QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 3 2021, 12:29 PM)
most expensive defender yo... he can bench pogba the expensive CM but not the expensive CB... lolEnglish Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 6/11 United vs City 20:30
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 6/11 United vs City 20:30
Nov 3 2021, 12:44 PM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Nov 3 2021, 12:46 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,863 posts Joined: Aug 2014 From: Soviet Sarawak - Dum Spiro Spero |
QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Nov 3 2021, 12:13 PM) I feel we created much more clear cut chances with 5-3-2. Once varane out, we returned to old formation, we are back to scrappy form, def more than att. City will tear us apart if we use this old formation again. Maguire nearly gifted the ball that result to goal if not baily bail him out, it will be 3-1 gg. Vdb played a more advanced midfield in that semifinalist ajax team and scored 6 goals in cl. But then again he cant do it here because we have midifeld with better forms than him here There's no cb on the bench to replace varane. Can gamble with telles dalot but switching to old formation is safer choice. And it doesn't look good at all. Back to losing streak form. Same as pool game, atalanta scored when bruno miss a sitter. Sigh. Landscape might change if he scored. This year ucl is rollercoaster. 3 games with injury time goals. I literally laugh out when cr7 scored in injury time again. Damn good technique, first time volley to corner, just like vs spurs. Pogba maguire are pissed poor. Pogba offered 1 chance going forward and give ball away dunno how many times. Bruno mctominay are next behind. I don't mind vdb replace bruno/pogba when they out of form. He nearly scored the winner lol. |
Nov 3 2021, 12:55 PM
191 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang |
We are screwed... that's it. It could be Ronaldo end up as interim player manager.... haha
Nov 3 2021, 12:56 PM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 3 2021, 12:46 PM) Vdb played a more advanced midfield in that semifinalist ajax team and scored 6 goals in cl. But then again he cant do it here because we have midifeld with better forms than him here Vdb shows what he can do upfront with cameo appearance. Better than deploy deep. |
Nov 3 2021, 01:02 PM
191 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang |
I believe at this stage, even the blind also realize Ole is really clueless. So no Conte anymore, Zidane clever enough not to come here being shame, Ten Hag likely wants Barca job more than Man Utd. We are left with unproven list of managers...
Nov 3 2021, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(hocksoo @ Nov 3 2021, 01:02 PM) I believe at this stage, even the blind also realize Ole is really clueless. So no Conte anymore, Zidane clever enough not to come here being shame, Ten Hag likely wants Barca job more than Man Utd. We are left with unproven list of managers... xavi likely back barca... next season need fight newcastle for new manager.. unai emrey looks to be coming back to epl |
Nov 3 2021, 01:36 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
unlock Maguire and unlock Pogba ... are the big mistake
but worst of all? Ole (after Europa final).. |
Nov 3 2021, 01:42 PM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
dubravka
bastoni skriniar koulibaly manquillo longstaff maddison lingard bissouma kane immobile cincai newscatle splash abit on our player and the team immediately looks more confident. Feels like can thrash united anytime. Total outlay could be around 300m provided no one else block the incoming 'advertising' money. |
Nov 3 2021, 02:05 PM
186 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Cheras, Shamelin |
QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 3 2021, 12:29 PM) Either man mark or double press Rashford and other speedy player.. Atalanta showed it last night.. cant counter anymore It will be hard, not every team defending like Nuno's Spurs.. Atalanta were defending comfortably.. United weren't threatening.. someone didn't mark CR7 for both goals.. City rarely lose focus like that.. plus this will be the first time Ole's United meeting City after their defeat.. usually meeting City during thier winning streak ps3 fanboy liked this post
Nov 3 2021, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(bansai @ Nov 3 2021, 01:42 PM) dubravka immobile that one comes with emotional package. haha. but wont thrash us la. we got 8 man to def the ball and add on ddg gok. no worries. haha. as long as captain no provide assist.bastoni skriniar koulibaly manquillo longstaff maddison lingard bissouma kane immobile cincai newscatle splash abit on our player and the team immediately looks more confident. Feels like can thrash united anytime. Total outlay could be around 300m provided no one else block the incoming 'advertising' money. |
Nov 3 2021, 05:07 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
Our capt is really piss poor. Never have I seen a worse season long display from our list of mediocre CB’s like Wes Brown, Phil Jones, David May, Evans. I’d have to bring in LB Rojo to match our captain’s level of performance. Only Lindelof comes close.
I used to rate him, but so far this season I think his best game may have been a 6/10 at most. To make things worse, he is usually injury free, meaning he is first on the team sheet. To make things absolutely shambolic, Ole rushes him back when he is out of form and unfit for the few damn times he does get injured. |
Nov 3 2021, 05:41 PM
186 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Cheras, Shamelin |
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 3 2021, 05:07 PM) Our capt is really piss poor. Never have I seen a worse season long display from our list of mediocre CB’s like Wes Brown, Phil Jones, David May, Evans. I’d have to bring in LB Rojo to match our captain’s level of performance. Only Lindelof comes close. To me, i'll hold on the judgement for them players until they played under better manager at United.. too many players regressing.. abundance of individual mistakes and collective mistakesI used to rate him, but so far this season I think his best game may have been a 6/10 at most. To make things worse, he is usually injury free, meaning he is first on the team sheet. To make things absolutely shambolic, Ole rushes him back when he is out of form and unfit for the few damn times he does get injured. LVG and JM won silverware with lower quality squad.. top class manager with this squad can do more than what we are seeing right now icehart85 liked this post
Nov 3 2021, 06:16 PM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 3 2021, 05:07 PM) Our capt is really piss poor. Never have I seen a worse season long display from our list of mediocre CB’s like Wes Brown, Phil Jones, David May, Evans. I’d have to bring in LB Rojo to match our captain’s level of performance. Only Lindelof comes close. Maguire mistake lead to goal or clear cut chance almost every 4/5 gamesI used to rate him, but so far this season I think his best game may have been a 6/10 at most. To make things worse, he is usually injury free, meaning he is first on the team sheet. To make things absolutely shambolic, Ole rushes him back when he is out of form and unfit for the few damn times he does get injured. |
Nov 3 2021, 06:48 PM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Nov 3 2021, 07:21 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
United are like an out of control bus hurtling down the highway. We all know a disastrous crash is coming. We just don't know when. Everytime the bus driver is about to get everyone killed, one of the passengers manages to save the bus. It feels inevitable. It feels like the next game is always the next crash waiting to happen. And the bus company is fine with it. Because despite numerous near misses, the bus driver hasn't been involved in an accident that completely wrecks the bus. Ole at the wheel. icehart85 liked this post
Nov 3 2021, 07:25 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 3 2021, 07:21 PM) United are like an out of control bus hurtling down the highway. We all know a disastrous crash is coming. We just don't know when. when I read this .. Shang Chi's bus scene popped up Everytime the bus driver is about to get everyone killed, one of the passengers manages to save the bus. It feels inevitable. It feels like the next game is always the next crash waiting to happen. And the bus company is fine with it. Because despite numerous near misses, the bus driver hasn't been involved in an accident that completely wrecks the bus. Ole at the wheel. This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 3 2021, 09:51 PM |
Nov 3 2021, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 3 2021, 05:07 PM) Our capt is really piss poor. Never have I seen a worse season long display from our list of mediocre CB’s like Wes Brown, Phil Jones, David May, Evans. I’d have to bring in LB Rojo to match our captain’s level of performance. Only Lindelof comes close. What if i tell you maguire is bought to show that our current crops of cb is good? He is that good.. change your kpi for him hahahaI used to rate him, but so far this season I think his best game may have been a 6/10 at most. To make things worse, he is usually injury free, meaning he is first on the team sheet. To make things absolutely shambolic, Ole rushes him back when he is out of form and unfit for the few damn times he does get injured. |
Nov 3 2021, 10:28 PM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
Ole got no balls to drop Maguire
Nov 3 2021, 10:46 PM
Probation
12 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Even if it keep ole at utd longer and prolong the agony but can't lose to city come sat.
Nov 4 2021, 12:06 AM
56 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Gogo MU