Concluded, apple CS ask me go back maxis. Destiny sealed.
[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Oct 8 2021, 08:13 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: A place |
Concluded, apple CS ask me go back maxis. Destiny sealed. ezypepper liked this post
Oct 8 2021, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 8 2021, 08:15 PM) Plan to go back to maxis store tomorrowQUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 8 2021, 08:17 PM) Last time Digi gave me a brand new set Bro I think u have good luck, my previous experience told otherwise. Just relax. Phone is too new to have refurbished sets right now. You’ll prolly get a brand new one but need to wait a bit, I guess. Shit happens. But at least it gets resolved for you, I hope. QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 08:19 PM) Did they say maxis will replace brand new? Or they say depends on maxis policy? They suggest me go ask maxis for a replacement if not den send back to apple for service😭😭I would insist to get an answer from apple and formalise it before going back to maxis though.. I have told apple it end of the world for me, but CS still insist I go to maxis first |
Oct 8 2021, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:39 PM) last time i bought ipad air from maxis, tat time famous the screen yellow 1 side thingy, apple sendiri say is the glue, but they no do recall also. Maxis die die say the screen looks normal to them, so at the end cannot change. i go rant out at apple CS, then Apple SG direct deal with me for replacement. And that time they deal directly with me because i am from east msia, and miri does not have service centre, only reseller. And I have checked with miri reseller they don entertain, they also ask me go back maxis lol. Kena same story as u last time with iPhone 4. But at garden maxis they told me the screen look samelater they send a replacement, slightly better but still abit yellowish 1 side, i gave up also. All i can say is, the telco will be like buta and say no difference to them, as always. Because is not spot on diff. And u bring in 2 diff phone to compare, unless they got new same iphone 13 to compare apple to apple and see. |
Oct 9 2021, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Oct 9 2021, 05:18 PM) Not sure if I doing it correctly though, this is what I can get after setting config below: u have similar issue with me, i reported to both apple CS online, and visited apple authorized service centre confirm it is an issue.I turn off True Tone, remain Light mode, set 10% Brightness with help from Siri, then download wallpaper grey image from the Italian youtuber. ![]() Both photo are from Iphone 13 with 2 minutes apart (means right photo taken 2 minutes after the left one), taken by Samsung Note 5 camera, so the image quality may not be good. If based on observation, it did have pinkish like color on the right, but not too visible. Actual looking is slightly better, just not sure why photo look different with actual one I think maybe I can keep it to use UnknownMy liked this post
Oct 9 2021, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 9 2021, 05:56 PM) u will be surprised. i still playing the merry go round game with 3 parties, Maxis > AASP > Apple > MaxisThis case is currently on-going so i think i will remain silent and wait for the outcome. But personal note, i not happy with how maxis deal with the case, i appreciate the help from AASP, and i think Apple should align and form up a proper procedure for device defect found within 14 days from purchase. If this case happen in US/Europe, i believe Genius had swap without a second though and case been close within minutes. QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 9 2021, 06:02 PM) I wish... but unfortunately merry-go-round games still on-going. This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 9 2021, 07:06 PM |
Oct 9 2021, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 9 2021, 07:14 PM) I guess nth to do with Maxis. The responsibility still goes to AASP & Apple since AASP need to gain the approval from Apple for 1 to 1 exchange if necessary. Yea, so I am trying my very best to deal with all party like a coordinator. I am amazed by my own patience luckily, my another unit from ITworld turn out okay. 😩Maxis is just middle man pass the case to AASP. That's all. And I guess u can directly with AASP right, at least. QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 9 2021, 07:17 PM) Put more focus on apple rather than maxis or aasp, one email from apple is stronger than 10 from those..now with more people having this issue let’s hope they will be responsible with it.. Yea… thanks for the support tsg_7 liked this post
Oct 9 2021, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 9 2021, 08:44 PM) mind posting comparison pics between the screens? i try... currently I left Ipoh to JB alrdy. my another unit is with my fiancé in ipoh.i also interested in how it'll go for you - then i can follow your footsteps 😬 i think if you just gotten your iphone, wait no more file an issue with apple first. The SA remind me that there is a 14 days return policy. currently i waiting apple senior advisers to call me back. appointment had been set. |
Oct 10 2021, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Oct 9 2021, 11:18 PM) I am still thinking about it now, becoz if go for replacement request now, there is quite high chances of getting a replacement that carry the same issue, as this is quite a widespread issue IMO, just that don't know whether it will be better or worse than what I have now. If better then good, otherwise going to repeat another round. So I need to think on whether I shud take a gamble on this. Bro, just enjoy it if the patches isn’t too obvious. Mine kinda obvious no choice had to changeFurthermore, this screen tint only noticeable when I do low brightness screen test in a full dark room, other than that, it is barely noticeable at all. Since it won't affect my normal/daily usage (I seldom use phone in darkness), I think shud be okay to keep, just in case at the end I decided to keep it. QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 9 2021, 11:23 PM) 14 day return referring to AOS right? I'm bad luck, always will opt to buy from AOS. Er according to Apple it should apple to all resellerQAQC issues is probably few percent, but Apple sell so many, it's really very small figure. QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 9 2021, 11:24 PM) If don't try, will have the one you have. If try, there is a chance to get a good unit. Ultimately is whether you are happy or not, or got like some thorn sticking up your rear feeling or not. I believe he made his own choice, 👍 it’s actually a personal preference issue. I have serious OCD with screen.(I would, given the phone ain't cheap) QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Oct 9 2021, 11:53 PM) Don't be so shock, even Samsung has a ton of shitty problem with their product, otherwise, there won't be so many Android user jump ship this round Er… I ain’t a sumsung user but I am okay with latent defect but defect on screen is too obvious to ignore the factory should have few round of display calibration and check before and after assembly. This is totally unacceptable. UnknownMy liked this post
Oct 10 2021, 10:14 AM
Wooo… finally received a call from apple. Things turn out to be my issue they can’t reach Malaysian number. Will keep you all posted.
This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 12 2021, 01:47 PM |
Oct 11 2021, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 10 2021, 10:14 AM) Just update to my reported issue rgd red tint on the screen. Update: today apple tried to call me but unfortunately my phone doesn’t ring 🥲. I suspect there is an issue with their phone system, apple drop me an email ask me to reach them again. Called and now my case handle by another senior advisor. I start to feel exhausted for this, should i wonder should I fight for it or just settle with what I have. 🥲🥲Wooo… finally received a call from apple. Things turn out to be my issue they can’t reach Malaysian number. Will keep you all posted. |
Oct 20 2021, 03:36 PM
those still looking for iPhone Pro Max, i accidentally found Lazada Authorised got some stock.
Blue 13 nos Graphite 12 nos Silver 3 nos This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Oct 20 2021, 03:41 PM |
Oct 20 2021, 04:24 PM
Oct 21 2021, 10:38 AM
Oct 21 2021, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 21 2021, 10:48 AM) damn, already got movement less than 1 day of order. much better than senheng -.- Congratz, feel free to grab few more units from lazada today... haha! Anyways, since the order is for the phone and free gifts, if the free gifts arrived but the phone not yet, will the status on lazada shows "delivered" ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 21 2021, 11:00 AM
Oct 21 2021, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 21 2021, 10:48 AM) damn, already got movement less than 1 day of order. much better than senheng -.- you order via from Senheng online store or senheng lazada?Anyways, since the order is for the phone and free gifts, if the free gifts arrived but the phone not yet, will the status on lazada shows "delivered" ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Senheng lazada have stock now also... |
Oct 21 2021, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 21 2021, 11:04 AM) you order their outlet or their lazada ? coz i saw their lazada got available right now haha! qqbill liked this post
Oct 21 2021, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 21 2021, 11:13 AM) haha, i saw some of you still hunting for it. i am the few lucky one get on 8/10/2021. So once a while i go check and see how the demand look like. BTW just to share today i place order via lazada for another SB 256GB PM, ETA stated 21st or 22nd October from Lazada email. i am shocked QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 21 2021, 11:23 AM) that time when i tried to order i couldnt do it on their senheng online store, all greyed out. ohh another cool stories from SenQ haha.so i called senheng, and they assigned a sales rep to layan me. the sales rep says 1 of his batch2 client canceled order, so asked me if i want to take it with ETA 15th oct, and i took it. but on 20oct i still havent gotten any updates, the sales rep just say "no updates from hq, cant do anything", and told me i can only get it like in nov...damn annoyed. |
Oct 21 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 21 2021, 03:17 PM) ETA 23-27 Oct (Sat-Wed), now status is shipped, arrived at distribution center near me lol hopefully its the whole package and not just the free gifts that arrive first. no la i suppose is the phone, base on my analysis, the stock reached vendors on wednesday morning, thus u see lazada updated it store around 2pm, den all others vendors on lazada also update their store at mid night.Update - status just changed to out for delivery, so fast, probably just the magsafe charger and adapter.. QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 21 2021, 03:55 PM) wao.... that was freaking fast netbeans liked this post
Oct 21 2021, 04:25 PM
haha christmas came early for yoi