[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Mr.Lonely
Oct 3 2021, 09:22 PM
Er… I have a confirmed pre order for 13PM blue 256GB at Ipoh outlet to let go. Collection date 8/10. This is due to duplicated order by the vendors system and had charged my CC. Any one keen please feel free to PM me so we can go collect together.
Mr.Lonely
Oct 3 2021, 09:26 PM
Contacted. 😭 5% restocking fees applied.
Mr.Lonely
Oct 3 2021, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 3 2021, 09:35 PM) tell the shop to waive the fee or else you will ask your cc to do chargeback. your cc will be understanding especially if you mention the vendor system double charge you and wants you to pay restocking fee for the duplicate item Er partially my mistake, during first time check out I tot the payment din went thru coz page 404. And I go thru the process again 2nd time and for dunno what reason the order color is not what I wanted (which is the blue) but I just proceed to check out because gan jiong only check address saja and total price. So it become 2 order same size different color. QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 3 2021, 09:40 PM) well, actually if the error is from the shop's system, you have every rights to ask for cancellation and refund without any penalty... but doing so might risk losing your first order as well, might as well just telan i guess.... anyway not hard to resell a bnib iphone 13, and there will be demand if you get it on launch day Yea, prepared plan B, stand in front the store on 8th and sell to those ppl that cannot get it 🤣 This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 3 2021, 09:48 PM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 4 2021, 03:30 PM
anyone have opinion for lens protecetor for iphone? i din not use it on my iphone X. wonder should i order one for my 13PM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 4 2021, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2021, 03:37 PM) wao sound so certain... haha okay. QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 4 2021, 03:39 PM) it's on their website haha. look in the page footer, bottom left of screen. i'm also upgrading from X. personally i think no need - because in 4 years of my very ganas use, not a single scratch on it (probably bc the lens is sapphire, only diamond is harder than it) Actually it is not about the scratches, i am more into the dust surrounding the lenses. been an issue for me on the X keep wiping everyday. I suppose a no den cause i watched a lot of youtube video also saying it is a no...
Mr.Lonely
Oct 4 2021, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2021, 06:49 PM) There’s a chance of them changing to 8 Oct then...good surprise.. Just beware to not wipe it too often, my friends lenses masuk fabric coz of excessive wiping ..and that 1 tiny fabric went one way in and trapped there lol...still it wouldn’t affect the shots but if you’re ocd then it’ll be uncomfortable to see that tiny thing there everyday  haha been wiping daily for pass few years daily so far so good until i sold it last week. QUOTE(Baelzephon @ Oct 4 2021, 06:49 PM) Does anyone here uses camera lens protector (ring type)? I heard it will affect the photo/video quality such as glare and etc. And how easy to remove them if I decided not to use it one day? I don't want to damage the stainless steel housing of the camera during the removal process  er i think original iphone 13 lenses alrdy have ghosting reflection u can check out youtube video. haha the additional lenses wont add any further.
Mr.Lonely
Oct 4 2021, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 4 2021, 06:55 PM) Second itworld CS told that ship on 8/10 also. Hope that can arrive on 11/10 la. Apparently there is stock shortage across SEA. Those yang pick up from store quite lucky la i would say hahaha U have one better opportunity, I manage to cancel my duplicate order this morning after a long talk with CS.
Mr.Lonely
Oct 7 2021, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 7 2021, 02:51 PM) Keep trying. Then it got through. + RM 200 first instalment waived. + Free casing (Worth up to RM 99) + Free 1 Year Extended Warranty + RM 100 voucher redeemable after 21 days from date of invoice if your first installment rebate is referring to standard chartered credit card EPP 24/36 month den be careful. Read the fine print on the terms and condition. It is not guaranteed, only limited to first 150 transection of the month or RM30,000. I am lotterying the same discount as you. finger crossed  Update 1: https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-free-f...talment-tcs.pdf this is the link to bank's terms and condition. Applicable for ITworld and machines. This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 7 2021, 03:30 PM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 7 2021, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 7 2021, 03:31 PM) Yep this one I know. Hopefully can get.  Wish for double win for tomorrow..
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 10:39 AM
Just checking in. Done collection in Ipoh. Also asked around walk in customer should be no luck. According to my observation some queue as early as 7.30am
PS. First post from iPhone 13 pro max sierra blue
This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 8 2021, 10:39 AM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 10:41 AM
Update for others wanted to walk in, according to maxis greentown Ipoh area only greentown have stock this morning and it sold out for walk in customer. Happy hunting for those in ipoh
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 06:28 PM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 8 2021, 06:30 PM) Is this what they call red tint issue? Is that hardware issue or software issue? Not too sure, but on white screen things seem fine, it only appear at dark screens QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 8 2021, 06:31 PM) Dark spots on the top right? I guess play it safe, report to Apple. Bought from reseller, got 1-1 replacement? Nope dont u see the right handside of the screen have a red patches all along the screen? *PS* i think i am back to iphone 4 yellow tint screen ara after all... This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 8 2021, 06:34 PM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 8 2021, 06:37 PM) Just test mine no have this problem, if you buy from AOS,can request to change I tested with a YouTube video “grey uniformity test”. It appeared that between 1% to 35% of grey this appeared on right hand side of the screen. Now I had a serious issue 😩😩 QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 8 2021, 06:37 PM) Yes. Can’t really tell it’s red. But I meant dark spots on the top right to the bottom right. I still say report it. Apple might say, glue or screen need to “warm up”, blah blah. Er 1 to 1 not applicable to Malaysia reseller bro 😭
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 8 2021, 07:05 PM) if reseller, when u step out from the shop then consider ask u claim warranty already if any problem arise. for online maybe have some of the rules like lazada 15days return,just don't know he buy from where Er… Malaysia other than Apple online store, all others are reseller. I think GG alrdy I going to visit AASP to get the phone repaired. 😭 This is the video that you can use to check the issue Run the video at full screen at your comfortable brightness, you should be smiling or crying. https://youtu.be/eIJxh9UGyakQUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Oct 8 2021, 07:06 PM) Your screen is defective and is a widespread issue. https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/iphone...screen.2313375/Need a visit to an AASP. Yea I reading the same post… crying in my heart now This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 8 2021, 07:16 PM
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 07:17 PM) I don’t see anything wrong...is it the dark and reddish cloudy patch on the right side from battery bar all the way down? Yea right you finally saw it QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 8 2021, 07:19 PM) I can feel you,I also have one experience before,my first iphone is 4s,go digi sign iphone 4s,happy go take the phone and go back home find out the screen got some area cannot touch,go claim at digi store and take a refurbished unit. My first iphone in my life also and it is not new but refurbished phone...  Bro, give me a hug 🫂 QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 8 2021, 07:20 PM) if not serious affect you,just continue use few month then only go claim will be better or sell it and buy again but will loss money for sure. I have very serious OCD right now
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 07:28 PM) Bro just bring it back and try ask for an exchange, although unlikely they will give you 1 to 1.. or try to contact apple CS now, they might be able to do you justice....anyway the phone is still new worldwide I’m not sure if there’s any refurbished set yet...they may just end up giving you a new replacement... 🫂 doing it right now with apple CS
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 07:29 PM) Have faith bro....good luck! Brothers and sisters check your screen before you leave!!
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Oct 8 2021, 07:42 PM) Huhu, if me kena the screen defect i will ban apple product in my life.. Haha this year transitioning from android to ios. So hopefully no such issue. I kena once on my iPhone 4 alrdy, I am immune but just annoy it happen again after so many years QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 07:51 PM) Now my ocd kicks in..just checked both my phone..does it look normal to you?  iP12PM [attachmentid=11005135] iP13PM [attachmentid=11005136] Bro, I don’t wan to be the guy end you fun and happiness. If you feel ok den ok. 🫂🫂
Mr.Lonely
Oct 8 2021, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 08:00 PM) The 12pm seems more normal than 13pm haha Wahh u say until like that, my ocd even stronger now  Hmmm in real person seems normal but on picture the 13PM seems ‘off’ abit... Er… I will only say if u happy with what u have den it will be a good screen. Mine too freaking obvious especially I put it side by side with my iPhone 11 Pro. If I comment on it den I will spoilt your fun bro. 🫂 QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Oct 8 2021, 08:00 PM) For a premium 5k phone i would expect it would be perfect, or atleast can get 1 by 1 replacement if got such issue. Even my laptop also got issue i got 1by1 replacement after got wet box eventho the laptop was fine. It is a yes if we are in country with apple centre but unfortunately we are not. From my experience I think I will get a refurbished unit. Sad but true. I will try my luck tomorrow go back to maxis centre that I get from hopefully more positive outcome.