[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

NagaK
post Sep 16 2021, 09:59 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:39 PM)
Well been hearing people around me always talk about the stability of the OS and also the reliability compared to android. I always thought that apple is behind in terms of spect compared to android. But after going through lots of reviews and decided to give it a try as I never experienced iphone usage before. smile.gif
We been using Samsung from Galaxy S Advance then Note 4,5 Note9,10+and S21 Ultra now. I’m really said that Android been improving in terms of reliability and stability compared to last 5 years. Still my dad Note5 works great for day 2 day calls and Normal usage such as WhatsApp online banking. And I see S21 Samsung and Google has been really works a lot in software side and support. From 1 years to 3 years OS upgrade more than enough I would say. Samsung Lagynos to One Ui 3.0 great experience

Apple OS is smooth because they made chip they built OS they create ecosystem that’s why Apple OS so smooth and. Optimisation is so strong and that’s why even after five years of iOS update the old iPhones are still working very well. Android is different Google just OS provider. Manufacturer develop UI by overlaying Android OS. Manufacturer buying processors from Qualcomm Mediatek except Sammy Exynos

NagaK
post Oct 11 2021, 12:20 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Oct 10 2021, 10:41 PM)

Screen on time 5 hours 30 min with 55% battery left on iPhone 13 Pro. Really impressed leh
Wahhh that’s great battery life on iPhone hope they continue this trend on next iPhone instead of reducing battery capacity
NagaK
post Oct 22 2021, 10:50 PM

1,187 posts

Looks like we need to wait until wave hype to reduce for iPhone 13 models such a high demand Pro variants are getting high demands. Its mostly due to global chip shortage thats why low productions by Apple
Looks kinda wait another 2-4 months to upgrade from 7 plus

But iphone 14 rumours will spoil my buying decisions 🤣🤣

This post has been edited by NagaK: Oct 22 2021, 10:51 PM
NagaK
post Oct 22 2021, 10:52 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Oct 22 2021, 10:50 PM)
Today went to few aasp and telco in velocity. No promax to be found. Now also keep hunting for pro max 512GB
My suggestion would be wait until mid November or December to get stocks regularly to get your desired unit
NagaK
post Oct 22 2021, 11:12 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Oct 22 2021, 11:00 PM)
actually wanna upgrade last year already same went to hunt for first few weeks but never got the desired color and size and then simply forget about it lol.
This year probably the same i think 😂 if i still cant get my luck within nov then maybe wait for 14 pro max 😜
Hahaha me too
We might get poisoned by rumours of iphone 14 next year 😅 as rumours started floating can’t wait for punch hole iphone ☺️
NagaK
post Nov 6 2021, 02:29 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(NickJunho @ Nov 5 2021, 07:56 PM)
I'm also a maxis customer for over 20+ years and considering to port out of maxis but it seems like maxis doesn't let me because my principle line is under my father's account. For this reason, i couldn't even sign for a new device because my number is not under my name and i cannot collect it without my father (sadly, my father had surgery recently so it is not convenient for him to move around)

Worse case, i probably have to wait until delivery is available then only i can get the phone sad.gif
Seriously, loyal customer got no benefit at all.
Me too shit customer service never gets job done network more shit like 10 years ago. No benefits for oldest customer
I’m planning to port in to celcom as i tried Xpax speed was good and coverage is also decent especially indoor where Digi shines Maxis sucks whereas Celcom also stay 4G in indoor.

0.0282sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:50 AM