[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system
latte36
Oct 6 2021, 06:06 PM
Just pulled the trigger on 13 mini “pre order”
Siao. Ordered Samsung flip 3 pre order. Havent even settled that and now I ordered iphone 13 mini. Bye bye credit card.
Quick ques - 12 mini tempered glass can’t be used in the 13 mini right?
coolman82
Oct 6 2021, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(latte36 @ Oct 6 2021, 06:06 PM) Just pulled the trigger on 13 mini “pre order” Siao. Ordered Samsung flip 3 pre order. Havent even settled that and now I ordered iphone 13 mini. Bye bye credit card. Quick ques - 12 mini tempered glass can’t be used in the 13 mini right? Ya there is slight diff position on the speaker placement on the top part of the phone.
latte36
Oct 6 2021, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 6 2021, 06:46 PM) Ya there is slight diff position on the speaker placement on the top part of the phone. Thanks A lot of tempered glass sellers don’t sell 13 mini.. but got 13/13 pro/13 pro max
attw
Oct 6 2021, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 6 2021, 04:39 PM) Element Case good? ordered it few days ago hope no issues with my iphone 13 later: https://shopee.com.my/Element-Case-Special-...GRoC3c0QAvD_BwEFirst time buy this brand. No prior reviews also for this case. Only found some reviews on Amazon for some other type of case from them. They have this super expensive RM1000 case - but now discount, can get for RM799  QUOTE(kezman @ Oct 6 2021, 05:09 PM) iPhone 13 Pro Max button placement is a bit lower than the 12. so i guess, no? Not only that but the 13 Pro Max camera bump is larger and it’s slightly thicker too.
Davidtcf
Oct 7 2021, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 6 2021, 09:23 PM) They have this super expensive RM1000 case - but now discount, can get for RM799  no idea why would anyone buy it.. seems heavy af just get a wallet more worth it  nowadays wallet also can block NFC. usually buy UAG one, but UAG only clear case for the magsafe type. Dont have smoke color yet - doesn't match with my black iphone 13. gonna only use magsafe type case for the iphone. Magnet useful to stick at car dashboard when driving. Heard if dont use magsafe case the magnet might not be strong enough and the phone can fall off. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 7 2021, 10:01 AM
attw
Oct 7 2021, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 7 2021, 10:01 AM) no idea why would anyone buy it.. seems heavy af just get a wallet more worth it  nowadays wallet also can block NFC. usually buy UAG one, but UAG only clear case for the magsafe type. Dont have smoke color yet - doesn't match with my black iphone 13. gonna only use magsafe type case for the iphone. Magnet useful to stick at car dashboard when driving. Heard if dont use magsafe case the magnet might not be strong enough and the phone can fall off. Ya, that said, the case you shared RM139 for a case with MagSafe sounds like a good deal. I’ve put it in my KIV for this Sunday’s 10/10 sale
JayC75
Oct 7 2021, 01:33 PM
for Magsafe case, normal magnet car holder also can use?
maxtkg
Oct 7 2021, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 5 2021, 01:14 PM) not sure on this friday, how many units will be allocated to shops..thinking to try luck and walk in.. Same, trying luck tomorrow hopefully able to get iPhone 13.. Been checking with SenQ they said " No Ready Stock, Only Pre-Order" Havent get replies from Machine, ItWorld, Switch & Thundermatch yet
JayC75
Oct 7 2021, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(maxtkg @ Oct 7 2021, 02:01 PM) Same, trying luck tomorrow hopefully able to get iPhone 13.. Been checking with SenQ they said " No Ready Stock, Only Pre-Order" Havent get replies from Machine, ItWorld, Switch & Thundermatch yet i placed my booking with SenQ this week, expecting end of this month only stock arrive...
Davidtcf
Oct 7 2021, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 7 2021, 01:33 PM) for Magsafe case, normal magnet car holder also can use? I think depends on how big the magnet is (the one sticking in your car dashboard or on the aircond clip). can buy specifically for iphone 12 magsafe (since both 12 and 13 magsafe ring same size). I ordered mine here: https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i4223899...s615327359.htmlSaw many reviews say the magnet strong for their iphone.
wykoh2
Oct 7 2021, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(wykoh2 @ Oct 5 2021, 10:49 PM) finally place order at Shopee for Iphone 13 mini! Very hesitate wanna choose between Iphone 12 mini but since the charger can add on at RM1, so I go for it. Means Iphone 12 min and 13 mini diff by RM200 Omg, thunder had shipped out although it say 30 days pre order. Tot can only get on early nov
Jack&Guild
Oct 8 2021, 07:44 AM
Just placed my order for 128gb ip13 with machines at shoppee just now. Comes with foc charger and 150 bank bonus. But need to wait like 3 weeks. But i can wait😏
kamikraze
Oct 8 2021, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Oct 8 2021, 07:44 AM) Just placed my order for 128gb ip13 with machines at shoppee just now. Comes with foc charger and 150 bank bonus. But need to wait like 3 weeks. But i can wait😏 how come can get discount some more
latte36
Oct 8 2021, 07:51 AM
Gooooood morning.
Today is receiving day for some of you right?
Jack&Guild
Oct 8 2021, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 8 2021, 07:51 AM) how come can get discount some more standard chartered got bonus voucher for purchase of apple product above 2.8k.
Evirober
Oct 8 2021, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(latte36 @ Oct 8 2021, 07:51 AM) Gooooood morning. Today is receiving day for some of you right? Pick up later in the afternoon based on my allocated slot. I hope with the session allocation I don't have to queue for long. My only item not arrived for my new phone is the Anker MagSafe 5K powerbank... Maybe tomorrow arrive...
Jdite
Oct 8 2021, 10:31 AM
Dilemma between 13 256gb (RM4399) vs 13 pro 128gb (RM4899), any advice? I’m not a pro videographer
lazyman@home
Oct 8 2021, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Jdite @ Oct 8 2021, 10:31 AM) Dilemma between 13 256gb (RM4399) vs 13 pro 128gb (RM4899), any advice? I’m not a pro videographer me too. but i think i will go for Pro. Even though not a videographer, the 120hz display alone will make the phone last a lot longer than normal 13. and soon all the app developers will make their apps to support 120hz promotion, as iPhone always at the top priority in app development. at the end of the day, still go down to your personal preference between bigger storage or better features. As I keep my main phone longer than my spare phones, i would prefer a more futureproofing phone. (existing main phone is iPhone 8 plus)
JayC75
Oct 8 2021, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(pknride @ Oct 8 2021, 10:51 AM) nice casing, what brand is that?