Chat Dating app not reliable

TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 07:49 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Oct 24 2021, 07:37 PM)
I dunno wor. Apa cerita? Anyway, i just gave an opinion, whether they listen or not, it's up to them.
Thanks for your opinion.

To update: i kinda agree with you this chinaman have problem. I didnt call him husband or baby he stopped talking to me.

Muahahahaaha.. Wtf
ListenToTheWind
post Oct 24 2021, 07:50 PM

453 posts

Oct 24 2021, 07:51 PM
This post has been deleted by nicole_4ever because: bye

c64
post Oct 24 2021, 07:54 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Oct 24 2021, 07:49 PM)
Thanks for your opinion.

To update: i kinda agree with you this chinaman have problem. I didnt call him husband or baby he stopped talking to me.

Muahahahaaha.. Wtf
See. I don't even want to become friends with these kind of characters. At least my Tinder friends still on good terms.
leah235
post Oct 24 2021, 07:55 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

Nikol you realized that even you deleted someone’s comment, we still can see the post, right?
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 07:58 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Oct 24 2021, 07:55 PM)
Nikol you realized that even you deleted someone’s comment, we still can see the post, right?
Yea. Doesnt matter.
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 08:03 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Oct 24 2021, 07:54 PM)
See. I don't even want to become friends with these kind of characters. At least my Tinder friends still on good terms.
Didnt use tinder anymore...
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 24 2021, 08:04 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Oct 24 2021, 07:55 PM)
What's your nickname? Age?
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 08:11 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Oct 24 2021, 07:54 PM)
So hard to meet a normal people lol
leah235
post Oct 24 2021, 08:16 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 24 2021, 08:04 PM)
What's your nickname? Age?
??????
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 24 2021, 08:17 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Oct 24 2021, 08:16 PM)
??????
In Tinder
Takudan
post Oct 24 2021, 08:29 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Oct 24 2021, 07:49 PM)
Thanks for your opinion.

Muahahahaaha.. Wtf
Overly sweet words at a getting-to-know stage is a red flag. They're hoping for an expressway into your pants, or wallet.. or both.

Don't simply fall for one's attention... I made that mistake too before.
- A flirty guy can very easily use sweet words and give you attention by talking to you a lot but there's only sweet nothings.
- A friendly guy can layan you a lot and have banters with you which may feel a little flirtatious at some point, but they're really just friendly and harbour no romantic feelings. I had the longest crush for a real friendly introvert who loves deep talks, took me a looong time to get over the rejection lol.

Look deeper into the man's intention, like how he gives his attention to you. If you won the first impression and he wants to get to know you further, he'll try to ask more personal stuff like your stories, relationships, career, personal values. If he likes you as a woman (potential love interest), he'll show some signals somehow.
Guys can probably chip in better on how they do it, but for my case, he made it very clear by simply telling me so 😂

When you browse on dating apps, I recommend you to just forget about good looking ones. Sorry to the macho handsomes who are really single and trying out dating app, but I really don't think it's worth the effort and time to filter out 99% scammer/playboy profiles in your category. Come back down to earth and look for the average joes, you'll find your gem somewhere.

I got mine from FB dating. Didn't like CMB cuz of the 7d limit, I need more time than that to warm up to someone before I give my number.
leah235
post Oct 24 2021, 08:33 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 24 2021, 08:17 PM)
In Tinder
I deactivate liao

Sometimes on sometimes off. Now off season lol
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 08:38 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Oct 24 2021, 08:29 PM)
Overly sweet words at a getting-to-know stage is a red flag. They're hoping for an expressway into your pants, or wallet.. or both.

Don't simply fall for one's attention... I made that mistake too before.
- A flirty guy can very easily use sweet words and give you attention by talking to you a lot but there's only sweet nothings.
- A friendly guy can layan you a lot and have banters with you which may feel a little flirtatious at some point, but they're really just friendly and harbour no romantic feelings. I had the longest crush for a real friendly introvert who loves deep talks, took me a looong time to get over the rejection lol.

Look deeper into the man's intention, like how he gives his attention to you. If you won the first impression and he wants to get to know you further, he'll try to ask more personal stuff like your stories, relationships, career, personal values. If he likes you as a woman (potential love interest), he'll show some signals somehow.
Guys can probably chip in better on how they do it, but for my case, he made it very clear by simply telling me so 😂

When you browse on dating apps, I recommend you to just forget about good looking ones. Sorry to the macho handsomes who are really single and trying out dating app, but I really don't think it's worth the effort and time to filter out 99% scammer/playboy profiles in your category. Come back down to earth and look for the average joes, you'll find your gem somewhere.

I got mine from FB dating. Didn't like CMB cuz of the 7d limit, I need more time than that to warm up to someone before I give my number.
CMB is new app? Never hear before.

Ya, i stopped talking with that chinaman already.

So pushy

Cookie101
post Oct 24 2021, 08:40 PM

1,616 posts

Oct 24 2021, 08:42 PM
This post has been deleted by nicole_4ever because: go die

c64
post Oct 24 2021, 08:49 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Oct 24 2021, 08:38 PM)
CMB is new app? Never hear before.

Ya, i stopped talking with that chinaman already.

So pushy
Coffee Meets Bagel...it's kinda confusing for me...and i am not paying...so i don't really care. LOL.

Also beware of psycho...one of my first Tinder contact is a psychopath. Maybe she is here in /k....i better not talk too much. LOL.

This post has been edited by c64: Oct 24 2021, 08:51 PM
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 09:00 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(Judashow @ Oct 24 2021, 08:48 PM)
Eh what fu'house, listentothewind and cookie101 say leh?
Stop derailing
c64
post Oct 24 2021, 09:11 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Oct 24 2021, 06:50 AM)
I feel I should probably put a thing or two here as I use Tinder/CMB/Bumble way too much and it would matter even more if you have a preference of Chinese men/women.

Tinder - If you're looking to hook up, this is it. However, I should warn you Tinder is overly represented by Malays now (guys and girls alike). This wasn't the case for me a couple of years back. You'll see equal racial representation. I'm not the only one complaining by the way. Lots of dates that I went out with said the same thing. But if you have a thing for Malay guy/girl, Tinder's good for you then.

Bumble - Personally not a fan of this app. Small population pool. More balanced racial representation though.

CMB - Probably the best app if you're a Chinese and not Chinese educated. Most people here seek something deeper than just hook ups but that can totally happen still. The app itself is lousy as you don't get to swipe a lot. Also, lots of inactive accounts here as well.

and of course, obligatory shit profiles starter pack you see in Malaysia

Totally agreed. It's getting worse and worse. I think am going to deactivate my account and uninstall it.
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 09:12 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(Judashow @ Oct 24 2021, 09:11 PM)
Listentothewind normally quite ok comments one. Should not delete.
My patience got limit
PJng
post Oct 24 2021, 09:12 PM

12,039 posts

Yeah leah235, still can read
TSnicole_4ever
post Oct 24 2021, 09:16 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 24 2021, 09:12 PM)