......edited........
wrong posted....
sorry.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by eagle.ng: Sep 5 2007, 04:45 PM
zzero
post Sep 6 2007, 11:45 AM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Sep 3 2007, 06:23 PM)
I think VIOS gonna be launched either early Oct or end of Sept. Friend working in Toyota sales told me that. Price might be at least 3K more expensive than current model. sad.gif
i also heard that is lauching early oct / end of sept..
they are not taking anymore order for the old vios, all sold out..
and the last batch was sold like rm60k+ only shocking.gif not sure how true is this..
not sure about the pricing for the new vios thou..
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 6 2007, 12:09 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

heh i heard new vios coming in around end of september and will be priced less than 70k. hope this will come true.
leowhy
post Sep 6 2007, 12:48 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Sep 5 2007, 01:05 PM)
What to do, but even if its fully spec-ed, will u buy it at 100k???
well, that will depend on what are the stuffs that are actually being stripped off... biggrin.gif

as our malaysia car pricing is already on the high side by default and we kinda accepted that like it or not, i personally hope "imported cars", especially those models that are available world wide that come into malaysia by default will have most if not all features that are available for same cars in other countries... tongue.gif

furthermore, sometimes its not really cheaper or feasible for normal enduser like us to add back those features... sad.gif
incognito
post Sep 6 2007, 04:07 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

my friend is a toyota dealer and he told me the new vios will be launched on Oct 19th. price is not yet confirmed, but i think its gonna be slightly more expensive than current version sad.gif
zzero
post Sep 6 2007, 08:16 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

If things go according to plan, a Japanese sedan could be priced at less than RM70,000 for the first time in years.

Source

well.. this was reported few months ago.. with 'if things go according to plan' laugh.gif
eagle.ng
post Sep 6 2007, 08:58 PM

585 posts

just wait then we will see.... smile.gif
leowhy
post Sep 7 2007, 12:49 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

Wonder which kind of meter will the VIOS in Malaysia will be getting... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by leowhy: Sep 7 2007, 12:49 PM
clsiluf
post Sep 7 2007, 01:32 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 6 2007, 12:09 PM)
heh i heard new vios coming in around end of september and will be priced less than 70k. hope this will come true.
that 1 could be just a basic car like a wira

eagle.ng
post Sep 7 2007, 01:40 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 7 2007, 12:49 PM)

I like the third img once. very sporty...dunno is it fix my car or not.....??!!! drool.gif
SUSnoos
post Sep 7 2007, 01:47 PM

577 posts

3rd meter is my 1st choice~~

but if UMWT wan low down the price, i believe the 1st 1 will get for M'sia Vios.......
leowhy
post Sep 7 2007, 01:47 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 7 2007, 01:40 PM)
I like the third img once. very sporty...dunno is it fix my car or not.....??!!! drool.gif
should be more compatible to my ride... tongue.gif laugh.gif
badrul_rg
post Sep 7 2007, 02:12 PM

249 posts

i spot 1 vios 2007 this morning on the way to office with silver colour & Thailand Reg. No....at Jalan Tun Razak KL
clsiluf
post Sep 7 2007, 02:28 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 7 2007, 02:12 PM)
i spot 1 vios 2007 this morning on the way to office with silver colour & Thailand Reg. No....at Jalan Tun Razak KL
may be belongs to thai ambasador people ...

somemore vios just a very normal car in thailand and singapore ... like wira in malaysia
Thrust
post Sep 7 2007, 07:38 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 3 2007, 10:30 AM)
i have driven my uncle's brand new toyota vios 2007 and comparing it to my aunt's old vios, it handles pretty smoothly even with lack of ABS compared to Honda cars. climbing a steep hill is not a problem coz VVTI tends to keep up the speed with it.

of beauty, front looks like a Yaris while the rear end looks like a brand new camry (almost lah). with a weekend car plate number driving along USJ, subang jaya, PJ and shah alam. i can see jealous eyes staring at me.. haha..

more pics here ---->> http://saifulrizan.blogspot.com/2007/04/to...-vios-2007.html
What is there to be jealous of? It's just a VIOS. sweat.gif
renesisx
post Sep 7 2007, 07:44 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

its new model la..mybe some people got jealous bcoz their car havent arrived yet..lol..

This post has been edited by renesisx: Sep 7 2007, 07:46 PM
yewkhuay
post Sep 7 2007, 08:17 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 3 2007, 10:30 AM)
i have driven my uncle's brand new toyota vios 2007 and comparing it to my aunt's old vios, it handles pretty smoothly even with lack of ABS compared to Honda cars. climbing a steep hill is not a problem coz VVTI tends to keep up the speed with it.

of beauty, front looks like a Yaris while the rear end looks like a brand new camry (almost lah). with a weekend car plate number driving along USJ, subang jaya, PJ and shah alam. i can see jealous eyes staring at me.. haha..

more pics here ---->> http://saifulrizan.blogspot.com/2007/04/to...-vios-2007.html
if i were u i will put uncle's vios' picture here to MAKE more ppl jealous.... whistling.gif
Nelson88
post Sep 8 2007, 02:06 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 7 2007, 12:49 PM)

i tink we shud get de 3rd pic wan 4 de higher spec model n probably de 1st wan on de lower spec model... if i'm not mistaken de 2nd pic is not from vios rite? it's toyota belta/yaris sedan's meter...
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 8 2007, 08:09 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

i wonder why some ppl take the word"jealous" so seriously. it's just a figure of speech.
Thrust
post Sep 9 2007, 12:06 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 8 2007, 08:09 PM)
i wonder why some ppl take the word"jealous" so seriously. it's just a figure of speech.
Jealous is not a proper word to be used in this type of scenario. The proper word should be 'curious'. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0213sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:14 PM