6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

7 used cars under RM 100k: Great comfort and, superbly reliable

TSCoffeeDude
post Oct 20 2021, 01:27 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(TryingToSurvive @ Oct 20 2021, 01:10 PM)
Your dashboard cracking. Not peeling, is like the leather cracked terus. Other than that very floaty the car suspension, if u go above 140, feel like on air
The point of the article is on comfort and reliability, not performance and high speed.

The car buyers that the article is targeting does not care about floaty or handling or high speed.
misaka
post Oct 20 2021, 01:28 PM

452 posts

Nii san 2nd hand? Good luck gearbox rosak ggwp
doppatroll
post Oct 20 2021, 01:31 PM

1,123 posts

Cars are just cars..... the sole purpose of lifespan is to serve the owner drive one place to anther when need....so basically all car the same ...just matter of big and small
TSCoffeeDude
post Oct 20 2021, 01:38 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 20 2021, 01:31 PM)
Cars are just cars..... the sole purpose of lifespan is to serve the owner drive one place to anther when need....so basically all car the same ...just matter of big and small
That's true.

That's why reliability is more important that performance.
Conti cars that breaks down and requires tow truck cannot even get from point A to point B.

A reliable car that can always get from point A to point B is dependable / preferable over a superb handling car that might break down at anytime.
unknown warrior
post Oct 20 2021, 01:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Sure or not Hyundai Sonata?

?????????
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 20 2021, 01:41 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Oct 20 2021, 12:57 PM)
BTW, diesel engine from continental rides mostly are quite reliable.
My father own e90 320d, i think until today only 1 time check engine light up due to oil pressure sensor failure.
If you do all the preventive maintenance as per BMW recommend usually the car is problem free, a lot of diesel owners feedback can reach over 200~300k without issues with proper maintenance.
Old diesel German cars are fully imported CBU?
SUSMr Mercedes
post Oct 20 2021, 01:43 PM

424 posts

ES250 is above 100k. It's Mechanical twin, the Toyota Camry (XV50) of the same year costs less than 60k.
Khabib Nurmagomedov
post Oct 20 2021, 01:43 PM

169 posts

Myvi je
pg84
post Oct 20 2021, 01:47 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 20 2021, 11:31 AM)
7 used cars under RM 100k: Great comfort and superbly reliable

2014-17 Hyundai Sonata LF – From RM 51k

2015-19 Nissan Teana L33 – From RM 50k

The L33 is generous too when it comes to equipment with 6 airbags and cruise control available as standard while the top-of-the-range 2.5 XV came with a sunroof, ‘Zero Gravity’ leather seats, and a 9-speaker Bose sound system. Truly a classy car for small-time businessmen.
2014-17 Nissan Sylphy B17 – From RM 39k

2013-15 Lexus ES XV60 – From RM 100k

Step inside the ES and you’re greeted with premium luxury from the smooth leather upholstery to actual wood trims on the dash and the doors. But you’re more likely to feel more like a boss in the back.
2013-18 Mazda Biante – From RM 60k

Mazda isn’t really a brand that comes to mind when you’re thinking about comfort. They’re dubbed the Japanese BMW which is saying a lot.  biggrin.gif
2013-19 Subaru Forester SJ – From RM 50k

2016-20 Mitsubishi Outlander – From RM 80k

https://www.wapcar.my/news/7-used-cars-unde...-reliable-35177
Vellfire Anh20, less than 100k 7 seater super comfort super reliable. Install ultra racing bar can tackle ulu yam like a pro

doppatroll
post Oct 20 2021, 01:48 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 20 2021, 01:38 PM)
That's true.

Conti cars that breaks down and requires tow truck cannot even get from point A to point B.

A reliable car that can always get from point A to point B is dependable / preferable over a superb handling car that might break down at anytime.
reliability is also depend on owner up to date maintainability....Is the owner is slack of maintain the car.....no matter how good it is, it will still break down laugh.gif
thesnake
post Oct 20 2021, 01:57 PM

613 posts

hyundai sonata reliable? betul keeeee
amir.asyraf
post Oct 20 2021, 02:06 PM

504 posts

myvi better than all of those
TAN WENG
post Oct 20 2021, 02:07 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(SSSZC @ Oct 20 2021, 01:59 PM)
1 Of my cousin used to own both Subara Xv and Nissan Serena , both kena tow till he cry and sold both no return back kek.
Both prone CVT problem  doh.gif
The only CVT tats reliable now is honda n toyota.
ketupatlazat
post Oct 20 2021, 02:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Oct 20 2021, 11:55 AM)
Bmw f10 520d
I am looking for the specific M-sport version of 520d LCI. I know BMW Malaysia released like only 50 units, but can't seem to find one on the secondary market.
TryingToSurvive
post Oct 20 2021, 02:18 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 20 2021, 01:38 PM)
That's true.

That's because you're poor..
Only the poor will think of reliability of conti cars, why? If this car breaks down just call service center to pick up and next day drive the next spare car in your garage.
Even if have 7 cars at home, just call service center to pick up from your house, do the service then send back to your house. No hassle for the rich.
But when you try to be rich, having 1 baseline BMW as your daily driver and that spoils then you complain why this why that.

The rich use cars as a sign of status. Why do you think people spend 500k for one car and have multiple of it?

It shows a sign of abundance like in the olden days where the farmer with 2000 goats and 5000 acres of land is of higher statute than someone who only has 1 goat with no land.
supsupsui
post Oct 20 2021, 02:19 PM

77 posts

proton cvt ok jer
littlefire
post Oct 20 2021, 02:21 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 20 2021, 02:41 PM)
Old diesel German cars are fully imported CBU?
Not really, some are CKD. Like my father's e90 320d is local CKD.
Local CKD is more easier to maintain as most of it already DPF deleted from factory.
bashlyner
post Oct 20 2021, 02:23 PM

200 posts

D Segment hard to drive in KL, any nice used C Segment non mainstream T&H car below 100K?
bashlyner
post Oct 20 2021, 02:25 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(TryingToSurvive @ Oct 20 2021, 02:18 PM)
That's because you're poor..
Only the poor will think of reliability of conti cars, why? If this car breaks down just call service center to pick up and next day drive the next spare car in your garage.
Even if have 7 cars at home, just call service center to pick up from your house, do the service then send back to your house. No hassle for the rich.
But when you try to be rich, having 1 baseline BMW as your daily driver and that spoils then you complain why this why that.

The rich use cars as a sign of status. Why do you think people spend 500k for one car and have multiple of it?

It shows a sign of abundance like in the olden days where the farmer with 2000 goats and 5000 acres of land is of higher statute than someone who only has 1 goat with no land.
kasi chan la many MLM agent need to drive conti to maintain atas image to recruit downline
TryingToSurvive
post Oct 20 2021, 02:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Oct 20 2021, 02:25 PM)
kasi chan la many MLM agent need to drive conti to maintain atas image to recruit downline
Sorry I will give 5 like to 5 MLM self entrepreneurs today so they can upgrade to e class.

Worst one is those that but the cheapest version of the car but make the most noise.

Actually how the build the car is for example
Build perfect specs : VW R version that is tested until it is all perfect

Then to cater for the poor
Remove the expensive Gear box, tramission and etc to cater for the poor then just borrow the name.
This version is just tested a fraction of the time to make it useable for the masses.

That's why R spec Vs the lowest spec is 200k difference.
That's why the low spec one also got problem, but those that buy the lowest spec is the ones that make the most noise.

Ever see a tan Sri complaining his 7series breaking down?
But some fella with 318i BMW from 2014 making the most noise on FB, forum, groupchat, telegram.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0214sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:26 PM