126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter's Gathering Hall (PSP) | V4, First Page Up!

Forbidden252
post Sep 30 2007, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(kenny B @ Sep 30 2007, 02:39 PM)
me. but im not online tho.
sorry not using bowguns tongue.gif

anyone knows where to get ivy? i cant make pitfall traps cuz i cant find any
You can sometimes buy it from the old lady with the big backpack or try searching for it on top of those vines in Forest & Hills.
kenny B
post Sep 30 2007, 04:17 PM

846 posts

thanks man. still getting creamed by gravios now sad.gif

Added on September 30, 2007, 7:18 pmhow do i kill shen gaoren?
i hit his leg till it shone red, i climbed and jumped into his mouth and fell.
what next?

This post has been edited by kenny B: Sep 30 2007, 07:18 PM
young_soul
post Sep 30 2007, 08:02 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

just killed shen gaoren yesterday...twice tongue.gif
the red thing on his leg got 2 levels. Let's call it 'light red' and 'heavy red'. Basically the idea is to get all 4 legs to be 'heavy' and gaoren will fall onto the ground...lying there for about 30 seconds for you to chop chop laugh.gif just keep on whacking until you reach the last part of the map and use the driller when he's DAMN close for max damage.

one thing...why you jump onto it? blink.gif

ShinAsuka
post Sep 30 2007, 08:06 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 30 2007, 08:02 PM)
just killed shen gaoren yesterday...twice tongue.gif
the red thing on his leg got 2 levels. Let's call it 'light red' and 'heavy red'. Basically the idea is to get all 4 legs to be 'heavy' and gaoren will fall onto the ground...lying there for about 30 seconds for you to chop chop laugh.gif just keep on whacking until you reach the last part of the map and use the driller when he's DAMN close for max damage.

one thing...why you jump onto it? blink.gif
the dragon bomb only can be put in it's mouth
Forbidden252
post Sep 30 2007, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(kenny B @ Sep 30 2007, 04:17 PM)
thanks man. still getting creamed by gravios now sad.gif

Added on September 30, 2007, 7:18 pmhow do i kill shen gaoren?
i hit his leg till it shone red, i climbed and jumped into his mouth and fell.
what next?
What weapon you using against Gravios? ?_?

Which reminds me, when do you jump into Shen Gao Ren's shell mouth? Is it when his about to start farting balls out?
kenny B
post Sep 30 2007, 08:40 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Sep 30 2007, 08:32 PM)
What weapon you using against Gravios? ?_?

Which reminds me, when do you jump into Shen Gao Ren's shell mouth? Is it when his about to start farting balls out?
was using bow but it kept screaming and blasting ion cannon. so changed back to katana and camped under its belly biggrin.gif

yeah i jumped into when it was farting balls. goddamn hard. maybe shud make a blagonga armor set.

Added on September 30, 2007, 8:41 pmoh btw whats dark piece for?

This post has been edited by kenny B: Sep 30 2007, 08:41 PM
Forbidden252
post Sep 30 2007, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(kenny B @ Sep 30 2007, 08:40 PM)
was using bow but it kept screaming and blasting ion cannon. so changed back to katana and camped under its belly biggrin.gif

yeah i jumped into when it was farting balls. goddamn hard. maybe shud make a blagonga armor set.

Dark Piece and Dark Stone are for Fatalis weapons.

By the way, anyone know what I need to unlock Rathalos Armor S Head & Legs? Dear god, I hope it's not those damn Rubies..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Sep 30 2007, 08:54 PM
young_soul
post Sep 30 2007, 08:51 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Sep 30 2007, 08:40 PM)

blagonga armor helps a lot. Quake resistant really necessary otherwise I dun think its possible to kill Gaoren.
ShinAsuka
post Sep 30 2007, 08:58 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Sep 30 2007, 08:50 PM)
Dark Piece and Dark Stone are for Fatalis weapons.

By the way, anyone know what I need to unlock Rathalos Armor S Head & Legs?  Dear god, I hope it's not those damn Rubies..... hmm.gif
exactly
it is ruby
Forbidden252
post Sep 30 2007, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 30 2007, 08:58 PM)
exactly
it is ruby
@#$$^%&$ Damn... vmad.gif

Thx.

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Sep 30 2007, 09:07 PM
Lakum
post Sep 30 2007, 09:10 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Damn so hard to get Rathian plate. Today with help from my friend we whacked about 9-10 Rathian (actually starting after gathering last nite). From 2 star to HR5 Rathian (including Pink)...we do all. Every single Rathian died with broken head and claw and no tail. But still no plate. Reading on GameFAQ the percentage to get it is very low sweat.gif

Only left is to capture the beast...but the percentage in even lower cry.gif
ShinAsuka
post Sep 30 2007, 09:12 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 30 2007, 09:10 PM)
Damn so hard to get Rathian plate. Today with help from my friend we whacked about 9-10 Rathian (actually starting after gathering last nite). From 2 star to HR5 Rathian (including Pink)...we do all. Every single Rathian died with broken head and claw and no tail. But still no plate. Reading on GameFAQ the percentage to get it is very low  sweat.gif

Only left is to capture the beast...but the percentage in even lower  cry.gif
do gold ian and capture it, do 2-3 times sure got
Forbidden252
post Sep 30 2007, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 30 2007, 09:10 PM)
Damn so hard to get Rathian plate. Today with help from my friend we whacked about 9-10 Rathian (actually starting after gathering last nite). From 2 star to HR5 Rathian (including Pink)...we do all. Every single Rathian died with broken head and claw and no tail. But still no plate. Reading on GameFAQ the percentage to get it is very low  sweat.gif

Only left is to capture the beast...but the percentage in even lower  cry.gif
I know what you mean, my friend needs 5 of them too and I've been hunting with him but still no Plate lol. shakehead.gif
Lakum
post Sep 30 2007, 09:19 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 30 2007, 09:12 PM)
do gold ian and capture it, do 2-3 times sure got

Oh...Gold...let see....

=======
Gold Rathian                                   
==========
G Rank--
Reward For Breaking:
    Head-
        Gold Rathian Carapace X1 (61%)
        Gold Rathian Scale+ X1 (35%)
        Rathian Ruby X1 (4%)
    Claw-
        Fire Wyvern Claw X2 (75%)
        Wyvern Claw X5 (25%)
Carve:
    Body-[X3]
        Gold Rathian Scale+ (43%)
        Gold Rathian Carapace (30%)
        Rathian Spike (10%)
        Rathian Spike+ (10%)
        Inferno Sac (5%)
        Wyvern Marrow+ (3%)
    Tail-[X1]
        Gold Rathian Scale+ (45%)
        Gold Rathian Carapace (30%)
        Rathian Spike+ (10%)
        Rathian Plate (10%)
        Rathian Ruby (5%)
Capture:
        Gold Rathian Carapace X1 (48%)
        Gold Rathian Scale+ X2 (30%)
        Wyvern Marrow X3 (8%)
        Wyvern Marrow+ X2 (7%)
        Rathian Ruby X1 (7%)
Drop:
        Wyvern Tears (36%)
        Wyvern Tears+ (35%)
        Gold Rathian Scale (25%)
        Rathian Ruby (4%)
Only can get from tail. No plate for capturing it. List ni tipu ka... rclxub.gif
kenny B
post Sep 30 2007, 09:20 PM

846 posts

i got mine on 1st try laugh.gif but i captured it.
but what i want was rathalos punya plate!

Added on September 30, 2007, 9:21 pmoh yah lakum how did you manage to kill gravios with bows? what bout his scream + ion cannon combo?
and shen gaoren? using which bow?

This post has been edited by kenny B: Sep 30 2007, 09:21 PM
young_soul
post Sep 30 2007, 09:24 PM

2,032 posts

how do you guys play with bow? the damage is so damn low...
Forbidden252
post Sep 30 2007, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 30 2007, 09:19 PM)
Oh...Gold...let see....
Only can get from tail. No plate for capturing it. List ni tipu ka... rclxub.gif
Maybe, I mean, they said that I have to break Gypceros Head Crystal to get Gypceros Head in Reward but when I was fighting both Gypceros and Purple Gypceros, I get 2 Gypceros Head in the Reward anyway after killing them without even breaking their Head Crystal. So I guess the list might not be accurate. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Sep 30 2007, 09:28 PM
ShinAsuka
post Sep 30 2007, 09:29 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 30 2007, 09:24 PM)
how do you guys play with bow? the damage is so damn low...
get the strongest bow
the damage is not damm low
Lakum
post Sep 30 2007, 09:39 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Sep 30 2007, 09:20 PM)
i got mine on 1st try laugh.gif but i captured it.
but what i want was rathalos punya plate!

Added on September 30, 2007, 9:21 pmoh yah lakum how did you manage to kill gravios with bows? what bout his scream + ion cannon combo?
and shen gaoren? using which bow?
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 30 2007, 09:29 PM)
get the strongest bow
the damage is not damm low

Like what Shin said thumbup.gif

If they is no edge i can climb up whistling.gif i will run while "bowing" LOL. My bow is not that good now. For solo quest...might take a long time. When my 1st Shen Gaoren quest,....i'm using Queen Blaster II (that the only bow i have that time). But now i've got my 1st fire bow, Prominence Bow II (just upgraded it), maybe i'll use it for next Shen Gaoren.

Damn i need only 1 Rathian Plate for my 1st dragon bow. sweat.gif

young_soul
post Sep 30 2007, 09:43 PM

2,032 posts

I'm using bow now just for the fun of it. Made Prominence Bow 2 and fought Shogun Cenataur...4 star villager quest and it took me more than 40 min. I tried katana...5 min settle sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.1120sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:34 PM