4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

angelgurl_nee
post Dec 19 2007, 08:04 PM

3,819 posts

not only i scare mikey overweight...
i wan him to b full oso lo..as if i wan him to be content with his meals and the high level of protein in orijen is not suitable for mikey as i already tried acana which has lower protein content but he already have red spots come out and for some reason a great increase with his tear stains....
angelgurl_nee
post Dec 22 2007, 02:53 PM

3,819 posts

haihz...another dishonest breeder ler .. sad.gif
i think the adult formula contains lesser protein than in the puppy formula as after they grow up, they wouldnt need so much for growth anymore.....

store it nicely la...but check the expiry date oso...
angelgurl_nee
post Dec 22 2007, 03:03 PM

3,819 posts

puppies actually need the high level of protein for better growth de...
so i guess u have to switch to puppy formulae for now...

try advertising in garage sale...
it might sell better...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 4 2008, 02:48 AM

3,819 posts

I've recently changed from blackwood catfish and potatoes to Regal salmon and sweet potatoes...
I've decided to gv it a change because i found that after consuming blackwood for a period of time, mikey's fur seems to be getting more n more dry for some reason...

after consuming Regal, mikey's fur did change to look less dry...
however i'm expecting to be changing dog food quite soon again due to some of the ingredients in Regal salmon n sweet potatoes that im not happy about as they may have some bad effects on their joints in a long run...

have anyone else tried?
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 9 2008, 03:41 AM

3,819 posts

niel..
im trying regal jus to see the results...
so far i see mikey de fur is better not so dry when he was on blackwood...
but i think im going to change food soon oso... sweat.gif
im thinking Orijen maybe...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 9 2008, 10:23 AM

3,819 posts

hmm...if not wrong i think pet safari oso got sell dy de...
but then u can oso ask Yang and see how...

before the 1U pets wonderland closed down, they actually started selling dy de...but then now closed dy so a lot more ma fan...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 12 2008, 01:03 AM

3,819 posts

wahhh...joana...fifi takes so lil snacks de....
mikey intake quite a lot of snacks XD
bcoz everytime he do some tricks oso hv to gv him snacks la sweat.gif
sometimes he beg for snacks for doing tricks even without our command...however i do try to limit his flavours of snacks to flavours like spinach carrots or milk mostly...
the meaty ones he only gets it like one packet evry 3-4 months...cause i see the meat have got layers of oil on top of it la...see oso takut sweat.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 13 2008, 12:01 AM

3,819 posts

hello juztiny...
where is your location?? why no blackwood de??
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 13 2008, 12:44 AM

3,819 posts

oh i see...
im basically on regal right now...
after regal then go to orijen smallest packet i can get my hands on to try it out smile.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 13 2008, 02:11 AM

3,819 posts

hahahaha...
great for u coz u got a food tester in your home xD
im basically going to try orijen to see if it helps boost my boy's fur further better...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 13 2008, 12:46 PM

3,819 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 13 2008, 04:53 AM)
anyone feeding natural balance here?

how's the kibbles?
i think if not mistaken...yenlu tried it before for sushi n miki i think...
can ask her see see
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 13 2008, 05:18 PM

3,819 posts

if not mistakena natural balance also quite gd de..so don need worry smile.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 14 2008, 09:08 AM

3,819 posts

i think should b not bad de..
however there was a case where they had to call in a nationwide recall for all their cats n dogs venison formula...
due to it involved the product being affected by melamine....
some cats n dogs had suffered kidney failure due to this.....
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 14 2008, 09:40 AM

3,819 posts

ya...
it is suppose to b a not bad formulae dog food but they have several recalls over the few years so basically their popularity dropped i guess due to all of these issues...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 14 2008, 07:53 PM

3,819 posts

sry bigben i havent seen it anywhere...
the ones i see are mostly for small breeds ...
but will keep an eye out for u when i go to pet shops smile.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 15 2008, 06:51 PM

3,819 posts

i also dunno where got most choices of dog food available...
so far i see most choice i think is pet safari bcoz the shop can afford to bring in more brands of food...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 18 2008, 03:05 AM

3,819 posts

clement..no offence but that method is not always applicable right??
bcoz there are owners who arent at home 24/7 to monitor their furkids pooing all the time as they may have other obligations as well...

i used to have this problem when my baby boy was little...
but i used a pretty useful method recommended by the other forumers here...
if your furkids are used to eating their poo...
then the nex time u see them poo, and you're sure they are going to eat or play with their poo right after they finish their business, hold them back, then cover their poo 100% totally in white pepper...

when your furkids go near their poo, they will sneeze ferociously or even tasted the white pepper....for me this is the method i've tried and ever since then my baby boy have never ever attempted to go near his poo ever again sweat.gif

although this dont work for every furkid also...but this is another alternative smile.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 18 2008, 10:19 AM

3,819 posts

lolx...
i think its just like nicteh said...
its probably due to incomplete digestion...so when they poo, their poo still smell of their food laugh.gif
it smells delicious to them... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 19 2008, 01:25 AM

3,819 posts

lolx...
my bf n I got think of the cili padi thing b4 de..
but then we think think think...then we think where we dare to put o...bcoz we think their tongue so sensitive to them dy and they somemore use it to regulate their body temperature de...breathing all oso need their tongue..so we don dare lo...we scare dunno what risk will happen sweat.gif

This post has been edited by angelgurl_nee: Apr 19 2008, 01:26 AM
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 19 2008, 12:04 PM

3,819 posts

lolx....
using the pepper method is faster and far more effective than a NO...
bcoz dogs i think have natural instinct to eat anything that smells like food to them...so i jus use the pepper method once oni then gao dim dy...mikey never ever tried eating his poo ever again laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0587sec    0.32    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:52 AM