8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Weekdays Lunch Eat What? ( Non - Halal ), Sharing of Lunch Menu for Working Class

TSnihility
post Feb 9 2023, 02:18 PM

1,595 posts

CNY”s return to office lunch with colleague ( boss buying 😆) @ Three Brother Subang Bestari.

Ikura Seafood Tart + Prawn Rool +Iceplant Salad

Yellow Braised Dry Scallop with Crabmeat & Fahgao

Ginger Pork Lard Steam Patin Munchung

Chilien Abalone with Money Bag & Dry Scallop Stuffing

Black Truffle King Prawn HK Noodle

Chenpi Read Bean Ice Cream

user posted image.

The dining experience was good. RM 588/pax .

This post has been edited by nihility: Feb 10 2023, 04:15 PM
TSnihility
post Mar 9 2023, 07:08 PM

1,595 posts

Ipoh Shredded Chicken Hor Fun @ Sin Hong Tong Kopitiam, PJ

The Hor Fun tasted good. Almost as equally good as Makan Time Kota Damansara. Only the size & amount of the prawn lose out . Selling around RM 12.90/ bowl . Rated 10/10.

The kopi ping tasted kaw, not too sweet . Selling at RM 4.30/ glass . Rated 9/10.

Worth to visit this place. Food quality above expectations & the food prices around affordable range . Average around RM 20/pax.
brendankay
post Mar 9 2023, 09:24 PM

27 posts

Small Bowl Porridge in Porridge Time, USJ 10. Just came here today for a try. It’s available daily until 5pm and costs RM5.90. The cheesy porridge is delicious to eat and good for the price paid. But portion is quite disappointing, with the small amount of porridge given. Total is RM6.25 including 6% SST.

TSnihility
post Mar 11 2023, 05:47 PM

1,595 posts

Went for a breakfast at Jo Tesha @ Ara Damansara. It is a new opened kopitiam selling northern flavour ( Penang ). Tried there nasi lemak ayam goreng belacan + kopi pheng.

The nasi lemak was average . The only thing stand out will be the ajar served together with the nasi lemak.

The kopi pheng was also tasted average.

Pricing: RM 20/pax average

Food quality : 6/10
Ambient: 9/10
Value : 7/10

TSnihility
post Mar 19 2023, 01:34 PM

1,595 posts

Oomph @ Megah Rise , PJ.

Tried their Egg Benedict’s , wild mushroom omelette & latte.

The food quality & portion I”ll said it was to my liking . The ambient is comfortable during the weekdays. During weekend it is crowded & not comfortable.

One thing to notice, the patrons there seem to be on over dressed mode. Like go clubbing or formal function. Averaging RM 30-40/pax.

Really don’t understand , RM 30-40/pax need to dress until like go to ball or annual dinner events.
TSnihility
post Mar 24 2023, 04:58 PM

1,595 posts

Lunch all the way to the northern region. Restaurant Thong Lok @ Tg. Tualang ( Pekan Udang Galah) .

Tried their giant fresh water prawns selling at RM 130/kg. 1 kg got around 5 big pieces. You can select the size of the prawn to your liking, they have different range. Since coming all the way, to make it memorable, straight pick the biggest range. 1 piece around 200g average.

Ordered another small size steam baung + 1 belacan fried paku-pakis.

< RM 200 for 2 pax. Average around RM 100/ pax.
TSnihility
post Mar 27 2023, 07:20 PM

1,595 posts

Lunch at the northern region. HOUF Cafe @ Sitiawan.

Ordered the Ducky Caborana priced at RM 21/serving.

Houfee Pancake at RM 16/ serving.

Food presentation :10/10
Value for money: 9/10 ( the serving is generous )
Taste: 10/10
Ambient : 9/10

If you dont order any drink, the average will be around RM 20/pax. They provide self serving drinking water.

If you want to include the drink, the average spending will be around RM 30-40/pax.
TSnihility
post Mar 30 2023, 10:05 AM

1,595 posts

Girlie Cafe @ Ipoh. Dropping by Ipoh on weekday was very pleasant, you don't have to compete with the tourist crowds on weekend. Feeling so comfortable to be the only patron during the visit. Not sure they can survive if the crowd is like this even during the weekend. Ordered the egg benedict + mocha. Ipoh's mocha tasted totally different from Klang Valley. After drinking the mocha at Ipoh, it totally make me to reconsider back how the mocha should. It is way better than what you get at Starbucks, Coffee Bean & Tea Leave, etc - more sweetness & less coco. The Ipoh's mocha was rich enough with the coco, mild sweetness & bitterness.

No pork, no lard.

Cost around RM 40/pax for the above order.
Ambient = 10/10
Food = 7/10
Drink = the Mocha 10/10

TSnihility
post Mar 30 2023, 10:12 AM

1,595 posts

Flufff @ Ipoh, this one I visited after watching the video from the social media. Ordered the souffle pancake - Bischof caramel coffee , the brioche soft bun & a mocha.
The Ipoh's Mocha really tasted different - they are generous on the coco content / ingredient.

I personally think visit was above average not impactful to make me feel to do revisit anytime soon.

Food = 7/10
Ambient = 9/10
Drink = 9/10

Average per pax also around RM 40/ pax.
TSnihility
post Apr 6 2023, 04:01 PM

1,595 posts

Omulab @ Sec 17 , PJ for the Japanese's omurice menu.

Food taste = 9/10
Ambient = 8/10
Value for money= 7/10

Average price per pax = RM 30~40 / pax ( without drink)
Average with drink per pax = RM 50~60 / pax

ryder_78
post Apr 7 2023, 09:22 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Sep 21 2022, 09:38 PM)
Puchong Bt14 for the Steam Vermicelli Roll @ Chu Cheong Fun & the porridge.

Both the CCF & the porridge (abalone, dried oyster & scallop) was good.
May I know the name of this restaurant that sells this chee Cheong fun and the location? Puchong Bt14 didn't show any information of the restaurant. Thanks.
TSnihility
post Apr 7 2023, 10:17 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Apr 7 2023, 09:22 PM)
May I know the name of this restaurant that sells this chee Cheong fun and the location? Puchong Bt14 didn't show any information of the restaurant. Thanks.
10, Lorong Jejawi, Taman Sri Puchong Batu 14, 47100 Puchong, Selangor
ryder_78
post Apr 8 2023, 09:43 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 7 2023, 10:17 PM)
10, Lorong Jejawi, Taman Sri Puchong Batu 14, 47100 Puchong, Selangor
Looks good. The place is a bit far from my place but will keep this in mind when I visit Puchong. I do hope the chee cheong fun will be much higher quality than the one served in Foh San dim sum restaurant in Ipoh. From the looks of it, it's promising the chee cheong fun from this hawker stall beside the roadside will taste better than the "famous" and premium Foh San restaurant.

By the way, keep up with the good work, with beautiful photos of the food at various places. We only have one place to recommend for Chinese food, mainly rice and dishes. The food is great and the price is very reasonable, air-conditioned. The place is Restaurant Gold Dragon City in 14 - 16, Jalan 20/16a, Taman Paramount, 46300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor. On weekends, may need to call to place booking and it is usually full house. The chefs there are all skilled as the food comes out great. Most importantly is the price is very reasonable as a table of 5 or 6 will usually cost around RM200-300 only few dishes including meat. It's just when you order fish or some other special dishes then the price will be higher.
TSnihility
post Apr 9 2023, 09:05 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Apr 8 2023, 09:43 AM)
Looks good. The place is a bit far from my place but will keep this in mind when I visit Puchong. I do hope the chee cheong fun will be much higher quality than the one served in Foh San dim sum restaurant in Ipoh. From the looks of it, it's promising the chee cheong fun from this hawker stall beside the roadside will taste better than the "famous" and premium Foh San restaurant.

By the way, keep up with the good work, with beautiful photos of the food at various places. We only have one place to recommend for Chinese food, mainly rice and dishes. The food is great and the price is very reasonable, air-conditioned. The place is Restaurant Gold Dragon City in 14 - 16, Jalan 20/16a, Taman Paramount, 46300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor. On weekends, may need to call to place booking and it is usually full house. The chefs there are all skilled as the food comes out great. Most importantly is the price is very reasonable as a table of 5 or 6 will usually cost around RM200-300 only few dishes including meat. It's just when you order fish or some other special dishes then the price will be higher.
TQ, I think I have been there before. They have braised pork tendon menu biggrin.gif .
ryder_78
post Apr 12 2023, 09:54 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 9 2023, 09:05 AM)
TQ, I think I have been there before. They have braised pork tendon menu  biggrin.gif .
Yes. The fried version taste better than braised.
TSnihility
post Apr 12 2023, 02:30 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Apr 12 2023, 09:54 AM)
Yes. The fried version taste better than braised.
Thanks, will try it out in the future visit.
ryder_78
post Apr 17 2023, 11:58 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 12 2023, 02:30 PM)
Thanks, will try it out in the future visit.
That's great. We always have dinner at this Gold Dragon City restaurant on every weekend as we find no other restaurant matches the quality of the food, environment and value all combined. It's not only the food that's good, but the environment is great too, air-conditioned and not packed unlike some restaurants whereby you need to wait for existing customers to finish their meals before you can have your table, and also not to mention the not-so-clean environment without air-conditioner. It's pre-booking for weekend dining so there is no issue with "fighting" for tables and long waits.

For this Gold Dragon City restaurant, I noticed that most people who dine here are senior citizens. Most children brought their parents to dine here at this nice restaurant with good food and good environment.

Yesterday we had lunch at Restoran BBQ Kong Meng at Taman Maju Jaya, KL and although the food was OK with their signature dish of roast duck, siew yuk & char siew, chilli sotong and fried mushrooms, the environment was not good. Packed with people and need to wait for about 15 to 30 minutes, no air-conditioner and not very clean. My parents do not like the environment. So it's the last visit for us although the price was considerably lower than Gold Dragon City standards.

Sorry no nice photos of the food like the ones you posted here.
TSnihility
post Apr 18 2023, 10:31 AM

1,595 posts

Lucky 17 Cafe for the fried prawn mee after someone mentioned it before @ Seksyen 17, PJ. It is 1/2 size shop located just next to 99 Speedmart facing Seventeen Mall.

Tried a few different topping, quite nice. Price around RM 12.90/ plate to RM 16.90/ plate. The sambal was nice.
TSnihility
post Apr 19 2023, 11:11 AM

1,595 posts

Konnichiwa Japanese Restuarant @ Sri Damansara

Bara Chirasi Don was nice & very colorful in presentation.

Avocado Seafood Salad - for those pretending to eat healthy / on weight control.

Tokyo Mini Don - fulfilling the consumer desire to consume multiple dishes per dining session without over ordering with the mini serving portion of 6 choices.

Average spending RM 40~60 / pax.
TSnihility
post May 8 2023, 07:59 PM

1,595 posts

KIP Famous Fish Head Noodle @ Kepong

Priced at RM 15.90/bowl , decent serving size & tasted above average.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0331sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:13 PM