I just realized there are unrecognized transaction, Using my credit card

God Grid
post Oct 11 2022, 06:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Aug 25 2021, 01:18 PM)
Your thaimoi used your credit card to promote her “services” on Facebook.
still alive?
Beyondling
post Apr 20 2023, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(Lord Tiki Mick @ Aug 25 2021, 01:12 PM)
I check my statement for august, there are several transactions sum up to MYR675.
Reference number is like FACEBK ******** fb.me/ads IE

WTF are these transactions? doh.gif

***EDIT***

Facebook comeback to me saying they cannot refund and that someone I know is the one performing the transaction. But don't want to tell me who due to privacy.

WTF, who? how? when? vmad.gif
You manage to get back the money? I get the same as well, I also check no transaction in any FB ads and no payment method insert to FB, weird that it been charged.
h@ksam
post Apr 20 2023, 05:38 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(Beyondling @ Apr 20 2023, 05:33 PM)
You manage to get back the money? I get the same as well, I also check no transaction in any FB ads and no payment method insert to FB, weird that it been charged.
cancel card immediately and lodge report with bank

loophole is Visa or Mastercard processing your card without triggering TAC.

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Apr 20 2023, 05:40 PM
soul78
post Apr 20 2023, 05:41 PM

935 posts

FB gaming ker?.. .farmmviille shittyville... buy items there?...

so didn't remove cc details ?
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 20 2023, 05:41 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Lord Tiki Mick @ Aug 25 2021, 05:12 AM)
I check my statement for august, there are several transactions sum up to MYR675.
Reference number is like FACEBK ******** fb.me/ads IE

WTF are these transactions? doh.gif

***EDIT***

Facebook comeback to me saying they cannot refund and that someone I know is the one performing the transaction. But don't want to tell me who due to privacy.

WTF, who? how? when? vmad.gif
Kanna hack liao. Kesian now change new card else will continue.
Chrix
post Apr 20 2023, 05:44 PM

1,187 posts

Ask mark see if he can help
Beyondling
post Apr 20 2023, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Apr 20 2023, 05:38 PM)
cancel card immediately and lodge report with bank

loophole is Visa or Mastercard processing your card without triggering TAC.
Report and submitting dispute, confirm no credit card details in FB, i have checked all the setting and Ads in FB also do not have my card details and no transaction for past 60 days.
h@ksam
post Apr 20 2023, 05:52 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(Beyondling @ Apr 20 2023, 05:47 PM)
Report and submitting dispute, confirm no credit card details in FB, i have checked all the setting and Ads in FB also do not have my card details and no transaction for past 60 days.
Don't bother checking FB. Data leak in Malaysia been happening for past few years since MCO, its been in the news as well.

Problem is Visa and Mastercard outside Malaysia sometimes can bypass the TAC verification, which I believe is a BNM protection mechanism.

both these companies should be sued for allowing fraud but yeah, American freedom systems...
Beyondling
post Apr 20 2023, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Apr 20 2023, 05:52 PM)
Don't bother checking FB. Data leak in Malaysia been happening for past few years since MCO, its been in the news as well.

Problem is Visa and Mastercard outside Malaysia sometimes can bypass the TAC verification, which I believe is a BNM protection mechanism.

both these companies should be sued for allowing fraud but yeah, American freedom systems...
seem to be common issue for credit card and i can see the transaction with RM and INR currency.
edifgrto
post Apr 20 2023, 06:48 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

TS still alive boh? haha

try to look for these word in your google.

Facebook Ads Billing page

there you should be able to see some billing page related to your facebook.

some information like these..

https://business.facebook.com/ads/manager/billing_history blah blah blah.

if your browser got facebook inside, you then can check your ads billing ads.

and yes, /k got pro. just that we very low profile only. laugh.gif

Beyondling
post Apr 20 2023, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Apr 20 2023, 06:48 PM)
TS still alive boh? haha

try to look for these word in your google.

Facebook Ads Billing page

there you should be able to see some billing page related to your facebook.

some information like these..

https://business.facebook.com/ads/manager/billing_history blah blah blah.

if your browser got facebook inside, you then can check your ads billing ads.

and yes, /k got pro. just that we very low profile only. laugh.gif
done that no transaction for past 60 days smile.gif
Efalex
post Apr 20 2023, 07:06 PM

361 posts

Our government should ban facebook now....
ikankering
post Apr 20 2023, 07:08 PM

42 posts

i don't have credit card. bank hate me
tupai
post Apr 20 2023, 07:22 PM

305 posts

call your bank and contest the charges,
TSLord Tiki Mick
post Apr 21 2023, 06:38 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Beyondling @ Apr 20 2023, 05:33 PM)
Manage to get. biggrin.gif
poco loco
post Apr 21 2023, 07:10 AM

611 posts

that waiteress ler
awol
post Apr 24 2023, 09:54 PM

913 posts

i dont have fb, suddenly got charge my cc from fb. fuuuuuuu
lightning_azure
post May 30 2023, 06:04 PM

30 posts

Major data leak as both my Malaysia card and Singapore card got charge by Facebk recently. I didnt attached any payment method to my Facebook account nor do not have a business account.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0220sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:16 AM