Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

TSPennywise
post Apr 14 2009, 05:56 PM

5,796 posts

Add water to the serving when you feed him his meal.
TSPennywise
post Apr 25 2009, 11:36 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 25 2009, 02:24 PM)
no need one, take ur kibbles, mix something in it.
Boiled chicken meat, eggs, carrots, cucumber, celery, apples, bananas.........
Let say u feed 2 spoons per meal. Then u can try 1 1/2 spoon per meal, then 1 spoon per meal, with the human food.
Then slowly take away the addings. Reason is dun wan them to be full. Slowly, they will eat back kibbles one, else let them starve loh......starve for 3-4 days wont die one.
Yea lor, just add some bribery in the food - they will take it. Like today, I added some leftover turkey hams for my dogs and they finished it all within minutes. But they very pandai also, they pick all the ham first, later baru finish the kibbles.
TSPennywise
post Apr 26 2009, 12:33 AM

5,796 posts

I tore them to bits and mixed it up with my fingers but they still manage to find the ham over the kibbles.

Yes, I've fed Acana, both lamb and chicken before but that was a long time ago. Acana and Orijen is same manufacturer, just FYI.
TSPennywise
post Apr 26 2009, 08:05 PM

5,796 posts

Nope, havent tried Acana is a long time and my recent visit to the pet store still show that they are selling old packaging.
TSPennywise
post Apr 28 2009, 10:00 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Apr 28 2009, 01:20 AM)
I was talking to a GSD breeder and few of his dogs are MKA Malaysian champion showdogs. He said dont waste $$$ on those expensive dogfood.
He fed his dogs on ATTA BOY(fr US) , only available in Giant. 16kg only cost around Rm80+ and he challenge me to get another product that is better value.
I think it depends on how much you love your dog. Do you think if your dog eat Atta Boy, your dog will be MKA champion show dogs? Think not. So, feed whatever your pocket can afford lor. Doesnt mean eat good food wont have sickness and eat bad food wont be beautiful. This kind of things is suka hati one but as pet lover, we just give whatever we can, as a form of love to know they are eating well. Afterall, ours are home pets and we are not breeders.
TSPennywise
post May 7 2009, 12:39 AM

5,796 posts

Science Diet z/d series is so damn expensive, 3kg for RM168 or something like that. Wah liao, cause my Moonie skin sensitive so thought of trying, ended up with d/d for RM68 instead, 2.26kg only.
TSPennywise
post Aug 26 2009, 11:39 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:04 PM)
maybe someone can suggest what types of treats here.
Most JerHigh treats should do ok with all types of dogs.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0793sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:53 PM