kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:03 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Sep 30 2021, 10:17 AM)
People bring in $$$$ they don't want them to come here

But bungla come here n sending out $$$$ they don't mind
yah man.. and top kek still got ppl who doesn't get it like the guy sharing his thought.. damn bapak bodoh.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:06 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Sep 30 2021, 12:02 PM)
What the fuck? MM2H is not for pelabur la. They are mostly retirees. They don't really bring money to invest. They have to put that money in FDs only. It doesn't have a large economic impact besides maybe increasing the value of real estate in a few desirable areas.

Sigh, some people really stupid. Very hard to argue with stupidity.

This is not about investment, it's about retroactive application of regulations on current visa holders. Furthermore, with short notice! It's these kinds of flip flop knee jerk policy that investors large and small shun Malaysia!

Why can't these people understand that businesses and investors crave stability regardless of how stupid the policy is!

The same with the bumi equity policy. If you state it clearly in law and engage the stakeholders, business can plan around it. Not suddenly change here change there!

Shitty policymakers are just massaging their egos. Good luck Malaysia!
dude what u talking man.. if there's something you don't want and that has to be the lower tier foreign labours. These retires coming into our country at least they are not snatching the rice bowl of the B50/B60. u ada paham ker tak?

Now instead of them renting and occupying properties which already being curb - if you do not know some state 500k props only they can buy some 1m.. this stupid initiative will further empty out shoplots to home which malaysian couldn't afford to begin with. bangau.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:08 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(sky2006 @ Sep 30 2021, 12:00 PM)
Another way to look at it is another half of the participants have the financial capability to renew it.

Is it good or bad? Depend on how you look at it
question is.. if their community shrinked down.. why do they want to renew? Just fyi... they move in groups as well. these retiress they are nomads.. they live in countries which gives them the best perk.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:13 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 30 2021, 12:09 PM)
Yup, most MM2H is no investors. I opined that they contribute to inflation for prop and other prices than benefiting normal peasants. Only certain business bosses gain from their present here.

I recall prop price hike happened when Najiiis started this MM2H shit. Prop price hike spill over to non MM2H prop as land banks market is not isolated. Everything is inter-linked.
MM2H is a program way before najib and the policy changes nearly every year. The property craze / inflation is something global after the 2007 financial crisis in US. Now you jokers.. with these groups of people leaving malaysia.. you really think those million dollar property price will go down to 400k for you to purchase? Dream on.. the average home we malaysian could afford in KV should be approx RM500k. Anything hitting a million will continue to be a market for the rich or T10 groups. so you better wake up.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:20 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 30 2021, 12:14 PM)
Good riddance.

Look at every city in the world, cities that were targeted by foreigners (be it angmoh or rich Tongshan) mostly inflated local prop prices until the local ppl can’t afford it.

Only those who goreng prop or developers benefit from their presence. Normal peasants will suffer rather than benefit from it.
so you telling me metropolitans like New York/Tokyo/Singapore their million dollar properties are being inflated because of programs like MM2H? You better think again.

Every nation where they are moving towards high income (which we hope for) would eventually face the property bubble crisis where homes are no longer affordable. You better look up on the % of foreign ownership of our properties here in malaysia.

The low tier/mid tier homes will still remain a place for the local malaysian while the higher tier property will continue have it's own ball game all together. The inflation of property price since after 2007 doesn't only happen in malaysia for y our information, unless one nation controls their housing development like singapores HDB it's still pretty much in reflects back to the buying power of the people against what's being offered by the developer.

Like i said, every state had already inplant a policy where foreigners would not be able to own props below RM500k for rural places, below RM2m for propers in KV, JB if it i wasn't mistaken it's 1m. Those are not properties and average malaysian is looking for to begin with. Now... we basically lose out totally when these group of ppl leaves malaysia.

No matter how you see it.. we lose more than we gain.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:24 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(sky2006 @ Sep 30 2021, 12:19 PM)
Even we citizens have restrictions to travel, let alone a group of "nomads".
well that's true but most of them would wait out cause the same goes to thai/viet/indon during this pandemic. but the question is.. with this kind of requirement we are basically chasing all of them away. If you have RM40k income why malaysia like others had pointed out.. i will be in thailand where booze is cheap, horny bastards could easily find their hooker there and it's a much bigger nation where one could explore.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:25 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(SinzChan @ Sep 30 2021, 12:23 PM)
this, sohai gomen screwed up on property price with mm2h and they will continue screw it up by lower the purchase barrier for foreigner 1, they already lower down the minimum purchase price for foreigner from 1.5mil to 600k...slippery slope down the line maybe become 400k and below to cater bangala/rohingya shit.
exactly lo! those buggers... but i think now it's being reviewed and back to 2m for KV.. there's one point RM500k can already get a property here in KV.. idiots.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:31 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 30 2021, 12:23 PM)
Will the MM2H ppl help to keep our manufacturing sector alive?

I laughed at the shallow minded comments here downplaying foreign workers DIRECT contribution to our economy.
wah again.. damn bodoh.

MM2H and foregin worker policy is two different thing. B50/B60 is what we should be tackling not MM2H bangau. instead of reviewing the low end foreign workers and empowering our own B50/B60 to take up the jobs/role we go and do stupid things like putting such restriction to MM2H policy to limit others from enjoying what's in our country.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:33 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Whatisthiswhat_ @ Sep 30 2021, 12:28 PM)
there are 42k mm2h residents here in malaysia, do you think it will have any major effect on property price lol, property price is mainly due to inflation and weakening of currency lar
alot of idiots don't understand. MM2H will not or never did directly impact the price of our property... damn stupid la these ppl.

42k vs the millions of housing and hundreds of thousand vacant property in malaysia.. and they are saying MM2H is the sole contributor for these inflation.. Really joker.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:35 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 30 2021, 12:26 PM)
It will at the very least not hike up unreasonably due to developers frenzy to build ever more pricier prop in their attempt to profit from foreigners.
it won't again you better school yourself in understanding why developing nation property prices would actually hike up.

Only places like Bandar Iskandar in Johor would be impacted the rest of the places there wouldn't be much movement.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:39 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(sky2006 @ Sep 30 2021, 12:35 PM)
Well, last I heard, months back, Thai also chasing out foreigners with new requirements.

Also some foreigners especially Americans don't like the vibe or Americanised culture in Philiphine.
nop... they did not they renewed their visa policy as many actually abuse the visa to teach in thailand to be there without even having to have xxx income back in their country or xxx investment in thai. they just merely tighthen for a few type of visa policy due to the abuse.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:43 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 30 2021, 12:36 PM)
U cannot be a civilised forumer discussing a topic without calling others bodoh? You wanna be the only right person why u bother come to a forum? Bye.
well simple because your argument is base on your thought without even looking into the figures. again how many MM2H folks living here in malaysia. Do you know how many empty units of property we have here in malaysia? Do you know what's the percentage of property being built for those over a million dollar vs the ones selling for the average malaysian?

If you are spewing shit should i be calling you clever? damn.

And again those retiree down here.. they are basically nomads.. they will be renting not buying cause they wouldn't want to be tied up having properties here as they will be leaving anytime when somewhere offers better. So you better wake up.

the only group whom will be buying are most likely the hongkies and singaporean but how large is their population part of MM2H. You still think they directly inflate the property price?

It's not even a debate when your just spewing shit with your own opinion without really looking into the real reason of why property price inflated in the first place.

and hey.. if you can't take the heat don't be in kopitiam la.. strawberry betul.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Sep 30 2021, 12:44 PM
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:45 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 30 2021, 12:40 PM)
Instead of bringing in people who will spend and can contribute, who can bring up the standard of living, we're doing the opposite
Actually not surprising, its just a continuing trend to bring this country downhill.

Sikit sikit lama jadi lubang besar
3.3m indon in malaysia and they did not go tackle... they tackle the 42k who isn't grabbing the local B50/B60 jobs.. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 12:47 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 30 2021, 12:45 PM)
group of my Japanese friends, 4 out of 7 of them are moving out back to Japan.

not sure what abuse you mean.
if you mean illegal immigrants like Bangla and indowho abuse visa/overstay, there are plenty.
that's exactly the group. the ones who applied visa for teaching english, jap, korea but instead of teaching they went travelling around.. living in thailand.

there are few category of visa's in thai and the ones where foreigners commonly applied would be the teaching visa.. they teach down there a couple of months then quite and travel for the rest of the year.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 01:07 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Sep 30 2021, 01:03 PM)
Dude what are you mad about? Cool down your horses man.

I’m not against the policy nor for it. I’m saying this has nothing to do with investments in the country because MM2H economic impact is very low. They’re just retirees. I’m arguing with the person who said that DAP is against this because they want low grade investment into the country.

The impact is the flip flop policies which ruins the image of Malaysia being a place to do business which will affect the economy more.

Also, I can’t really understand your argument because of the grammar and sentence structure. Maybe try to improve it a little?

You’re saying we don’t want lower tier foreign labour which I partially agree, but those jobs have to be filled somehow.

When you were talking about the stupid initiative, is it about the MM2H policy overall or just the recent change in the requirements?
my bad then. I'm referring to the recent change of the policy. and this is kopitiam, kopitiam language is the standard.

I'm mad cause some retards are linking them directly to the inflation of property prices. topkek bodoh.

and that's my point tackle the fundamentals and high influx of foreign labor.. why waste time in mm2h.. always spending resources in the wrong area/place.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Sep 30 2021, 01:08 PM
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 01:14 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 30 2021, 01:07 PM)
In Australia, you can apply work holiday visa, work for 4 months then travel the rest of the time.

is that abuse too?
that's for a year and it's for those under 30 year old. it's meant for your to be able to grab on those lower end jobs like plucking apple/potatos to fill up positions where their local never wanted to do before you continue your holiday. the name of the visa itself is called ' working holiday visa'..

does a teaching visa sounds like a holiday visa to you? if you need extension to your 3 months holiday visa go get it.. you don't abuse a visa applied for different purpose.. and why are you even comparing visa of a different country? so i hit a jackpot where your so called friends are abusing the Thai visa eh?

This post has been edited by kidmad: Sep 30 2021, 01:16 PM
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 01:17 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 30 2021, 01:13 PM)
Keep saying oren kita bodoh and expect to gain support from them during PRUs?

DAPiques failed big time trolololol.
these are the mentality which is holding us back.. continue on trololol and be a peasant for those who are using you for their personal agenda.
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 01:21 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 30 2021, 01:17 PM)
say the person who compare us with Thai first. top kek.
the one comparing is sky2006 bangau.. I'm just stating the fact that they tighten their visa especially the ones for teaching. really topkek. this is your come back line ker?

you sendiri triggered when i say they tighten teaching visa and u compare them with a work holiday visa for AU. pandai.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Sep 30 2021, 01:21 PM
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 01:31 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 30 2021, 01:27 PM)
not triggered, the fact that you assume my genuine Japanese friends in my first post already shows that you have the assumption type. Assume first, think later type  biggrin.gif

Thats why Msian many times fail.
well I'm just saying tightened visa policy in Thai your the one who bring in your friends and asking they would be leaving bla bla bla. if you couldn't care to explain why they are leaving it's either you don't know or you just wanted to keep face and giving some silly example like 'working holiday' visa to compare. triggered just say triggered if not triggered you won't even bother commenting when I'm just merely responding to sky2006.

sendiri kepo terbakar want to save face then putar.. typical.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Sep 30 2021, 01:36 PM
kidmad
post Sep 30 2021, 01:33 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Sep 30 2021, 01:18 PM)
Err.. Already Uturn for existing visa holders?

https://www.expatgo.com/my/2021/09/27/resid...sigh-of-relief/
... putar again.. farkked but i hope they just announce mm2h will be further reviewed no change for now.. period

0.0161sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:03 AM