:28 AM

163 posts

i feel that you pro in modified xbox
you think before that to help people add the water cooling to earn some money?
PootieTang_85
post Oct 4 2007, 12:31 AM

LOL
767 posts

wow, pretty crazy mod here. does it really make the difference? i mean what's the benefit of this water cooling?
TSlksing78
post Oct 4 2007, 01:42 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 4 2007, 12:28 AM)
i feel that you pro in modified xbox
you think before that to help people add the water cooling to earn some money?
hahaha..me a pro...me only newbie leh..hihihi...see my avantar below

No i don do the mod for money....I just love something different that's all. biggrin.gif

Added on October 4, 2007, 1:45 am
QUOTE(PootieTang_85 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:31 AM)
wow, pretty crazy mod here. does it really make the difference? i mean what's the benefit of this water cooling?
U play pc right ...what is the benefit of watercooling inside a PC?
Same concept bud... smile.gif

Is that ur PC rig...Nice and neat. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 4 2007, 01:46 AM
TSlksing78
post Oct 4 2007, 01:50 AM

91 posts

To izaman

This is where i draw the power supply to drive the watercool system.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
izaman
post Oct 4 2007, 11:31 AM

234 posts

hmm...quite a mess IMHO. lksing, can i power up the watercool system using 12vdc adapter?
kuya
post Oct 4 2007, 12:17 PM

73 posts

can we tap the 12v from the original fan supply? I mean cut the wire and re-solder a new fan to molex connector.

TSlksing78
post Oct 4 2007, 04:43 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kuya @ Oct 4 2007, 12:17 PM)
can we tap the 12v from the original fan supply? I mean cut the wire and re-solder a new fan to molex connector.
No.!!!!....Don do that!!!!...the ori XBOX fan hav fan controller which is sync with the processor temp.....so if u take the power source from there...
Hihihi...Booom rclxub.gif ....The other source is from the DVD rom (Risky though).

Added on October 4, 2007, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(izaman @ Oct 4 2007, 11:31 AM)
hmm...quite a mess IMHO. lksing, can i power up the watercool system using 12vdc adapter?
can but u will hav to drag all the cable here and there if u more ur BOX around..(Hav to bring Xbox360 adapter,AV cable and another extra 12vdc adapter some more WOW)

If u mean my working table yup it pretty messy...but if u refer to my mod...i don think that's messy...Your 12vDC adapter will be messier.

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 4 2007, 04:48 PM
jamesterlua
post Oct 4 2007, 08:34 PM

50 posts

lksing wat kind of head you using for both gpu and cpu ???
izaman
post Oct 4 2007, 09:45 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 4 2007, 04:43 PM)

Added on October 4, 2007, 4:48 pm
can but u will hav to drag all the cable here and there if u more ur BOX around..(Hav to bring Xbox360 adapter,AV cable and another extra 12vdc adapter some more WOW)

If u mean my working table yup it pretty messy...but if u refer to my mod...i don think that's messy...Your 12vDC adapter will be messier.
IMHO, maybe i go for extra adapter because it's cheaper that buying a nyko cooler.

xtrm_cdr
post Oct 23 2007, 07:22 AM

199 posts

really cool mod indeed! now i might cnsider 2 get x360 4 me!
lightonokira
post Nov 14 2007, 04:13 PM

788 posts

MIAHAHAHAHA im gonna enjoy doing this mod when i get those stuff.. wonder can use those stock clipper instead of xclamp.. hideous dude
msn83235502
post Nov 14 2007, 04:50 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

nice more.. really impressive.. i think u must color ur xbox all black.. now black and white.. hahaha.. and looks more cool if the dvd-rom itself be black.
TSlksing78
post Nov 14 2007, 05:17 PM

91 posts

Prototype photo only mah hihihi..
no money to make the real finish one..POkai liau lo

My finance ministry freeze my account some more doh.gif
daTUK_SErI
post Dec 5 2007, 03:21 AM

110 posts

how much for the thermaltake water cooling system and what model??

This post has been edited by daTUK_SErI: Dec 5 2007, 03:24 AM
TSlksing78
post Dec 5 2007, 12:50 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Dec 5 2007, 03:21 AM)
how much for the thermaltake water cooling system and what model??
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/521588/+20
lightonokira
post Dec 6 2007, 01:07 AM

788 posts

lksng the tidewter u bought includes the full copper tt vga waterblock rite?
TSlksing78
post Dec 6 2007, 02:50 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Dec 6 2007, 01:07 AM)
lksng the tidewter u bought includes the full copper tt vga waterblock rite?
Yes the watertide unit comes with copper water block
U haven't started meh? i tot u started the project already..really wan to see the ur master piece
Do post some pic after finnish ya... biggrin.gif
lightonokira
post Dec 6 2007, 04:29 AM

788 posts

cant find any stock for that full copper vga

Added on December 6, 2007, 4:30 amothers done oleady xcept watercooling..
im not gonna post the pic now .. shud i?? naa not painted yet.. hehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 6 2007, 04:30 AM
daTUK_SErI
post Dec 6 2007, 04:57 AM

110 posts

i'm starting my project with aquagate duo right now, i have some problem with the input, is it ok if i just get the supply from the dvd source.. does it effect the dvd drive? or maybe is much safer if im using the external 12v adapter? need ur opinion...

or maybe from here..

This post has been edited by daTUK_SErI: Dec 6 2007, 05:08 AM
Taman Linkin
post Dec 6 2007, 05:43 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Use the one below the power in ( 2nd screenshot ). Way better, direct power sauce ftw!

Edit: another sauce for you to use. 12v at dvd-rom is not recommended since dvd-rom is using it a lot and it can put heavy burden to circuitry and somehow if it could not hold it you brick your 360. Use the other free sauce.

Credit to pic owner.

This post has been edited by Taman Linkin: Dec 6 2007, 05:56 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:58 AM