5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

joanalooidog
post May 9 2008, 05:32 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(LoveDoggY @ May 9 2008, 05:31 PM)
Will help ar ?
dunno ah, see which one she likes loh. The brands i mentioned got sample pack mah, no need money one.
joanalooidog
post May 12 2008, 12:18 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(sh3ryl86 @ May 12 2008, 12:06 PM)
my dog nowadays lost appetite ler...coz he have tasted so many fruits..
he 1 2 become picky oredi..><"..i juz leave his food there..then when he
can't tahan..he will eat...yesterday giv him food at 6pm..he 12am++ onli
eat his food.. shakehead.gif
they said dun put the food down for too long wor...........30 mins will do.
joanalooidog
post May 12 2008, 04:24 PM

2,823 posts

probest is korean brand if not mistaken.
U look at the ingredients, i dun like loh.
For me its like science diet, eukanuba.........
But many pet shop say science diet, probest very good for picky eaters, coz smell nice.
joanalooidog
post May 12 2008, 05:04 PM

2,823 posts

http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_reviews/

this one can use as a guide lah........
for me i just try to avoid Corn, soy, and those artificial colorings and preservatives.

joanalooidog
post May 12 2008, 05:08 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(LoveDoggY @ May 12 2008, 05:06 PM)
Joan, WTS] WW pups, nice nice cute cute................!!!! <-- This thread still have? Want see biggrin.gif
no more already lah, just lazy to remove my siggy......haha........
joanalooidog
post May 13 2008, 12:26 PM

2,823 posts

no need too depend on the star thing lah.
For me, a 3star and above is ok lah, must see the wallet can support or not, hehe...........
Just bought one pack of Regal Sensi Bite for my fifi although her Acana Salmon haven finish. See she can accept or not.
joanalooidog
post May 13 2008, 12:38 PM

2,823 posts

Bcoz my fifi is darn picky.
And i found that chicken or poultry base kibbles smells nicer. If she likes eat, this is it...dun wanna change anymore loh.

joanalooidog
post May 26 2008, 10:52 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ May 25 2008, 03:45 PM)
Why you will buy Bil Jac last time? I bought it because my choi choi don't wanna eat. and now she doesn't want to eat Bil Jac also ler. sad.gif
I prefer blackwood than Biljac leh......mayb u try other brand see how, nutriedge, innova, canidae, eaglepack. Even blackwood can try other series, got chicken lah, catfish lah, lamb lah.......

QUOTE(remymj @ May 26 2008, 08:51 AM)
ya...wana ask u guys about the royal canin!
is it very good for furkids?may i know the price too?
thks~
If u ask me, royal canin is overpriced loh for the ingredients listed on it. But i tell u, it really smell nice. and the kibbles are very clean, no powder form. Coz normally our kibbles will got those powder, and it will easily dirty dogs with flat face.
Anyway, i the price will kill me. For that price, i rather buy orijen loh.
joanalooidog
post May 26 2008, 12:55 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 26 2008, 12:12 PM)
OK, I will never buy Blackwood again. I bought the Blackwood orange bag and put them into a tin like those used in pasar malam to store biscuits. These are air-tight but when I clean the tin the other day, I saw a LOT of white little worms at the bottom of the tin.

I did not store the kibbles directly in the tin. I store them in a black plastic bag (sampah type) and then tie it, then put it into the tin. So it's tied and it's tinned. Yet, SO MANY WORMS. Therefore, I have decided never to buy Blackwood again.

Now, I am feeding Back to Basic, pork flavor... Bah-kut-teh!!!~~~
U experience this many times already ah?? FIFI was on BW also when she's a puppy, but nvr got this problem. Mayb i only buy 3kg pack, and u were buying 7kg or 15kg?? The 3kg bag got air tight packing, which i like also.

Just to share, the brands that has air tight packing are : BlackWood, Acana, Regal, EaglePack(if not mistaken).

Back2Basic my place dun have wor.....and both casper and moonie eat ah? they like it?no need add xtra thing to their kibbles?
joanalooidog
post May 27 2008, 10:31 AM

2,823 posts

i think so far only B2B got pork. got other brand??
The price not expensive also.
joanalooidog
post May 28 2008, 11:07 AM

2,823 posts

dun get biljac lah, get eaglepack better lah. If got money, get eaglepack holistic,expensive nia............
And no need to cook the can food also lah, just soak the kibbles. later add can food then ok already. If not mistaken biljac is soft, so no need soak lah. Just add can food then makan.
joanalooidog
post May 28 2008, 02:12 PM

2,823 posts

Barf is not for lazy ppl like me, haha.............
joanalooidog
post Jun 2 2008, 02:33 PM

2,823 posts

Regal not bad also, can say same level wif blackwood.
Some of it got corn, but if ur dog is ok wif then no problem.
I think the Regal Sensi Bite not bad.
joanalooidog
post Jun 2 2008, 05:49 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jun 2 2008, 05:06 PM)
I got a sample of Regal Turkey Meal for Large breed puppy and the kibble size is quite big~~ >.< Not sure want to buy this or buy the Eagle Pack lamb and rice puppy formula (super premium)~~ tongue.gif
urs is a retriever rite, so the kibbles' size is not a matter to u lah.
Get the eaglepack holistic better (if got xtra money lah). else, both also ok. Both also got sample pack, so open both, let ur pup try see which one he likes.
joanalooidog
post Jun 4 2008, 08:45 AM

2,823 posts

pedigree ah........if ur dog eats eukanuba, then feed eukanuba better, dun feed pedigree lah.
joanalooidog
post Jun 9 2008, 09:10 PM

2,823 posts

not air tight will not masuk angin one?
i only got 1 shih tzu, so i buy 3kg pack, got air tight packing.

which brand got 6kg pack air tight packing?

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jun 9 2008, 09:11 PM
joanalooidog
post Jun 12 2008, 08:14 PM

2,823 posts

Acana Acana Acana...........
no soy, no wheat, no by-product, no gluten.
28% protein for adult, higher than normal kibbles, lower than orijen and evo.
Got air-tight packing for 3kg pack.
Got Salmon, Chicken and lamb.
Price not too expensive.
Currently my choice.
joanalooidog
post Jun 12 2008, 08:32 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 12 2008, 08:16 PM)
Oh, I've tried Acana too. The blue bag. Acana is actually from the same manufacturer as Orijen. Strange thing is I dont know why dogfoodreviews.com put it at such a low star. I think it's quite alright!!

Do you think it's a little oily?
Acana is 3 star, not bad also mah.
Regarding the oily thing...........i dun feel oily wor, dunno coz din soak it in the water.
actually my choice for kibbles is :
1. not too expensive
2. prefer got air-tight packing for easy storage
3. no corn, soy, wheat or by-products
4. got source of omega
5. available at near by shop

thats it, easy leh.............
So i got a few in my list :
Every Acana series, BW lamb, BW fish, Regal Venison bite, Regal Sensi Bite, Nutro holistic, Nutriedge series

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jun 12 2008, 08:35 PM
joanalooidog
post Jun 17 2008, 09:52 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jun 16 2008, 11:25 AM)
@insideurheaven

I am feeding Eagle Pack now, but not the Holistic 1. Hehe... I am feeding Eagle Pack Lamb and Rice for Large Breed Puppy (Super Premium) 1~~ But my choi choi seems like don't really like it.

Which 1 you feed to Ben?

Added on June 16, 2008, 11:34 amBut Acana Puppy Large Breed consist Glucosamine, right?
if not mistaken acana got glucosamine.
Since u r from sri petaling, u know kuchai lama rite?
Go to the new shop lot there, find a small grooming center, name Dog Groom. THere got quite a few brands, got Acana as well, got sample pack oh.
joanalooidog
post Jun 17 2008, 04:33 PM

2,823 posts

puppy large means puppy for large breed dogs.
adult means 1 yr onwards

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0701sec    0.50    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:32 PM