Kevin613: World inside the tiny viewfinder, 32 photos from newbie. C&Cs welcomed!

Maniac
post Sep 15 2007, 06:24 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

very interesting 'noobs' gallery.

if u wan me to comment , the only thing i would suggest is, sharpen them a lil.

out of all, this is the best to me.
"6. Skull Squeezer"
Good tone, good composition, good timing. contrast is hi, but still ok to me
Maniac
post Sep 15 2007, 07:01 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Sep 15 2007, 06:30 PM)
thanx for the comment, will try to sharpen them a lil more(already applied sharpening, dun wanna overdo them)..

as for the skull squeezer, no timing required, cause that's actually a patung in "Ripley's believe it or not" @ genting..
ohh i tot u went to dunno middle of nowhere snap that pic biggrin.gif

anyway, here's some of mine version (left) of your photo (right). biggrin.gif hope u don't mind.

user posted imageuser posted image
sharpen

sharpen, contrast

add contrast, removed red cast a lil

This post has been edited by Maniac: Sep 15 2007, 07:17 PM
Maniac
post Sep 15 2007, 08:36 PM

5,938 posts

all done using simple steps with unsharp mask and curve for color cast remove only
Maniac
post Sep 16 2007, 02:53 PM

5,938 posts

most compacts come with a basic editing tools, i believe sony does too.

canon provide some basic free editing tools that work with other cam's file too.
Canon Zoombrowser?

For photoshop, if u wan to use an easy one, can consider PS Elements

0.0160sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:35 PM