How to get return and refund in Shopee?, After clicking order received?

TScustomer2
post Oct 17 2021, 01:24 PM, updated 4y ago

823 posts

I bought an omron blood pressure monitor from unauthorized Omron retailers in Shopee but I click received order before I try to register the warranty for the item. Then, the item cannot register warranty in Malaysia website but seller say item is international warranty, need to register in Japan website and bla bla bla. I cant even find the product registration section in JP website.
When I ask for address, name and phone no. to return the item, seller keep reply with non related information and now seen but dont want to reply anymore. When I seek for Shopee customer support, they ask me to negotiate and come out a solution with seller.
I really dont want to accept a non auhorized blood pressure monitor to be used for grandma and just want to return it. What can I do next?

Here is the link that say shopee seller is an authorised Omron retailers:
Omron website
Shopeehomecare https://shopee.com.my/shopeehomecare?catego...temId=765001969

This post has been edited by customer2: Oct 17 2021, 01:51 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Steponlego
post Oct 17 2021, 01:33 PM

938 posts

you cannot. you're at the seller's mercy now.

fireballs
post Oct 17 2021, 01:34 PM

5,650 posts

U talked too much cannot uturn liao

Just use. If omron original is ok one

Warranty just go back to the seller.
pisces88
post Oct 17 2021, 01:34 PM

3,969 posts

You cant. U can try talk to shopee agent, say its a fake item. Hopefully they allow to return to seller n refund money to u( deduct seller's balance automatically)
TScustomer2
post Oct 17 2021, 01:48 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 17 2021, 01:34 PM)
U talked too much cannot uturn liao

Just use. If omron original is ok one

Warranty just go back to the seller.
You need to read the Omron link I posted here.

What happened to the products purchased from an unauthorised retailer?

They may be defective, damaged, counterfeit products, knock-offs, stolen goods, or products obtained through secondary market channels. Omron cannot guarantee the quality or effectiveness of such products and as such, they are not covered by Omron’s Warranty Policy in Malaysia.

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 17 2021, 01:34 PM)
You cant. U can try talk to shopee agent, say its a fake item. Hopefully they allow to return to seller n refund money to u( deduct seller's balance automatically)
Ok, I will try get back to Shopee customer support team and claim the item is not Omron original as Omron website said seller is non authorized retailers.

pisces88
post Oct 17 2021, 01:52 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Oct 17 2021, 01:48 PM)
You need to read the Omron link I posted here.

They may be defective, damaged, counterfeit products, knock-offs, stolen goods, or products obtained through secondary market channels. Omron cannot guarantee the quality or effectiveness of such products and as such, they are not covered by Omron’s Warranty Policy in Malaysia.
Ok, I will try get back to Shopee customer support team and claim the item is not Omron original as Omron website said seller is non authorized retailers.
and report that item as counterfeit. teach them a lesson.
Odinn
post Oct 17 2021, 01:56 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Think it's a case of un-informed purchase. Should've researched the warranty coverage to ease any such concern. Unless the item is dead on arrival, counterfeit or not as described on product page, I don't see how shopee or the seller can lr be expected to honor any return request. It's on the seller to educate themselves.

You can try talking to shopee but doubt they'll entertain you unless you lie through your teeth.

This post has been edited by Odinn: Oct 17 2021, 07:04 PM
pretty23
post Oct 17 2021, 02:00 PM

1,791 posts

This model warranty 5 years for the machine device only.

adapter is sold separately, but said got 3 years warranty.

But now you seem hard to return it. Best purchase from local pharmacy shop to get the dealer shop chop sign on hard copy warranty card.

This lesson not so expensive for TS to learn. Next time be more smart.
kidmad
post Oct 17 2021, 02:53 PM

4,482 posts

that's why avoid shopee lazada by right got item doubt it just return.. report to agent fake.
TScustomer2
post Oct 17 2021, 03:05 PM

823 posts

Lesson learnt, register warranty in website first before clicking order received. Once click received, no winning for buyer.
narf03
post Oct 17 2021, 03:09 PM

4,547 posts

read the
Refunds and Return Policy

by shopee

link

2. Application for the Return of an Item

Buyer may only apply for the refund and/or return of the Item in the following circumstances:
• The Item has not been received by Buyer;
• The Item was defective and/or damaged on delivery;
• Seller has delivered an Item that does not match the agreed specification (e.g. wrong size, colour, etc.) to Buyer;
• The Item delivered to Buyer is materially different from the description provided by Seller in the listing of the Item; or
• By way of private agreement with Seller and Seller must send his/her confirmation to Shopee confirming such agreement.
you cannot claim something doesnt work by your own set of rules and ask for return and refund
pretty23
post Oct 17 2021, 03:12 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 17 2021, 02:53 PM)
that's why avoid shopee lazada by right got item doubt it just return.. report to agent fake.
Don play play. This omron product original packing is sealed packing.

This is holy trap if you wish to return then it must be fully original pattern include packing.

Electronic product once sealed packing open mean you bear it your own way.
fireballs
post Oct 17 2021, 05:02 PM

5,650 posts

I suggest ts go clinic, bring along the omron
Ask doc to help measure and compare result.

If match, just use.
It's too late to complain jor, as you already click received.
kidmad
post Oct 17 2021, 08:08 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Oct 17 2021, 03:12 PM)

This is holy trap if you wish to return then it must be fully original pattern include packing.

that's crazy.. by right if they are selling an unauthorized medical equipment, shopee should take action but knowing this company doubt you will be getting anything in return.. if TS have the time being shopee to tribunal.. this shopping platform is irresponsible.
Newsray
post Oct 17 2021, 08:23 PM

1,022 posts

if you want buy original, dont go lar online shopping especially from unknown seller.

just go to the authorized shop or website to buy.
pretty23
post Oct 17 2021, 08:50 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 17 2021, 08:08 PM)
that's crazy.. by right if they are selling an unauthorized medical equipment, shopee should take action but knowing this company doubt you will be getting anything in return.. if TS have the time being shopee to tribunal.. this shopping platform is irresponsible.
actually not only this product. A lot other products are grey import. Due to middle man so call dealer or official distributor selling too high price. Some time people won't care about it. You can see that link which TS provided. So high rating.

normal market you cant get the price which TS buy.
TScustomer2
post Oct 17 2021, 10:22 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Oct 17 2021, 03:12 PM)

The omron hem-8712 box was not sealed. Box was opened to put the add on adapor inside. All the item inside was not sealed. If you choose large cuff add on, seller will take your original cuff and sell in his own shop.
X1X1
post Oct 17 2021, 10:32 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Oct 17 2021, 10:22 PM)
The omron hem-8712 box was not sealed. Box was opened to put the add on adapor inside. All the item inside was not sealed. If you choose large cuff add on, seller will take your original cuff and sell in his own shop.
be very honest, that is ur own mistake.
on advert page, clearly wrote the supplier warranty and never mention SEAL.

what u can do is wish that item FAIL now and seller have to hones their warranty.
TScustomer2
post Oct 17 2021, 10:32 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Oct 17 2021, 03:09 PM)
read the
Refunds and Return Policy

by shopee

link
you cannot claim something doesnt work by your own set of rules and ask for return and refund
Did you read the Omron link I put here? Read again below:

Seller claim item is 100% ORIGINAL from Omron.

Seller didnt mention this is seller warranty or whatever. This already violate the rules as they say this unit is 100% original. If original, where can I register the warranty??? I cant even find the product registration section in Omron JP website after using google Translate.

This post has been edited by customer2: Oct 17 2021, 10:39 PM

X1X1
post Oct 17 2021, 10:36 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Oct 17 2021, 10:32 PM)
Did you read the Omron link I put here? Read again below:

Seller claim item is 100% ORIGINAL from Omron.

Seller didnt mention this is seller warranty or whatever. This already violate the rules as they say this unit is 100% original. If original, where can I register the warranty??? I cant even find the product registration section in Omron JP website after using google Translate.
seem like u can't accept the fact that u make huge mistake because of greed.
look at read again what OMRON Malaysia Official statment.

0.0191sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:19 PM