Hotlink Pantas 5G
ck_tonny
Dec 29 2022, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 29 2022, 12:27 PM) i realized that i STILL need to topup minimum rm10 per 60 days even if i applied the 365 days validity perk. otherwise my number will be rendered INACTIVE. i thought by paying the rm30 once, no need to topup anymore within that year (except need to topup for more data of course). god damn maxis money grabbing scammer! inb4 dey kasi chance la macha.jpg Really? I just ported in one of my number to Hotlink Pantas yesterday, and subscribed to RM30 365 days validity, let's see how it goes 60 days later.
ck_tonny
Jan 3 2023, 11:07 AM
Successfully ported in on 28 December 2022, called customer service the next day to enable VoLTE, he said it will take 24 hours to activate it, until today still no VoLTE and VoWiFi, anyone encounter the same?
ck_tonny
Sep 24 2023, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(deanstatham @ Sep 24 2023, 02:46 PM) Tried to switch online, but no TAC coming. Anyone has the same issue? I switch online as well on 17 Sept, no issue getting TAC, free sim and free delivery on 19 Sept, 20 Sept successfully switch over from Celcom to Hotlink Prepaid 1.0 plan (latest prepaid plan from Hotlink), subscribed to RM25 monthly plan with 20GB data and unlimited calls, only paid RM17 because of RM8 welcome voucher, and then add on 5G pass at RM0, so far satisfied with the service.
ck_tonny
Sep 24 2023, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Sep 24 2023, 06:57 PM) If subscribed to RM25 monthly plan, do the credit validity get extend like Digi( always active feature)? As I reload RM30 into my number once successfully port in, then bought RM25 monthly data plan on the same day, so credit validity and data plan validity are the same, 30days. From my observation on another Hotlink Pantas number, it seems like Hotlink don't offer always active feature.
ck_tonny
Sep 25 2023, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(outstarman @ Sep 25 2023, 04:59 PM) how to get the RM8 welcome voucher? Automatically given by Hotlink.
ck_tonny
Oct 5 2023, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 5 2023, 06:15 PM) Just got my prepaid sim will be subscribing RM60 5G pass. For hotlink I need to make sure my passes within validity period right as there will be no always active like Digi? So for now need to topup 30 + 30 or one shot 60 then only subscribe to 5G RM60 pass? Thanks Just top up RM60 one shot, then subscribe to RM60 internet pass, remember to redeem all available vouchers that offered to you, mine one shown RM5 cashback voucher, after deducting the voucher the internet pass becomes RM55.
ck_tonny
Oct 5 2023, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Piers @ Oct 5 2023, 06:51 PM) nowadays need to carry two different telco sim  Agreed, I carry one Hotlink Prepaid and one Digi Next Prepaid, so far Hotlink network quality better than Digi in the place that I mostly visited.
ck_tonny
Oct 5 2023, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(em_on @ Oct 5 2023, 07:00 PM) I’m reverse of yours, are you in kv btw Yes I am in KV, places that I mostly visited are Sentul, Gombak and Setapak, so far Hotlink able to provide consistent network quality, Digi sometimes can't even open TnG app to make payment
ck_tonny
Oct 5 2023, 08:21 PM
Good thing about Hotlink: - 1. Monthly 5G internet pass start from RM45, Digi start from RM48. 2. For non 5G internet pass, Hotlink offer monthly 5G access pass which is free at the moment, whereas Digi need to buy 5G booster and longest period offered is only 7 days. Good thing about Digi NEXT: - 1. Always active internet pass
ck_tonny
Oct 6 2023, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(ojsec @ Oct 6 2023, 10:42 AM) just ask , main reason u need 365 days plan is what ? because maybe still have other option too Most of us have more than one mobile number to maintain, main number may not need 365 days validity as subscribe to monthly data plan, as for other non-main number, 365 days validity is very useful, some may use it as backup for internet when main number internet is out of service, some may just need to keep the nice mobile number as collection, some move to overseas and need to keep MY number to receive bank TAC number (which is now mostly use app authorise) and to use back same number when back to MY, and for light user especially elder people, they may enjoy value for money package for 365 days line validity and internet validity.
ck_tonny
Oct 15 2023, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 15 2023, 05:10 PM) For the new prepaid plan, how much top-up is needed for 30 days of active period? For the new prepaid plan (Hotlink Prepaid 1.0), top up RM30 for 30 days of active period.
ck_tonny
Oct 16 2023, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 15 2023, 08:20 PM) Thanks. Was thinking to get the cheapest monthly pass at RM25, but need to top-up RM30 every month.  Guess I'll just choose the pantas plan, 5gb less but can top-up RM10 for 30 days active period. The cashback voucher of Hotlink Prepaid 1.0 is more attractive, I also subscribed to monthly RM25 plan, my first month cashback is RM8 (paid RM17) and second month is RM5 (paid RM20).
ck_tonny
Nov 3 2023, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 3 2023, 01:01 PM) Even in postpaid menu doesnt have this. need to call CS to deactivate.  30 sen charged if the call went to voicemail. Yes, Hotlink Postpaid cannot deactivate voicemail from the Hotlink app or USSD code, but Maxis Postpaid able to deactivate from Maxis app.
ck_tonny
Nov 12 2023, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 12 2023, 02:06 PM) interesting, this offer only for certain hotlink users. Got 2 hotlink accounts, only one of them has this offer. I only got free 30GB on weekly internet pass voucher, no RM15 discount voucher, for my both hotlink numbers.
ck_tonny
Nov 13 2023, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 13 2023, 10:33 AM) i dun see this... u see this even now? after diwali day? As of today 11.36am, Diwali30GB still appeared under HotlinkMU, but left only one pass, which is 6.5GB + 30GB RM6 valid for 3 days.
ck_tonny
May 2 2024, 03:11 PM
My Hotlink Pantas number also got VIP pass RM45, the other two New Hotlink 1.0 numbers don't have such VIP pass offer.