wah, sure is worms or not, crawling gah???
Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?
Oct 29 2007, 02:09 PM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
wah, sure is worms or not, crawling gah???
Nov 5 2007, 09:27 AM
so much work........for sure not for me, haha...........
preparation 1 hour, time to finish it = 1 minute, haha........... |
Dec 7 2007, 09:43 AM
to bbqueeniez,
got reviews for nutriedge wor. Mind to tell wat breed is your dog? long hair? short hair? big breed or small breed? And which nutriedge u r feeding? chicken or lamb? Wait till my FIFI finish the canidae, and all the innova and california natural sample, will go back to nutriedge again. btw, nutriedge got fish or not gah?? This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 7 2007, 09:44 AM |
Dec 7 2007, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 7 2007, 10:10 AM) Sometimes some dogs cannot tolerate an ingredient, if Acana also causes some reaction,... then it could be another ingredient that is similar to Orijen that is causing the problem, not the protein percentage. yeah, nutriedge is good for me also, coz my dog eats it, haha..........just that for that price, v can get a better quality kibbles base on the ingredients. Mayb nutriedge is still new, so need time to build up its reputation gua.Actually, nutriEdge is good wan. I also gave some good feed back mah hahaahah.... but then it will only be good for some dogs and not good for some. Watery poo, if a few days is ok. When Chelsea started Orijen, she had watery poo for 2 days, then only turn solid and now ok. Hahaha... my dad stores his 15kg kibbles in those big black tong sampah bins..... so far no problem. No worms... no mold, no insects. Wahh..... I want my Chelsea to be like Kero..... LOL.... but Chelsea got super expensive taste.... now she likes the Addiction's Kangaroo and Apples..... so expensive, 1.4kg is Rm39! Pengsan loh....... Chelsea Chelsea..... must get tongue transplant lah, get a tongue that likes cheaper brands LOL.... kidding hahahaha.... I did experience those worms in the dogfood.... particularly with dogfoods like Science Diet, Eukanuba.... Fish? No fish... either chicken or lamb flavour.... But storing the kibbles in the "tong sampah" is Imagine, everyday u take out the food from the "tong sampah" and feed it to our dogs. |
Dec 7 2007, 04:13 PM
easy, try Blackwood. NOt too expensive, many place got stock, no serious issues reported, poo less smell, not much improvement on coat. Meaning this kibbles is just so-so, but better than pedigree lah.
Added on December 7, 2007, 4:15 pm QUOTE(BigBen @ Dec 7 2007, 12:51 PM) my dog first take Nutriegde is very good lately kibble change size and heard that is local manufacture but smell very salty then my dog got problem skin the whole body got lump like pimple then stop now on Natural Balance with 4 meal type (chicken, lamp, fish and duck) but he don't like it , first few day poo watery later very hard. i have to mix with eukanuba can food meat he only eat half only. after 1 month try back nurtiedge same thing happen to the skin if got skin problem, try nutriedge lamb loh, dun buy chicken lah.This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 7 2007, 04:15 PM |
Dec 8 2007, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(BigBen @ Dec 8 2007, 09:41 AM) He all the time taking lamb not chicken .... but only recently only have this skin problem.. i suspect the problem is not the chicken ot lamb meat maybe is the type of corn and rice low grade. eh.........Nutriedge no corn one wor...........and rice is not a problem for sensitive skin. But i dunno lah......Added on December 8, 2007, 9:49 am Yes nutriedge is US product... i don't know you realise how the kibble shape and size in US and here? i not saying nutriedge not a good dog food maybe my dog not suitable. Like Royal Canni product one time china make using sub standard meat and rice causing the down fall of Royal canni so bad.. Anyway, i will go for nutriedge again later. |
Dec 10 2007, 09:11 AM
bbqueeniez ,
wah, alot of readings had been done leh...........good good. My shih tzu FIFI's hair is not that glossy now, and seems like easier to get tangled and shedding. Later might tried on Nutriedge see how's the hair condition. I would like to know hows the skin and hair condition of ur MS and husky, good? got feed any supplement for that? I wanna know coz my fifi is always scratching, fur easy to drop out, but no bald patch lah. Bring to the vet, said no problem, confirm not mange, no ticks and fleas. At first i thought is food allrgic, but after changing to lamb, still the same. Then i think is corn, so change to no corn kibbles, and its still the same. So i suspect is only dry skin. |
Dec 18 2007, 02:09 PM
so far those who feed higher protein kibbles (innova evo, orijen, acana....) got experience loose stools or not??
I heard that especially evo, very easy got loose stools one wor. |
Dec 18 2007, 03:36 PM
icic......coz since fifi is eating lesser now, due to picky on food, so might wanna try some highly concentrated kibbles, so that she got enuf nutrients. After her kibbles finish 1st though.............
Dec 19 2007, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Dec 19 2007, 12:24 AM) My sister told me that they actually vomitted in the cage. Sometimes, in the evening, Casper also got vomit in the cage before... Too bored wont cause vomit, is it? I stopped bringing them out for these few weeks. WAiting for Moonie to get her last vaccination this Sat before taking them out for their daily walks... That should not be the cause, right? mayb got gas in their stomach?? mayb kibbles not suitable for them??Try change kibbles see, like eaglepack holistic, got added enzymes for digestion. and mayb go get some supplement which is good for digestion, can ask vet for this supplement. just my opinion lah. Fifi will vomit sometimes also, reason unknown, but i think is empty stomach coz vomitting bile. Added on December 19, 2007, 9:25 am QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 19 2007, 12:29 AM) The 1st kibbles to feed them is wat the breeder is feeding them. Get a small pack 1st, then when its almost finish, get ur desired pack, small pack also, then change slowly.For me lah, if my dog is small breed, I'll get those higher quality one, like orijen, innova, nutriedge, eaglepack.........although more expensive, but size small, so eat less loh. But if big breed dog, will go for Blackwood, nutrochoice, back2basic,purina proplan.......big size, eat more. But if got money, then only change to higher quality one. For eukanuba, some say got smelly poo, but some got no problem with, u think u lah. This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 19 2007, 09:25 AM |
Dec 24 2007, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(pitinn @ Dec 22 2007, 01:00 PM) erm....Coz she says that is Breeder Pack....Outside din sell de....Sorry.....It is for LARGE BREED PUPPY food.....My WEE WEE she dun finish at 1time(i edi give very very little).....And eat it very slow.....Outside 15kg RM190+++.....She sell me RM160=20KG.....I think can eat 1 and a half year.....She say is cheaper........So she recomended me to buy 20KG...... QUOTE(pitinn @ Dec 22 2007, 02:55 PM) Erm....Juz now she says this have lower protein and won got worms inside so fast so she get this one 4 me.....She say she dare not give me small breed puppy food coz it will got worms inside very fast...However if who wanna buy my food buy pls......It is EUKANUBA LARGE BREED PUPPY FOOD=20KG=RM125....Hope that some1 will want to buy....I stay in JB.....TQ sorry to be rude here, but ur breeder really talking c.o.c.k lah...........buy 20kg for toy poodle for wat, unless u r breeder lah. The kibbles also not good already after storing too long. I think the food not suitable for ur puppy lah, try some brands listed at the beginning of the thread lah, get puppy formula, then soak with water until soft, then only feed to ur wee wee.....later i'm sure wee wee will grow fat fat, haha.......... |
Dec 25 2007, 04:50 PM
Back to basic got pork flavour, hehe...........nice nice
Jan 24 2008, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 23 2008, 02:24 PM) about this...does it really make the fur better? I feed my dog dry food...can mix with the flex-thing? not so fast got effect one lah, at least 3 months i think. mayb short hair dogs will have faster effect, dunno lah........This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jan 24 2008, 10:24 AM |
Feb 2 2008, 11:00 AM
CHicken soup good ah?? price how much??
but not available loh............. |
Feb 16 2008, 10:00 PM
eaglepack consider good kibbles. But if u r willing to spend more, and ur puppy can tolerate with higher protein food, then no problem loh
Mar 18 2008, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 15 2008, 01:33 PM) I fed fifi with this kibbles before. Nutragold holistic. From the ingredients, not bad, quite alot of meat protein source.Problem is the brand not that popular, and i think only available at Sea Park pets supply rite? so i chooce other brand loh. |
Mar 18 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(slko @ Mar 18 2008, 04:31 PM) act is all brand tat sell at pet shop r safe.. i think the brand is Biljac gua.........as my bf mum recently brought a puppy food look like a rabbit shit 2 me 4 the puppy.. after soak it, it smell so weird n the puppy don wan eat oso... Its soft enuf and no need to be soaked gua........... never try it b4 though, not that impressive. |
Mar 19 2008, 10:53 AM
Nutro got holistic now, puppy and adult. I'm giving it a try. It has a few meat protein source. The kibble size is smaller than acana adult, bigger than acana puppy.
This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Mar 19 2008, 10:53 AM |
Mar 25 2008, 11:10 AM
Mar 25 2008, 05:18 PM
i blif rotijohn feeding them pedigree can food lah, not kibbles...........
rite? |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
8 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:27 PM |