Hotlink Pantas 5G

nders
post Mar 6 2024, 08:32 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

anyone has experience porting to hotlink prepaid via online? I finished the process on the 4th march evening, till now havent receive any confirmation or SMS about it . website no place to check as well.

(the SIM is said to be sent to me by 12th on the website).

nders
post Mar 14 2024, 09:46 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

Hi all, I just ordered a SIM for Hotlink port in. Email says cannot receive the SIM by third party when it is delivered to me, but I prolly won't be at home, only my mother.

Can she receive the SIM for me? I'll give her a copy of my IC for verification to show the delivery man.
nders
post Mar 14 2024, 10:27 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Mar 14 2024, 10:20 AM)
Can.
My mom received my sim on my behalf. Didn't need to show any identification.  thumbsup.gif
haha good to know . thanks.

nders
post Mar 15 2024, 02:39 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 15 2024, 01:38 PM)
i'm looking to MNP out from XOX to hotlink 1.0 (then convert app to pantas) (365 validity)

i asked CS at maxis store, if i wanna maintain my number, they told me i couldn't right away MNP to hotlink 1.0, but i needed to take a package first for rm30/month for 6months minimum

is it true?
I already submitted porting from digi to Hotlink Prepaid too via online (and planning to go Pantas 365 days too later).

Still in the process of MNP but the website did NOT inform such bs as what 6 month minimum. will see next week if it's really true.

edit: be very wary of Maxis CS, some of them are snakes, as experience by myself in the WhatsApp live chat. Lied to me about prepaid need RM50+ per month. and when confronted he/she direct end the chat.

This post has been edited by nders: Mar 15 2024, 02:40 PM
nders
post Mar 16 2024, 09:53 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

I can concur now that all the stuff maxis/hotlink staff telling us about port-in issue and requirements are total BS.

Did it online porting from celshxtdickgi prepaid to Hotlink Prepaid. and once i ported over, direct can jump to Hotlink Pantas Prepaid (RM2 charge for plan change).

the only problem now is i lost my voWiFi and voLTE icons on my galaxy S21+ MY set. anyone got any idea how to solve? they are both switched on on my phone and worked well on celdi before switch.

This post has been edited by nders: Mar 16 2024, 09:54 PM
nders
post Mar 17 2024, 10:25 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Mar 17 2024, 04:30 AM)
If you have just ported-in, it will take time for VoLTE and VoWifi to be activated on Hotlink. Probably a day or two 🥱

Yeah, Hotlink is like that. You can WhatsApp (012-3451123) chat their customer service  to put you in the queue faster. Keywords to start the chat: "[MaxisFB_CS] Hi". Can also do voicemail turn-off request at the same time.

In this regard dickgi is better - VoLTE and VoWifi activated and running immediately upon port-in.
Thanks a lot for the heads up svchia !

chatted their WhatsApp and got both activated within half an hour. Maxis CS responses are 10x faster than celdi, as long as don't kena those providing false info.

nders
post Apr 4 2024, 11:59 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 4 2024, 11:39 AM)
The plan anyone can just subscribe one meh?
When it was called Rahmah, got saw tnc say need youth etc. but now Perpaduan seems no this requirement... hmm.

Anyone got any insight into this? Planning to get too.
nders
post Apr 10 2024, 12:08 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Apr 10 2024, 08:39 AM)
Based on observation, if you have a shorter period data pass, that will be used first unless the speed is faster.

My current combination on Pantas plan is 5GB (365 days validity) and Perpaduan. The 5GB portion (full speed) will be used first.

For Prepaid 1.0 plan, I have RM5 (Sabah 7-day pass) and Perpaduan. Still the same, Sabah data pass (full speed) will be used first. Here: Rahmah (previously Perpaduan) FAQs

Based on the FAQs (but for Rahmah package, not Perpaduan) a shorter-period pass will be used first (ie hour/day/week passes).

But ultimately, higher speed pass will be used first.
Yes. Can confirm the first priority is speed of the quota. Uncapped speed will always be used first .

If got multiple uncapped speed, then will be determined by expiry date. Closer expiry first .
nders
post Apr 17 2024, 12:08 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 17 2024, 07:02 AM)
Don't forget to redeem Aidilfitri ang-pow...

Didn't have this in my acc. Maybe cos I redeemed the 2nd day raya one before ?
nders
post Apr 17 2024, 03:25 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Apr 17 2024, 12:14 PM)
Do Hotlink 180 days validity with "free" 30GB quota is open for all users with 90 days tenure?
i just ported less than a month last week and i can subscribe to it. seems they lazy check anything (belia status, tenure etc) already.
nders
post Jul 26 2024, 03:56 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

can confirm no need the pass already. default got 5G like other telcos also done for the past few months.
nders
post Oct 3 2024, 01:45 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

Hey guys. Anyone know if I subscribe the 7 day roaming pass on 7pm (3rd Oct) today., when will it expire ? 9th Oct 1159pm or 10th Oct 7pm?
nders
post Dec 1 2025, 10:10 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 1 2025, 02:17 AM)
anyone knows, while i am using the package rahmah siswa of rm30 for 6 months cap at 30gb@6mps, can i still buy the prepaid passes of rm20/month at 5gb@uncapped speed and unlimited free local
yes. i've done that multiple times. it will consume data on the earliest expiry package on your line. so works well.

0.0267sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:31 PM