Kevin613: World inside the tiny viewfinder, 32 photos from newbie. C&Cs welcomed!

orenzai
post Sep 16 2007, 11:07 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Sep 16 2007, 02:08 AM)
uh oh, noticed that after taking photos you guys uses program to sharpen its color,contrast etc etc? what are the programs? is it adobe photoshop? srry i am so noob hehehe

btw kevin, i especially liked the photo sent down from heaven & sunset, is it possible to take with dsc w5?
easy...there are few softwares you can use. Picasa 2, which allows you to edjust the lighting, saturation, cropping and all the basics. Adobe photoshop is of course the more versatile software. You get to do anything with it. From filters to curves. I dont know much so i dont use those advance features.
Maniac
post Sep 16 2007, 02:53 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

most compacts come with a basic editing tools, i believe sony does too.

canon provide some basic free editing tools that work with other cam's file too.
Canon Zoombrowser?

For photoshop, if u wan to use an easy one, can consider PS Elements

kelvinyam
post Sep 16 2007, 08:26 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Sep 16 2007, 02:08 AM)
uh oh, noticed that after taking photos you guys uses program to sharpen its color,contrast etc etc? what are the programs? is it adobe photoshop? srry i am so noob hehehe

btw kevin, i especially liked the photo sent down from heaven & sunset, is it possible to take with dsc w5?
W5 can take great photos. Don't believe me? check out this link.
j3ffm0n
post Sep 17 2007, 02:59 AM

SooYoungie
598 posts

wow amazing that w5 can take such amazing shots, must practice with it hehehe
kelvinyam
post Sep 17 2007, 07:51 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Sep 17 2007, 02:59 AM)
wow amazing that w5 can take such amazing shots, must practice with it hehehe
Most of the time, it's the photographer behind the camera that matters, not the camera.
TSkevin613
post Sep 22 2007, 09:30 PM

2,236 posts

Flowers

shot at my aunt's house

shot in front of my gate

C&C Welcomed.

Added on October 18, 2007, 8:36 pmSpiderman 3

This post has been edited by kevin613: Oct 18 2007, 08:36 PM
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post Dec 6 2007, 01:21 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

Wow, nice spider there!
Aurora Boreali
post Dec 6 2007, 03:39 PM

470 posts

Whoa, OMG some of the shots here are really really stunning.

My pick is the spider shot and the one titled Sent down from Heaven
hellfire8888
post Dec 6 2007, 04:46 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Sep 15 2007, 07:24 PM)
very interesting 'noobs' gallery.

if u wan me to comment , the only thing i would suggest is, sharpen them a lil.

out of all, this is the best to me.
"6. Skull Squeezer"
Good tone, good composition, good timing. contrast is hi, but still ok to me
i dont understand about good timing...this shot is taken in genting highland (ripley gallery) is a still image..so what timing have to do with this shot? pls tunjuk ajar ku sifu..
TSkevin613
post Dec 9 2007, 04:17 PM

2,236 posts

Zooom..

taken on LRT. tongue.gif

Lazy cat : MEOW..

took it for fun.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kevin613: Dec 9 2007, 04:18 PM