407 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

dikae
post Sep 16 2021, 08:25 PM

an apple a day
9,192 posts

QUOTE(fish12345 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:06 PM)
Wow. Look like 30 hz differences impact a lot ya. Now straight away jump to 120 hz. My eyes will pain if I switch from 13p to iPad Air  rclxub.gif
To me it’s not significant, I’ve been using the iPad Pro with 120hz for a few years and never feel significant difference between the iPad and iPhones despite 120 vs 60hz.....even gaming don’t feel too much diff unless super high end gaming..for social media and web browsing, I will only spot the difference if I put it side by side..otherwise, 60hz is good enough..
blaze91
post Sep 16 2021, 08:39 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 16 2021, 08:25 PM)
True.. but I already felt the 12 Pro Max was heavy and now the 13 Pro Max adds another 12 grams… I appreciate the bigger battery but really that’s kinda hefty for a phone laugh.gif
Yes, some of the retailers have advertised so on their FB page. So what brings you back to iOS after 10 years? smile.gif
Ya, hard to go back to a small screen after you’ve gotten used to a bigger screen.
Well been hearing people around me always talk about the stability of the OS and also the reliability compared to android. I always thought that apple is behind in terms of spect compared to android. But after going through lots of reviews and decided to give it a try as I never experienced iphone usage before. smile.gif

ben3003
post Sep 16 2021, 08:40 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 16 2021, 06:45 PM)
Any of u iphone 13 confirmed buyers dah start searching for cases?
mous case definitely. no more spending for other cases. Now thinking which color suit the case best.
gavingoh
post Sep 16 2021, 08:46 PM

699 posts

Will back to Pro 6.1" since both camera same, after used Max for 2 gen
dikae
post Sep 16 2021, 08:51 PM

an apple a day
9,192 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 16 2021, 08:25 PM)
True.. but I already felt the 12 Pro Max was heavy and now the 13 Pro Max adds another 12 grams… I appreciate the bigger battery but really that’s kinda hefty for a phone laugh.gif
Haha Yeap, but it’s worth the 12gram for 600+ extra mah and 120hz biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:40 PM)
mous case definitely. no more spending for other cases. Now thinking which color suit the case best.
I like the mous case too but prefer transparent back, to appreciate the phone better after paying so much tongue.gif
ben3003
post Sep 16 2021, 08:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2021, 08:51 PM)
Haha Yeap, but it’s worth the 12gram for 600+ extra mah and 120hz biggrin.gif
I like the mous case too but prefer transparent back, to appreciate the phone better after paying so much tongue.gif
can get the clarity one, still got aerofoam, tat thing really good. my phone drop on offshore platform deck 1 floor above still survive lol. only scuffle abit on the casing edge, and their top notch customer service, send me replacement casing no question asked when the materials abit defect.

but i like their walnut casing. just wanna see which color is good for pairing.
dikae
post Sep 16 2021, 09:05 PM

an apple a day
9,192 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:59 PM)
can get the clarity one, still got aerofoam, tat thing really good. my phone drop on offshore platform deck 1 floor above still survive lol. only scuffle abit on the casing edge, and their top notch customer service, send me replacement casing no question asked when the materials abit defect.

but i like their walnut casing. just wanna see which color is good for pairing.
yeap walnut and leather also nice..
ben3003
post Sep 16 2021, 09:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2021, 09:05 PM)
yeap walnut and leather also nice..
no more leather, their leather not good unless u get the brown or black leather. the colored one will peel i think because of humidity at malaysia. I see they no longer have leather casing for limitless 4.0. their clarity not bad also. but if clarity can consider rhinoshield, cheaper.

i am more for a practical casing kind of guy than fancy casing lol. their limitless casing is sleek enough and with face down it looks damn great.

edited: didnt scroll down more for the leather casing lol.

i am thinking of getting their aramid fiber casing, but not sure how is it. i worried the woven fiber is like if kena sharp edge will like shred..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 16 2021, 09:15 PM
excaliburcombo
post Sep 16 2021, 09:20 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:20 AM)
120hz definitely will feel buttery smooth. those who say no feel is like never feel before lol. but the advantage can be seen when playing game especially FPS la. not sure how they implement the adaptive refresh rate, at normal menu UI, the screen is 60hz? if like tat very sucks le..
use my wife's ipad pro seem not much different compare with 60hz refresh rate screen. but the UI seem smooth.
tsg_7
post Sep 16 2021, 09:22 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 16 2021, 08:22 PM)
i think is pro +1.5hrs, pro max +2.5hrs right?
Opss... Sorry. My mistake.
See wrongly.

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:39 PM)
Well been hearing people around me always talk about the stability of the OS and also the reliability compared to android. I always thought that apple is behind in terms of spect compared to android. But after going through lots of reviews and decided to give it a try as I never experienced iphone usage before. smile.gif
vmad.gif
Go back to Android. Spend your money to Samsung or whatever brand which is Android. Not Apple. LoL
Apple already rich enough, a trillion dollar company.

Reply from Huawei Mate 30 Pro

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 16 2021, 09:23 PM
tsg_7
post Sep 16 2021, 09:24 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2021, 09:12 PM)
no more leather, their leather not good unless u get the brown or black leather. the colored one will peel i think because of humidity at malaysia. I see they no longer have leather casing for limitless 4.0. their clarity not bad also. but if clarity can consider rhinoshield, cheaper.

i am more for a practical casing kind of guy than fancy casing lol. their limitless casing is sleek enough and with face down it looks damn great.

edited: didnt scroll down more for the leather casing lol.

i am thinking of getting their aramid fiber casing, but not sure how is it. i worried the woven fiber is like if kena sharp edge will like shred..
But leather not suppose to peel right?
Sure is pure leather? Or PU leather? If PU leather is PVC then...
ben3003
post Sep 16 2021, 09:28 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Sep 16 2021, 09:20 PM)
use my wife's ipad pro seem not much different compare with 60hz refresh rate screen. but the UI seem smooth.
the smoothness is something u cant describe lol. even 90hz and 60hz can feel. up to ppl punya "peka" ness. some ppl really cant feel because there are ppl just couldnt appreciate better things lol.

it is something like, midrange headphones vs high res headphones, not many ppl can differentiate the details.
ben3003
post Sep 16 2021, 09:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 16 2021, 09:24 PM)
But leather not suppose to peel right?
Sure is pure leather? Or PU leather? If PU leather is PVC then...
the website said is pure leather lol. i think is pure leather but is coated with the rubber type finishing. the rubber finish peeled. the contour series already no more in making.
attw
post Sep 16 2021, 09:46 PM

32,468 posts

I’ve used both Android and iOS for years (still use both even now) and I would say that Android has improved in leaps and bounds over the years. I don’t buy all the Apple fan talk about iOS being far more stable than Android these days - and I’m an Apple fan myself so that’s saying something, hahaha. Granted Apple makes both hardware and software hence the integration is far better unlike Android where there’s numerous phone manufacturers all with their own interpretation of how Android should look and feel. For that reason also iOS apps are generally of better quality and far more stable, that I will admit. But iOS ain’t perfect - the “closed” nature of iOS can cause a lot of niggles and frustrations especially for the purists that enjoy the liberties and openness Android offers. You might enjoy it or completely hate it biggrin.gif
NagaK
post Sep 16 2021, 09:59 PM

1,191 posts

We been using Samsung from Galaxy S Advance then Note 4,5 Note9,10+and S21 Ultra now. I’m really said that Android been improving in terms of reliability and stability compared to last 5 years. Still my dad Note5 works great for day 2 day calls and Normal usage such as WhatsApp online banking. And I see S21 Samsung and Google has been really works a lot in software side and support. From 1 years to 3 years OS upgrade more than enough I would say. Samsung Lagynos to One Ui 3.0 great experience

Apple OS is smooth because they made chip they built OS they create ecosystem that’s why Apple OS so smooth and. Optimisation is so strong and that’s why even after five years of iOS update the old iPhones are still working very well. Android is different Google just OS provider. Manufacturer develop UI by overlaying Android OS. Manufacturer buying processors from Qualcomm Mediatek except Sammy Exynos

TOMEI-R
post Sep 16 2021, 10:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2021, 09:32 PM)
actually to watch videos, no matter HD or 4k, 60Hz is more than sufficient, because most movies are shot using 24fps = 24hz.

120hz screen only makes difference for UI or gaming.
You totally misunderstood my statement. The watching video part was just my example of how big the difference in watching in both types of resolution.

In real life, those who have used phones with 90 hz or 120hz screens would be able to tell the difference. For most people, smartphones with higher refresh rate displays will feel smoother and faster to use, and the difference is most obvious if you compare a 60Hz smartphone to a 120Hz device. The latter will feel slicker, especially when scrolling through websites and social media feeds.

A higher refresh rate means more images are shown in the same amount of time, which means any movement between each frame seems smoother. Because there are more frames, it reduces the gap between individual frames.

If you have never owned any high refresh rate displays yet, then it's time to try one. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 17 2021, 07:55 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 16 2021, 10:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 16 2021, 09:46 PM)
I’ve used both Android and iOS for years (still use both even now) and I would say that Android has improved in leaps and bounds over the years. I don’t buy all the Apple fan talk about iOS being far more stable than Android these days - and I’m an Apple fan myself so that’s saying something, hahaha. Granted Apple makes both hardware and software hence the integration is far better unlike Android where there’s numerous  phone manufacturers all with their own interpretation of how Android should look and feel. For that reason also iOS apps are generally of better quality and far more stable, that I will admit. But iOS ain’t perfect - the “closed” nature of iOS can cause  a lot of niggles and frustrations especially for the purists that enjoy the liberties and openness Android offers. You might enjoy it or completely hate it biggrin.gif
That is main reason I must have an iphone as my daily driver. Security. nod.gif

I still don't have full confidence on android mainly because each manufacturer could customize their own version of android heavily for whatever reasons deemed necessary to them. You know how hate those self pop up ads on Miui and that is one of the main reasons I am never going to use any of their android phones.
TSwestlife
post Sep 16 2021, 10:43 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Sep 16 2021, 03:39 PM)
would you guys go for the 128 or 256? read 128 does not support pro movie or something?

reason i am asking is because wife will get a IP13 PM for sure this year since her contract has ended. she thought of getting 128 but i am asking her to get a 256 instead.

currently she is using a IP8 for office and and 11PM for personal. She will be upgrading her IP8. Frankly 128 is enough for her, just that the Pro Movie thingy makes me wonder.

She i also asking me to get a 11Pro...hmm Samsung Note user here....
tsg_7
post Sep 16 2021, 10:45 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2021, 09:41 PM)
the website said is pure leather lol. i think is pure leather but is coated with the rubber type finishing. the rubber finish peeled. the contour series already no more in making.
Too bad. Coz pure leather shouldn't peel off.

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 16 2021, 09:46 PM)
I’ve used both Android and iOS for years (still use both even now) and I would say that Android has improved in leaps and bounds over the years. I don’t buy all the Apple fan talk about iOS being far more stable than Android these days - and I’m an Apple fan myself so that’s saying something, hahaha. Granted Apple makes both hardware and software hence the integration is far better unlike Android where there’s numerous  phone manufacturers all with their own interpretation of how Android should look and feel. For that reason also iOS apps are generally of better quality and far more stable, that I will admit. But iOS ain’t perfect - the “closed” nature of iOS can cause  a lot of niggles and frustrations especially for the purists that enjoy the liberties and openness Android offers. You might enjoy it or completely hate it biggrin.gif
Bbbooorrriiiinnngggggg.... whistling.gifw:
LOL. Joking. Don't hate me.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2021, 10:19 PM)
That is main reason I must have an iphone as my daily driver. Security. nod.gif

I still don't have full confidence on android mainly because each manufacturer could customize their own version of android heavily for whatever reasons deemed necessary to them. You know how hate those self pop up ads on Miui and that is one of the main reasons I am never going to use any of their android phones.
Hahaha... Maybe Pixel can help on this part.
OK. Dun wan BS liao... Later kena lipot.

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 16 2021, 10:46 PM
soitsuagain
post Sep 16 2021, 10:52 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2021, 10:09 PM)
You totally misunderstood my statement. The watching video part was just my example of how big the difference in watching in both types of resolution.

In real life, those who have used phones with 90 hz or 120hz screens would be able to tell the difference. For most people, smartphones with higher refresh rate displays will feel smoother and faster to use, and the difference is most obvious if you compare a 60Hz smartphone to a 120Hz device. The latter will feel slicker, especially when scrolling through websites and social media feeds.

A higher refresh rate means more images are shown in the same amount of time, which means any movement between each frame seems smoother. Because there are more frames, it reduces the gap between individual frames.

If you have never owned any high refresh rate displays yet, then is time to try one. nod.gif
Very well said. The 120Hz screen is immediately noticeable as a better screen compared with a 60Hz screen even if it is separate and not side by side. However, our eyes do have a way of adapting to the 60Hz it in such that, the difference would be negligible after a while. Nonetheless, there are other things our eyes cannot lie. Eye fatigue is going be more apparent on the 60Hz vs the 120Hz.

407 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:45 AM