7 used cars under RM 100k: Great comfort and, superbly reliable

TryingToSurvive
post Oct 20 2021, 01:10 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 20 2021, 11:43 AM)
How about Nissan Teana L33?
Your dashboard cracking. Not peeling, is like the leather cracked terus. Other than that very floaty the car suspension, if u go above 140, feel like on air
TryingToSurvive
post Oct 20 2021, 02:18 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 20 2021, 01:38 PM)
That's true.

That's why reliability is more important that performance.
Conti cars that breaks down and requires tow truck cannot even get from point A to point B.

A reliable car that can always get from point A to point B is dependable / preferable over a superb handling car that might break down at anytime.
That's because you're poor..
Only the poor will think of reliability of conti cars, why? If this car breaks down just call service center to pick up and next day drive the next spare car in your garage.
Even if have 7 cars at home, just call service center to pick up from your house, do the service then send back to your house. No hassle for the rich.
But when you try to be rich, having 1 baseline BMW as your daily driver and that spoils then you complain why this why that.

The rich use cars as a sign of status. Why do you think people spend 500k for one car and have multiple of it?

It shows a sign of abundance like in the olden days where the farmer with 2000 goats and 5000 acres of land is of higher statute than someone who only has 1 goat with no land.
TryingToSurvive
post Oct 20 2021, 02:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Oct 20 2021, 02:25 PM)
kasi chan la many MLM agent need to drive conti to maintain atas image to recruit downline
Sorry I will give 5 like to 5 MLM self entrepreneurs today so they can upgrade to e class.

Worst one is those that but the cheapest version of the car but make the most noise.

Actually how the build the car is for example
Build perfect specs : VW R version that is tested until it is all perfect

Then to cater for the poor
Remove the expensive Gear box, tramission and etc to cater for the poor then just borrow the name.
This version is just tested a fraction of the time to make it useable for the masses.

That's why R spec Vs the lowest spec is 200k difference.
That's why the low spec one also got problem, but those that buy the lowest spec is the ones that make the most noise.

Ever see a tan Sri complaining his 7series breaking down?
But some fella with 318i BMW from 2014 making the most noise on FB, forum, groupchat, telegram.
TryingToSurvive
post Oct 20 2021, 03:45 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Csgopro123 @ Oct 20 2021, 03:35 PM)
Tan Sri won't complain la of course, coz His driver make sure everything tip top ma. If spoil also can just ask for another car , he got no time to complain.
Yalo conti for the rich la better you buy honda if you scared spoil.

If you want your cousin to look at you and lansi your aunties just bare with the break downs la.
But it's true when R spec Golf Vs TSI golf, R spec much lesser issue due to the top down approach when building cars.

Build perfect car, test it and make sure that it is perfect,
Knock it down and remove the parts for Asian market
Then test abit and release.

Asian market cannot pay for all the top spec things if not tak laku

0.0162sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:15 AM