MBSA Renovation Permit, want to just ask estimate cost

TStaufoo
post Sep 2 2021, 03:45 PM, updated 5y ago

147 posts

Hi guys,

I want to submit application for renovation approval to just build 2 walls with window to cover the open space of the back of my house.

Because this is just destroy wall and build wall, I thought it's just considered interior works which dont require permit.
But let's say I play it safe la just go and apply permit with MBSA, how much does the permit cost?

TStaufoo
post Sep 2 2021, 04:08 PM

147 posts

Just the existing wall because the wall got those decorative gaps.
We want to do full cover wall with window instead.

TStaufoo
post Sep 2 2021, 04:28 PM

147 posts

Oh just some further context.
New house and housing area.

So means need to apply permit I guess.
But what I'm actually really curious about is the permit cost.

Need to know the range so can budget
TStaufoo
post Sep 2 2021, 08:55 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Sep 2 2021, 08:14 PM)
Should be below RM1000 for permit. you may contact 0123876104 (En Amin) for help.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1898813/all
Thanks for this. I will contact and see how.
TStaufoo
post Sep 2 2021, 08:56 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Q.V.RK @ Sep 2 2021, 07:33 PM)
You just need to apply for Permit Bahan Binaan (RM648) and Tong Roro (RM880)

At least need to utilise 1 tong roro (RM220), balance RM660 refundable, request upon completion.

Make an appointment at Jabatan Bangunan, MBSA. Usually 10-12 days after you request for an appointment.
Okay thanks for this. Will be a reference budget.
TStaufoo
post Sep 8 2021, 04:02 PM

147 posts

I want to submit an appointment schedule with MBSA but wah lau this form, which option.. hmm

For house renovation.

This post has been edited by taufoo: Sep 8 2021, 04:03 PM
TStaufoo
post Dec 5 2021, 01:36 PM

147 posts

From what I understand, they don't check and you don't have to inform them you complete the renovation.
The validity of the permit is 1 year from date of approval.

The deposit u get back is from the tong roro.
TStaufoo
post Dec 7 2021, 09:12 AM

147 posts

Guys, just update.even after MBSA approval and sticker placed on front door, the worker received two "visitors" yesterday.

They claim to be officers but in normal clothing.
Take some photos and say this wall cannot la that wall cannot la.

Contractor say is most likely come anyway to ask for duit kopi. But the worker didn't ask if from majlis or construction board (CI**)

Damn troublesome seriously. Apply or not also got ppl come kacau.

0.0177sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 AM