k800i VS k810i, Need Comment !!!

EmperorMeng
post Sep 10 2007, 05:48 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ Sep 10 2007, 05:32 PM)
Oic, but u does not felt the keypad of k810i ugly and difficult to press meh?? blush.gif
i purposely want the keypad coz the design nice.
i dont mind if my thumb suffer
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 10 2007, 05:51 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ Sep 10 2007, 05:45 PM)
oic, i thought it has magabass feature, because last time k750i got! m'i right??  hmm.gif

the K750i does come with MegaBass whereas the K800i doesn't. smile.gif
khun_khun
post Sep 10 2007, 05:54 PM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

Dunno ler, i never use K750.

But, i think its ok la. The onli thing is K800 isnt loud but still clear.
If u wan to make sure, u can go to shop n try their display unit lor. =)
TScwd8769
post Sep 10 2007, 05:54 PM

Scott
927 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Sep 10 2007, 05:48 PM)
i purposely want the keypad coz the design nice.
i dont mind if my thumb suffer
that good that u know wat u want... smile.gif

EmperorMeng
post Sep 10 2007, 05:55 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

will use computer with big speakers for music anyway.
TScwd8769
post Sep 10 2007, 05:56 PM

Scott
927 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Sep 10 2007, 05:51 PM)
the K750i does come with MegaBass whereas the K800i doesn't. smile.gif
Thank for your answer, because k800i is the brother of k750i...
i thought if k750i have, sure k800i have... unsure.gif

EmperorMeng
post Sep 10 2007, 05:59 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

i thought K750 megabass only if the firmware mod to W800i firmware?
khun_khun
post Sep 10 2007, 06:01 PM

1,698 posts

Ha....... K750i has megabass with 2mp cam
K800i with 3mp cam without megabass.

which one is more important for u, cam or sound quality?

TScwd8769
post Sep 10 2007, 06:06 PM

Scott
927 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Sep 10 2007, 06:01 PM)

Even how good the phone sound quality, i also seldom use phone to listen music!
Prefer use mp3, pc and hifi for music rather than phone...
somemore wating the battery life time...

k800i not 3.2 megapixel meh?? hmm.gif

-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 10 2007, 06:08 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ Sep 10 2007, 05:56 PM)
Thank for your answer, because k800i is the brother of k750i...
i thought if k750i have, sure k800i have... unsure.gif

no problem. smile.gif haha.. nope.. the K800i doesn't have MegaBass.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Sep 10 2007, 05:59 PM)
i thought K750 megabass only if the firmware mod to W800i firmware?

nope. it comes with MegaBass even in standard guise. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ Sep 10 2007, 06:06 PM)
Even how good the phone sound quality, i also seldom use phone to listen music!
Prefer use mp3, pc and hifi for music rather than phone...
somemore wating the battery life time...

k800i not 3.2 megapixel meh?? hmm.gif

yes the K800i has a 3.2mp camera module. smile.gif
khun_khun
post Sep 10 2007, 06:11 PM

1,698 posts

Haiya...... 3.2mp is just round up from 3,p point something. ha.....

If u want listen music, better using your pc, mp3 or hifi. Its much more megabass than w series speaker. =)
chicaman
post Sep 10 2007, 06:13 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Sep 10 2007, 06:01 PM)

k800 modding has just begun.....k750 modding around 2 years

k800 can flash with k810 but with keypad light prob, but do some mod add back k800 keypad light files and eveything is solved.

K800 has megabass also.....very strong.....mod the accoustic!
khun_khun
post Sep 10 2007, 06:17 PM

1,698 posts

is it can damage speaker later on?

JuNz-V
post Sep 10 2007, 07:55 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 10 2007, 06:13 PM)
k800 can flash with k810 but with keypad light prob, but do some mod add back k800 keypad light files and eveything is solved.

sounds like after mod its good to go..
wit 3.2mp n megabass, the phone is almost complete..
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 10 2007, 09:49 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 10 2007, 06:13 PM)

yes but do bear in mind that not everyone wants to/has the know-how to mod the phone. furthermore, i doubt everyone wants to void their warranty.. tongue.gif but that can be avoided tho, if you know what i mean.. brows.gif
chicaman
post Sep 10 2007, 10:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 10 2007, 07:55 PM)
sounds like after mod its good to go..
wit 3.2mp n megabass, the phone is almost complete..
the accoustic is still in its early stage....so the result is around 6-7/10 of course in future it will be better....

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Sep 10 2007, 09:49 PM)
yes but do bear in mind that not everyone wants to/has the know-how to mod the phone. furthermore, i doubt everyone wants to void their warranty.. tongue.gif but that can be avoided tho, if you know what i mean.. brows.gif
it can be learnt though, the full tutorial is posted in LYN, of course one has to read the intrustion a few times and be clear on wats going on.....

A month ago i don know how to mod, but now its easy with the latest version of XS++ biggrin.gif

about the warranty, of course la....u have to take care of ur phone.... icon_rolleyes.gif
scorps
post Sep 11 2007, 07:11 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Comparison between K810i and its predecessor
- K810i is thinner than K800i
- The camera cover is the biggest difference between the two mobiles
- They are preloaded with exact the same menu except for some nuances
- Both mobiles adopt a 240x320-pixel screen but K810i's screen is more subtle main menus are exactly the same
- K810i is equipped with TrackID
- Both of them adopt the same music playing interface and support A2DP. The sound quality of the two mobiles is similar
- K810i's operation speed seems to be optimized because its speed of changing themes is slightly faster than that of K800i. In addition, its speed of displaying text is much faster
- They also adopt the same shooting page. It is thoughtful to directly display the shortcut key on the screen

Conclusion : K810i not only features the same functions as K800i does but also acquire more stylish appearance. As for the shooting performance, K810i's noise reduction at night shot is improved. However, K810i is slightly more expensive than K800i. If you can tolerate the fingerprint problem and higher price, K810i is definitely a recommendable mobile.

tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=12704085
TScwd8769
post Sep 11 2007, 09:19 AM

Scott
927 posts

So, Anyone have mod their k800i to k810i firmware or Magabass feature. Can share at here? wink.gif
likito
post Sep 11 2007, 01:35 PM

1,468 posts

imo , k810 better than k800 , of cos got some reaseon , k810 outlook more better and slim . function almost same .
khun_khun
post Sep 11 2007, 02:43 PM

1,698 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:19 AM)
So, Anyone have mod their k800i to k810i firmware or Magabass feature. Can share at here?  wink.gif
Btw, i heard tat if we flash firmware ourself n if anything happen later on.

SE dun accept our warranty anymore if buy ori set lar.

Tats mean, if u want to flash it, u need bear a risk by yourself.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:34 PM