Sean
felicious
post Feb 15 2008, 11:56 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 14 2008, 01:52 PM)
i decided to ditch the k800i and went for the k810i instead.
it's slimmer but the keypad aren't as responsive; quite noticeable in fast sms typing.
otherwise almost perfect.
The difference is not that significant between k800 and k810 other than the keypad design and camera cover. I would rather invest the extra bucks for a 2gb M2 or just wait for k850's price to drop and hop straight for it. k810's keypad sucks hard
whojen
post Feb 17 2008, 04:53 PM

1,207 posts

safe a little extra. get w910 biggrin.gif hahha
nothing_nth
post Feb 17 2008, 08:03 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

bro, both also same la...if u ad bought...plz close this thread...
btw if u haven't buy consider C-series ba XD

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Feb 17 2008, 08:03 PM
ssl
post Feb 18 2008, 03:48 PM

93 posts

has anyone try the video call?
i have try it, but the speaker sound so low.
any sound from outside, I cannot hear the video call sound anymore.
before this, I also try on the music. and i found out certain music play loud and certain not. compare to the w710i i previously own, this phone sound a lot nice and loud.
is it because of the speaker problem? I suspect that the speaker problem, cannot play it loud.
nothing_nth
post Feb 18 2008, 04:26 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ssl @ Feb 18 2008, 03:48 PM)
has anyone try the video call?
i have try it, but the speaker sound so low.
any sound from outside, I cannot hear the video call sound anymore.
before this, I also try on the music. and i found out certain music play loud and certain not. compare to the w710i i previously own, this phone sound a lot nice and loud.
is it because of the speaker problem? I suspect that the speaker problem, cannot  play it loud.
bro...
can u tell wat model r u talking about???umaking me blur la... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Feb 18 2008, 04:26 PM
ssl
post Feb 18 2008, 05:55 PM

93 posts

I am using K800i. I play some music songs, some music files sound loud but some not.
ckming21
post Feb 19 2008, 01:35 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

The sound files or low is base on the mp3 quality
jannatun
post Feb 19 2008, 04:00 AM

103 posts

for me..bettter onk850i,,,even bit big,..
scorps
post Feb 19 2008, 07:47 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(jannatun @ Feb 19 2008, 05:00 AM)
for me..bettter onk850i,,,even bit big,..
k850i is another model loll
we now discussing about this two model..

hhuhuuhu doh.gif
whojen
post Feb 19 2008, 12:19 PM

1,207 posts

wah 8 pages already .. thread starter still cannot decide meh! biggrin.gif
ssl
post Feb 19 2008, 04:48 PM

93 posts

My k800i sound low compare to my old w710i and w710i sound a louder. is it because i newly get the k800i with speaker problems? when i use video call on k800i i found it difficult to hear the sound.
highbury1913
post Feb 19 2008, 04:49 PM

526 posts

i have a k800i, bought it because i hated the k810i keypad design too but the k800i keypads disappoint me too. it may look nice but after 1 week use the keys are already cracking! if you are the kinda person that doesnt mind wear and tear keypads it wouldnt be a hard choice.

but if you're not, think la. is the keypad really worth the extra 100 bucks.
ssl
post Feb 19 2008, 04:56 PM

93 posts

wow.. real or not? that keypad worth for RM100. I saw from lelong the housing with the keypad cost RM33.85 and DIY change the housing.
iamloco
post Mar 13 2008, 01:10 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(highbury1913 @ Feb 19 2008, 04:49 PM)
i have a k800i, bought it because i hated the k810i keypad design too but the k800i keypads disappoint me too. it may look nice but after 1 week use the keys are already cracking! if you are the kinda person that doesnt mind wear and tear keypads it wouldnt be a hard choice.

but if you're not, think la. is the keypad really worth the extra 100 bucks.
is it true that the keypad will crack after 1 week use?? where do you get this information?
eSeLLe
post Dec 8 2008, 06:15 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(matcatzz @ Sep 10 2007, 11:34 AM)
Actually, the function everything are the SAME!!! My fren have both, I played, found out is the SAME! just that the designs are different, and yea, I agree with you, the keypad for K810i, I dun like it either, but it is the latest design laaa.....But one thing bad for both model is the joystick, that is the worst problem I've seen in every joystick hp, mulfunction easily, think twice, my 20cents oni....  smile.gif

Totally agree...the joystick for my k800i malfunctioned after 6 months and every 3 or 4 months since then...i've sent it for repair many times already and its malfunctioning again now.... I rarely use it for games and I don't sms that frequently either... Repair is not cheap so I'm considering getting a new phone---no more phones with joystick for me...

dikae
post Feb 28 2013, 01:03 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

i thought k800 and k810 are the same? rclxub.gif
XeonBox
post Mar 2 2013, 02:07 PM

721 posts

Now still able get K810i?
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2013, 06:38 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Feb 28 2013, 01:03 AM)
i thought k800 and k810 are the same? rclxub.gif
Different la. The design also different.
skylinelover
post Mar 2 2013, 09:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

revive 5 years thread just 4 this crap doh.gif now touch screen rulz n keypad dies hahahaha laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0247sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:35 PM