QUOTE(lorkh @ Oct 10 2021, 05:05 PM)
i think the watch size doesnt matter to your wrist, its only affect the band.you can go to try the watch at retail shop.
QUOTE(lorkh @ Oct 10 2021, 05:05 PM)
i might be taking starlight [2021] Apple Watch Series 7 Discussion Thread | V1, Full screen ahead.
Oct 10 2021, 05:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
66 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(lorkh @ Oct 10 2021, 05:05 PM) i think the watch size doesnt matter to your wrist, its only affect the band.you can go to try the watch at retail shop. QUOTE(lorkh @ Oct 10 2021, 05:05 PM) i might be taking starlight |
Oct 10 2021, 08:34 PM
2,158 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 10 2021, 02:46 PM) I wonder if anyone owned the Braided Solo Loop band from the previous Series 6 - how does it hold up on a day to day use? Im also thinking to go loop since look easy to wear. Just pakai je.Thinking of getting this version instead. But my job seems kinda sweaty and afraid it will stink π So normal band it is |
Oct 10 2021, 09:11 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
Oct 11 2021, 09:46 AM
278 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(armitage @ Oct 9 2021, 08:42 AM) Yep, I used my S5 for 2 years without casing and itβs fine. Probably depend on what type of work that you do. yea i guess so...i will go without casing or tpQUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 9 2021, 09:39 AM) I knock my watches quite often - my current Series 5 has taken a few hits throughout its journey with me - thankfully I had a case on it. My previous versions of AW suffered cracks / scratches etc. depend on how u bang it i guess...if i not remember wrongly , ppl do complain stainless steel suffer damage tooQUOTE(deepan84 @ Oct 9 2021, 02:40 PM) this good enough QUOTE(drade90 @ Oct 9 2021, 04:27 PM) just can view price only diff band, some are c/w leather link which is much expensive watch banddunno when only can order... btw i found out nike series 7 are cheaper than normal series 7, whats the issue ya? QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 10 2021, 05:00 PM) midnight |
Oct 11 2021, 10:17 AM
1,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Ampang. KL. |
from the comments here and most other sites, doesnt seem worth to get the series 7 as an upgrade from series 5 or 6.
Because i dont even have one, im planning to get one. it will be my first. Any advice for AW noob like me? And when issit selling in Malaysia? any rumours? |
Oct 11 2021, 03:53 PM
476 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Penang |
anyone with apple watch bought iphone 13 from digi freedom package? my cellular on Apple Watch not able to use since settin it up with the new phone.. went to digi they also cant figure it out, so now just unsubscribe from Airsim for me and also filed a support ticket (so far no news yet). Just want to check if anyone else facing similar issue..
In Apple Watch app > Mobile Data > Set Up Mobile Data is greyed out, and the text below mention "Your Digi account is not eligible to enable mobile data .. " |
Oct 12 2021, 12:12 AM
2,158 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Oct 12 2021, 09:57 AM
Oct 12 2021, 11:13 AM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(louis198920 @ Oct 11 2021, 03:53 PM) anyone with apple watch bought iphone 13 from digi freedom package? my cellular on Apple Watch not able to use since settin it up with the new phone.. went to digi they also cant figure it out, so now just unsubscribe from Airsim for me and also filed a support ticket (so far no news yet). Just want to check if anyone else facing similar issue.. I'm having the same issue with my Apple Watch 5 and iPhone 13 (purchased independently).In Apple Watch app > Mobile Data > Set Up Mobile Data is greyed out, and the text below mention "Your Digi account is not eligible to enable mobile data .. " Approached Digi The Gardens, and yes, it seems like some issues with their AirSim network as a few users were having similar issues (either brand new or pairing existing watch). So similarly, Digi temporarily unsubscribed the AirSim which I'd used close to 2 years. I couldn't even use the AirSim with my previous phone now. This post has been edited by luckyboy84: Oct 12 2021, 11:28 AM |
Oct 12 2021, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(luckyboy84 @ Oct 12 2021, 11:13 AM) I'm having the same issue with my Apple Watch 5 and iPhone 13 (purchased independently). thanks for confirmation! at least now confirm it's Digi issue and not hardware..Approached Digi The Gardens, and yes, it seems like some issues with their AirSim network as a few users were having similar issues (either brand new or pairing existing watch). So yes, Digi temporarily unsubscribed the AirSim which I'd used close to 2 years. I couldn't even pair and use the AirSim with my previous phone now. |
Oct 12 2021, 02:50 PM
1,841 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 12 2021, 09:57 AM) I'm suspecting 2 things why they are still "available later".1) Because when everywhere (TH and SG and all 1st world countries) are able to pre-order last week Friday (8 Oct 2021), SIRIM if not mistaken only approved GPS+Cellular on that same day as pre-order days starts. (Refer below). Might ponder the question why then it isnt approved to be on sale later that night since it's approved in the morning? IDK. Maybe too rush? Who knows. Apple MY knows. 2) Something to do with Apple Pay? Hear me out, in the Apple Pay thread, apparently/allegedly BNM asks banks to pick it up and it's so called due to launch Q4 2021. Q4 is Oct Nov Dec. Maybe they want to launch it at the same time where our Banks are ready to launch it and our banks, are not ready yet. Who knows. Banks and Apple MY knows. But hey, maybe AP is launched at a later date and the Watch will be launched first. Btw, anyone knows which country (besides US and other first wave countries) launched AP at the very same time as new iPhones launch/go on sale? Maybe we can reference to that. |
Oct 12 2021, 03:59 PM
266 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
just got into apple 'ecosystem' got myself iphone 13 pro max, wonder which version of watch should i get ? (gps or gps+cellular) as for me , i rarely go anywhere without my phone . do I still need the cellular to get 'max' benefits ?
Oct 12 2021, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 12 2021, 03:59 PM) just got into apple 'ecosystem' got myself iphone 13 pro max, wonder which version of watch should i get ? (gps or gps+cellular) as for me , i rarely go anywhere without my phone . do I still need the cellular to get 'max' benefits ? No need. If you said so, go GPS will do. Cellular is just adding a sim/data plan to it only. |
Oct 12 2021, 05:50 PM
296 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
how much max price can i get if selling apple watch :
1. Series 5 stainless steel model (40mm, Sport Band, LTE) 2. Series 6 stainless steel model (44mm, sport band*, LTE) Note: 1. Series 5 have minor scratch (not so noticeable on screen, use without screen protector) 2. Series 6 use with screen protector, the sport band never use before. Where do you all sell used apple watch? Thank you |
Oct 13 2021, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 12 2021, 02:50 PM) I'm suspecting 2 things why they are still "available later". AP been rumors for years that is gonna launch at malaysia, but its never happen, i hope it will be true this time, is more convenient, everything can be done using phone, no need take out my cc. samsungPay been around for few years but this AP still far from behind1) Because when everywhere (TH and SG and all 1st world countries) are able to pre-order last week Friday (8 Oct 2021), SIRIM if not mistaken only approved GPS+Cellular on that same day as pre-order days starts. (Refer below). Might ponder the question why then it isnt approved to be on sale later that night since it's approved in the morning? IDK. Maybe too rush? Who knows. Apple MY knows. 2) Something to do with Apple Pay? Hear me out, in the Apple Pay thread, apparently/allegedly BNM asks banks to pick it up and it's so called due to launch Q4 2021. Q4 is Oct Nov Dec. Maybe they want to launch it at the same time where our Banks are ready to launch it and our banks, are not ready yet. Who knows. Banks and Apple MY knows. But hey, maybe AP is launched at a later date and the Watch will be launched first. Btw, anyone knows which country (besides US and other first wave countries) launched AP at the very same time as new iPhones launch/go on sale? Maybe we can reference to that. |
Oct 13 2021, 09:36 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 13 2021, 08:37 AM) AP been rumors for years that is gonna launch at malaysia, but its never happen, i hope it will be true this time, is more convenient, everything can be done using phone, no need take out my cc. samsungPay been around for few years but this AP still far from behind cos samsung pay got push for it. and probably they give bank incentive. u think apple will give bank incentive? hahahaha... so don hope la, bank in malaysia very comfortable with so many ewallet around and giving them incentive also most, especially qr pay like china, all use qr pay. better apple make qr pay able to show from watch lol.i see ppl here keep blame bank no bring in. but should have blame apple instead for charging quite high. if u pay use card, macam double dipping lagi. like tat who wan to implement if no incentive lol. and if the cost they build "hidden" into the overall cost of the item, consumer wan ka? they owes can say they wont charge extra, but they just markup the price of everything in their shop to cater lo. Like u go parkson shopping, the price tag probably all inclusive the card charges edi, they just don tell u, probably also they get better merchant rate from card service company because they can bring in volume. so it is better pay card cos pay cash no extra benefit. This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 13 2021, 09:42 AM |
Oct 13 2021, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 13 2021, 09:36 AM) cos samsung pay got push for it. and probably they give bank incentive. u think apple will give bank incentive? hahahaha... so don hope la, bank in malaysia very comfortable with so many ewallet around and giving them incentive also most, especially qr pay like china, all use qr pay. better apple make qr pay able to show from watch lol. yup thats true...apple ma hahaha i see ppl here keep blame bank no bring in. but should have blame apple instead for charging quite high. if u pay use card, macam double dipping lagi. like tat who wan to implement if no incentive lol. and if the cost they build "hidden" into the overall cost of the item, consumer wan ka? they owes can say they wont charge extra, but they just markup the price of everything in their shop to cater lo. Like u go parkson shopping, the price tag probably all inclusive the card charges edi, they just don tell u, probably also they get better merchant rate from card service company because they can bring in volume. so it is better pay card cos pay cash no extra benefit. they set their standard to high...take it or leave it |
Oct 13 2021, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(luckyboy84 @ Oct 12 2021, 11:13 AM) I'm having the same issue with my Apple Watch 5 and iPhone 13 (purchased independently). bro, I just randomly checked Apple Watch> Mobile Data today and surprisingly I am able to activate Airsim liaoApproached Digi The Gardens, and yes, it seems like some issues with their AirSim network as a few users were having similar issues (either brand new or pairing existing watch). So similarly, Digi temporarily unsubscribed the AirSim which I'd used close to 2 years. I couldn't even use the AirSim with my previous phone now. luckyboy84 liked this post
Oct 14 2021, 09:59 AM
Oct 14 2021, 10:10 AM