[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

Mr.Lonely
post Oct 21 2021, 04:44 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 21 2021, 04:28 PM)
yeah, no free gift for me also...
Now i jealous, yesterday i dilemma, and wait till this morning only buy else i think i will get it also.... bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 21 2021, 04:45 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 21 2021, 06:18 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 21 2021, 05:46 PM)
at least you don’t need to go through long waiting like some who PO on 1st Oct and still waiting now lol… that’s already untung bro biggrin.gif
haha... no la not gan jiong, this is a gift. my own unit gotten on 8/10 and kena the screen tint issue, den replaced.

Racing to finish line, see which one come first. But base on all your senheng stories, i think my apple store order will come first. haha!

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 21 2021, 06:34 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 21 2021, 06:33 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 21 2021, 06:20 PM)
Ohh yea I remember lol, did they replace you a brand new one btw?
nope, brown box. bo bian, i can only say we need to accept the fact that we are in a 3rd world country, our right is not preserved.
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 21 2021, 06:43 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 21 2021, 06:35 PM)
I’m surprised so fast already got refurbished set…but so long the new unit has no more tint issues I think all good smile.gif
i dun think is refurbish set, the CS ensure me is a new item without box, i can only live on with it.

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 21 2021, 06:37 PM)
I notice 13 Pro screen is much more yellowish compared to my 12 Pro Max, even with True Tone and night mode turned off.
please refer back to my post previous regarding tint issue, unsure.gif hope u r not like me, but rest assure lazada have 15 days return and refund in case defective.

P.S. Who say SenHeng is bad?? icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 21 2021, 10:17 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 21 2021, 09:16 PM)
As long as don’t have original box it is refurbished units,but our service center will told us it is new,it look new because apple will replace the outlook and battery and also pass the QC test but logical think if really new then those got problem throw to rubbish bin?I have same past experiences so quite understand this but now even refurbished units also not those use by others lah,I think mainly is those open box and decide return to apple,important is your problem get solved
Er… depend how to define new haha actually is just OCD triggered my nerve. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 21 2021, 09:43 PM)
Yeap agree.. Most important is the new set doesn't give any problem..cant ask for more..but I'm really curious the phone is still so new worldwide how can they get these refurbished set so fast lol
Bro, go read macrumors forum, so many ppl playing the display lottery over there. And there is so many ppl return after found out they don’t like the color. Those can’t be resell I believe apple will change its enclosure or even worst do a complete wipe down and repackage it as service unit.

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 21 2021, 10:18 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 22 2021, 12:15 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

confused.gif anyone buying from Senheng Lazada before? i dont quite get their tracking status

what mean by ready to ship 2021-10-22 (10am to 8pm EDCDC)

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 22 2021, 12:15 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 22 2021, 01:43 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 22 2021, 01:11 PM)
Sierra Blue is growing on me, have always gone with graphite/black.

in dim light looks like grayish blue.

in bright light looks like icy blue.

Dont think the Apple website show the true colour of sierra blue at all.

haha, totally agreed when i first pre-order it on 1/10 i was in a dilemma until i get it and see the real thing.

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 22 2021, 01:35 PM)
iStore digital mall has 1 pro max 512gb graphite up for grab, as of 1.30pm
biggrin.gif your turn to become stock reporter ya~!

Mr.Lonely
post Oct 22 2021, 06:23 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 22 2021, 04:24 PM)
Based on my experience during preorder, they should shipped out your phone on 22nd
After i go poke the Senheng CS at 12pm, this is what i get cool2.gif

Senheng lazada ok la not as bad as i tot.... biggrin.gif just not as fast as lazada.

Mr.Lonely
post Oct 22 2021, 11:07 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 22 2021, 06:38 PM)
lazada send within 24 hours... thats pretty good lol...

senheng on the other hand has alot of scary story recently..
Haha I took my shot too late, after I told u guys Lazada have stock I am in a dilemma to buy den once I decided only left with Senheng, anyway confirmed the phone is with NinjaVan 100% no more scary story from senheng 🤣

QUOTE(tokuyushi.maeda @ Oct 22 2021, 09:20 PM)
let me know if got stock 256gb sierra blue or graphite. can't wait for too long.  cry.gif
Next hunting round will be 27th oct keep F5 Lazada
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 22 2021, 11:51 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 22 2021, 11:24 PM)
Does the stock arrive on a weekly basis? 20th - 27th?

I got really lucky for a 24hr delivery of the colour/size i wanted thanks to good netizens like you haha
innocent.gif Bro, I researched the stock pattern from different countries forum and my guesstimate is next Wednesday Lazada authorized should pop up some stocks, can ignore machine/switch/itworld if u wanted to buy online these are oversell what they allocated, chances to have it for walk in are as low as kena astroid. I am surprised by this week senheng Lazada availability. Best shot is still Lazada authorized since they not talking pre-order mean 1st come 1st serve basis.

For ITworld, can try mid valley LG (new branch) and Ipoh (HQ)

For switch/machines I have checked walk in not expected until mid next month, a lot of outlet took RM300 pre order + they need to fulfill online pre-order

laugh.gif Sorry I am a fanboi thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 22 2021, 11:53 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 23 2021, 08:12 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 23 2021, 12:35 AM)
im not that deep into the ecosystem yet, so far only iphone and ipads

for laptop i gotta stick with windows simply because of games

and still waiting for the next big upgrade in apple watch so i can justify spending so much on a watch lol
console.gif Frankly speaking, the watch is more of a fashion item den a practical needs.

I think you can get deeper into the poison by giving a shot to M1 MAX laugh.gif RM 10k brows.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 23 2021, 08:40 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 23 2021, 08:36 AM)
would rather get the M1 Pro base + s7 for 10k..2 is better than 1 smile.gif
biggrin.gif This thread is too poisonous ☠️ rolleyes.gif

thumbup.gif Just called ninjavan confirm delivery today. Senheng Lazada notworthy.gif can buy guys!
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 23 2021, 12:00 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I think consider fast but not as fast as lazada.

21st order, and 23 reach me….

icon_rolleyes.gif

Ps. Current location at johor.

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 23 2021, 12:00 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 29 2021, 11:04 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 29 2021, 05:06 PM)
Hi, I found out my phone have red tint issue, got who kena this red tint issue? And what you do after you found out that your phone have red tint issue? Here have anyone that try to exchange phone from the Service Center?

[attachmentid=11024682]
Fight for your right don’t let your voice muted. Just Live chat or call apple directly and make noise for it.

Good luck to you another bro recently PM me seek for opinion.

I think this is a wide spread issues. Even though we have no official apple store in Malaysia but I think we should stand together and fight back. Don’t satisfy with anything less, you paid premium for a premium product!!

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0304sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:37 PM