If install in Axia, really can see difference...car more stable while driving in highway...cornering more planted
Do you install Ultra Racing Safety Bar ?
Sep 21 2021, 05:35 PM
273 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kay El |
If install in Axia, really can see difference...car more stable while driving in highway...cornering more planted
Sep 21 2021, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,344 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Installed on Myvi, a world of difference, definitely not placebo.
But the butt hurts because it makes the car very stiff. |
Sep 21 2021, 05:40 PM
3,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
QUOTE(brkli @ Sep 21 2021, 05:26 PM) obviously you do not really know the whole thing on "adding a bar" to a torsion beam suspension. the so call body roll is when u do cornering, when the left and right suspension are unequal, the anti roll bar help to balance by adding a "stiffer" link between those 2.. but if u not cornering, and drive on straight layman understanding.. sounds like it is intentional? i mean u *cant be sitting straight while car is moving like not possible.. if you can reduce body roll during cornering and at the same time improve comfort(especially driving on uneven roads) by having stiff suspension or making the suspension "stiffer" with a torsion beam, I think u can go an patent it, surely can go rich.. This post has been edited by Jenn77: Sep 21 2021, 05:40 PM |
Sep 21 2021, 05:41 PM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
Install on mpv will improve handling abit? Felt like sampan when pek cornar.
Sep 21 2021, 05:42 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Sep 21 2021, 05:48 PM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Good god. The amount of misinformation on this thread is crazy.
Anti roll bars are attached to the bottom of your control arms. When one side leans on cornering load, the opposite pushes in inside wheel down. This helps limit roll...but also makes the suspension "less independent" (since you tied your suspension together). Yes a bigger antiroll bar can impact ride comfort and could also make the car handle too sharply for inexperienced drivers on the road. These ultra bars are chassis stiffeners. They are not anti roll bars. Do they work? Yes. A stiffer chassis will handle better as it takes the works of the suspension from dealing with chassis flex. However it is usually useless for road cars. Some chassis flex is needed for comfort. If you need chassis stiffening like this for your old car, likely all the chassis welds are broken. Better buy a new car instead. Really if you really must add these things, a front 3 point tower brace and rear strut brace is all you need....any more you better weld in a roll cage. Manufacturers are trying to make cars as light as possible and we keep on adding in more weight. |
Sep 21 2021, 05:50 PM
848 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 21 2021, 06:01 PM
592 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 21 2021, 05:48 PM) Good god. The amount of misinformation on this thread is crazy. yup, add more bars and weight to car, drive and corner like maniac.. then complain why no comfort, no fuel economy..Anti roll bars are attached to the bottom of your control arms. When one side leans on cornering load, the opposite pushes in inside wheel down. This helps limit roll...but also makes the suspension "less independent" (since you tied your suspension together). Yes a bigger antiroll bar can impact ride comfort and could also make the car handle too sharply for inexperienced drivers on the road. These ultra bars are chassis stiffeners. They are not anti roll bars. Do they work? Yes. A stiffer chassis will handle better as it takes the works of the suspension from dealing with chassis flex. However it is usually useless for road cars. Some chassis flex is needed for comfort. If you need chassis stiffening like this for your old car, likely all the chassis welds are broken. Better buy a new car instead. Really if you really must add these things, a front 3 point tower brace and rear strut brace is all you need....any more you better weld in a roll cage. Manufacturers are trying to make cars as light as possible and we keep on adding in more weight. This post has been edited by brkli: Sep 21 2021, 06:02 PM |
Sep 21 2021, 06:11 PM
145 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
If you pek corners here & there, everyday like takumi...then install the bars.
If not, use money to install nicer ICE. |
Sep 21 2021, 06:28 PM
2,245 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 21 2021, 05:48 PM) Good god. The amount of misinformation on this thread is crazy. Anti roll bars are attached to the bottom of your control arms. When one side leans on cornering load, the opposite pushes in inside wheel down. This helps limit roll...but also makes the suspension "less independent" (since you tied your suspension together). Yes a bigger antiroll bar can impact ride comfort and could also make the car handle too sharply for inexperienced drivers on the road. These ultra bars are chassis stiffeners. They are not anti roll bars. Do they work? Yes. A stiffer chassis will handle better as it takes the works of the suspension from dealing with chassis flex. However it is usually useless for road cars. Some chassis flex is needed for comfort. If you need chassis stiffening like this for your old car, likely all the chassis welds are broken. Better buy a new car instead. Really if you really must add these things, a front 3 point tower brace and rear strut brace is all you need....any more you better weld in a roll cage. Manufacturers are trying to make cars as light as possible and we keep on adding in more weight. ![]() yeah fark msian and the H T N jap shits for making cars lighter and lighter, with msians drivers esp gen Y and Z kopi lesen style, the mortality and morbidity from accident is very high in our country. because of all these discounts of steels This post has been edited by Jedi: Sep 21 2021, 06:29 PM |
Sep 23 2021, 04:22 PM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 21 2021, 06:28 PM) ![]() yeah fark msian and the H T N jap shits for making cars lighter and lighter, with msians drivers esp gen Y and Z kopi lesen style, the mortality and morbidity from accident is very high in our country. because of all these discounts of steels Cars now are generally safer than tin Milos of yesteryear.safety equipment and stronger steels actually adds weight, but kept in check or balanced by new materials and construction methods. Remember the old saga was under 800kg and the wira under 1000kg for the lightest models. They were far far lighter then. Same goes to other 80s Honda's and Toyota's which where just over 1T for equivalent models. |
Dec 1 2023, 11:46 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
| Change to: | 0.0484sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:34 AM |