99 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

Digitral
post Sep 10 2007, 12:18 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Yayaya heard other say Royal Canin smell very good and tasty . Furkid will love Royal Canin laugh.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 10 2007, 01:02 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Once dogs taste Royal Canin, it would be hard to change them to other brands if the dog is a picky eater heheheh....
won
post Sep 10 2007, 01:49 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

I fed my GR the following before and these are my comments based on my dog:
Bear in mind different kibbles suit different dog best! smile.gif

1) CN puppy
OK for me, smile.gif kibble size big enough for my GR. Ingredient and smell ok.
Only complaint - poo tend to be soft. sad.gif

2) Nutriedge Puppy
OK also. Kibble size is large enough. Smell stronger than CN.
Complaint: I found worm in unfinished portion very fast. shakehead.gif Have to buy smaller packet to avaid worm thingy - not economical....

3) Innova Puppy & Innova EVo
Kibble ingredient good and smell nice, but the kibble size too small. Sometimes, my GR choke when he eat too fast. Heard that they have change the kibble size to 2 types, maybe will give it another try.

4) Orijen
Good ingredient and kibble has a very strong smell. Originally loved by my GR but refuse to take when he fall sick that time. Maybe too strong smell! tongue.gif

5) Nutro Large breed puppy
Not suitable for my GR. Cause him to drop lots of fur. doh.gif

As such, I give my vote to CN laugh.gif

This post has been edited by won: Sep 10 2007, 01:56 PM
simchi
post Sep 10 2007, 02:01 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Was feeding EaglePack - more fur but shit more also . eat alot
currently on Origen - shiny coat , eat more than alot now .
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 10 2007, 02:45 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(won @ Sep 10 2007, 01:49 PM)
I fed my GR the following before and these are my comments based on my dog:
Bear in mind different kibbles suit different dog best!  smile.gif

1) CN puppy
    OK for me,  smile.gif  kibble size big enough for my GR. Ingredient and smell ok.
    Only complaint  - poo tend to be soft.  sad.gif

2) Nutriedge Puppy
    OK also. Kibble size is large enough. Smell stronger than CN.
    Complaint: I found worm in unfinished portion very fast.  shakehead.gif Have to buy smaller packet to avaid worm thingy - not economical....

3) Innova Puppy & Innova EVo
    Kibble ingredient good and smell nice, but the kibble size too small. Sometimes, my GR choke when he eat too fast. Heard that they have change the kibble size to 2 types, maybe will give it another try.

4) Orijen
    Good ingredient and kibble has a very strong smell. Originally loved by my GR but refuse to take when he fall sick that time. Maybe too strong smell!  tongue.gif

5) Nutro Large breed puppy
    Not suitable for my GR. Cause him to drop lots of fur.  doh.gif

As such, I give my vote to CN  laugh.gif
Hey, you had the same problem with me when my dog was on Nutro, shed so much till almost botak hahaha.

Yups, CN does make the poo a bit soft.
won
post Sep 10 2007, 02:51 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 10 2007, 02:45 PM)
Hey, you had the same problem with me when my dog was on Nutro, shed so much till almost botak hahaha.

Yups, CN does make the poo a bit soft.
Yalor, at that time (4 months) somemore he was in "sprouting" stage. With the fur dropping by patches, he was really a ugly sight! tongue.gif
Tall & thin, gangly looking (funny body proportion) and patches of fur missing, my friend thought I was torturing my dog. sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 10 2007, 03:21 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(won @ Sep 10 2007, 02:51 PM)
Yalor, at that time (4 months) somemore he was in "sprouting" stage. With the fur dropping by patches, he was really a ugly sight! tongue.gif
Tall & thin, gangly looking (funny body proportion) and patches of fur missing, my friend thought I was torturing my dog. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hahah... same same. People thought I never groom properly or I pulled out the fur. So scary.... now I don't dare touch Nutro hahaha....
won
post Sep 10 2007, 03:38 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 10 2007, 03:21 PM)
Hahah... same same. People thought I never groom properly or I pulled out the fur. So scary.... now I don't dare touch Nutro hahaha....
tongue.gif Not all doggies cannot take nutro....
My friend 2 yorkies & peke currently taking Nutro L&R and she said they are ok with it. Previously, her doggies were taking RC. She said RC fattening tongue.gif
TSPennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 03:57 PM

5,796 posts

Ok so Nutro is out from the list.

California Natural, Hun said bland so some picky eaters like my Casper probably wont eat it.

I am tempted with Orijen but then it gives Casper skin problems.
M2K2Land
post Sep 10 2007, 04:12 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(won @ Sep 10 2007, 03:38 PM)
tongue.gif  Not all doggies cannot take nutro....
My friend 2 yorkies & peke currently taking Nutro L&R and she said they are ok with it. Previously, her doggies were taking RC. She said RC fattening  tongue.gif
that why my very call me take RC tongue.gif but see prince now... 22KG only... where got fat wor tongue.gif but for me fur abit darken liao tongue.gif
won
post Sep 10 2007, 04:57 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Sep 10 2007, 04:12 PM)
that why my very call me take RC tongue.gif but see prince now... 22KG only... where got fat wor tongue.gif but  for me fur abit darken liao tongue.gif
Prince doesn't look underweight from the various photos posted, but 22kg is really a bit light for a GR.
Shushu is now 28.8kg, about 6kg more than prince and he is only 11 months.... rclxub.gif
TSPennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 10:16 PM

5,796 posts

If like Hun say, Royal Canine taste good, then dogs wont like other brands - wouldnt that be very troublesome?
chibi_tenko
post Sep 10 2007, 10:17 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

My furkids take CN. So far the results pretty good lu. Abby's fur is shinier now.
TSPennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 10:28 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 10 2007, 10:17 PM)
My furkids take CN. So far the results pretty good lu. Abby's fur is shinier now.
But Hun says California Natural taste very bland. Err... this may sound rude but do you taste dog food? Any review on CN?
won
post Sep 10 2007, 10:49 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

I guess it is more bland than the other brands...
I didn't taste it. I did soak the kibbles with milk (my dog injure his mouth and vet advice for kibble soaking) - CN with Milk smell ok. The rest of the kibbles with milk smells rclxub.gif.
madmoz
post Sep 10 2007, 10:51 PM

4,250 posts

origen available in malaysia! where? grainless formula is it not?
TSPennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 10:52 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 10 2007, 10:51 PM)
origen available in malaysia! where? grainless formula is it not?
Yes it is available in Malaysia for about RM46 at Seapark Pet Supplies, SS2 or you can also buy from White Palace from this forum.
NewbieBetta
post Sep 10 2007, 10:56 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

actually soak with milk & with warm water..any diff?
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 10 2007, 11:16 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 10 2007, 10:28 PM)
But Hun says California Natural taste very bland. Err... this may sound rude but do you taste dog food? Any review on CN?
Hahah... picky dogs would mine. Dogs that just love food won't mind. My boxer and lab would gobble it up but my ckcs, a bit slow and she is picky a bit.
madmoz
post Sep 10 2007, 11:26 PM

4,250 posts

so mrs chew sells origen smile.gif RM46 for how many kilos?

99 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:48 PM