Hotlink Pantas 5G

SleeplessEyes
post Mar 27 2022, 06:56 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 27 2022, 12:44 AM)
Reloaded "RM5" activates 30 days validity...?

p/s : Thanx Boost...
Abang Azhar, belanja some credit. So kaya you.. biggrin.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Mar 28 2022, 10:31 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 28 2022, 03:37 AM)
Then, rename again to Hotlink Limited ... LOL... one is Un-Limited; the other is Limited....the 3rd plan is Ultimate...LOL...

IMO, I think Maxis renamed it to "Pantas"..because Malaysians want "cepat"..."fast".. 快 "kuai " (Mandarin) , तेज़ (Tamil - Sorry if wrong translation , blame Google ah)
Even kapcai also want to speed..
So makes user think Pantas is faster than Unlimited.

If renamed to Hotlink Limited, nanti kena kecam also...for being "Limited"...
*Hinting at Unlimited FUP*

SleeplessEyes
post Apr 1 2022, 09:36 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(eternalshiroh @ Apr 1 2022, 09:12 PM)
is this one cheapest if let said i just want to able receive email or whatsapp during lunch
It depends on your budget.
I'm currently using the 5Gb Rm 10 option. Yes there are lower options like 2gb for Rm 4 but not sure if that's enough for you.
If I were to compare with Unifi Bebas, the 2gb high speed daya cost Rm 15.

Yoodo on the other hand, 2gb cost Rm 12 per month.
Mine is strictly using WhatsApp, FB and some browsing.
The YT Kids is no thanks to my daughter quietly watching video without my knowledge. I doubt my 5Gb will last for 1 month.

I'm using app called Glasswire to monitor the usage.
This is based on 11 days of usage from 21st March till today

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Apr 1 2022, 09:43 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 4 2022, 02:55 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 3 2022, 11:17 PM)
Make it RM40 for 50GB hotspot-able quota...
Eh Bro...promote la Yes 4g Kasi Up 49 - 100GB hotspotable. laugh.gif

Oops..wrong channel laugh.gif laugh.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 4 2022, 08:33 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 4 2022, 03:58 PM)
365 days for rm30 still got?
cant see in my deals
Still got in my App

SleeplessEyes
post Apr 6 2022, 10:22 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 6 2022, 09:44 AM)
Every month enjoys 20GB hi-speed quota and less congested cell towers...summore can add quota with free Shopee Databack...

Now only I know this kucing is a shopholic...take a look at those Shopee Databack shocking.gif rclxms.gif
Every month buy lorry loads of wet food ah..? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Apr 6 2022, 10:24 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 6 2022, 10:34 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Apr 6 2022, 05:59 AM)
10GB for the whole 365 days? For people not using much data this is best but for people using lots of data I think Tunetalk better plan at RM200 for 365 days with 10gb every month no?
My mom is on OneXOX Black Postpaid B10 whereby every month any unused data and calls will roll over and add up. The plan gives 1GB (yes it looks little but sufficient for normal Whatsapp) and 20 mins talk time.

Paying RM 10 a month, rather than trying to top up (and accumulate) every month just to keep it alive.
She was formerly on the old Hotlink - way before Unlimited plan introduced.
Last i check she has around 200 mins of calls and about close to 20GB.

As for Pantas, it is for those who uses little to moderate data. Not for cell tower hoggers which proudly clock more than 100GB.

So it caters for different people.
Right now I'm using the 5GB data, see how long can tahan.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Apr 6 2022, 10:35 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 12 2022, 01:42 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Apr 6 2022, 09:14 PM)
hi
where can get cheapest credit share seller?
Lazada or Shopee itself (not the sellers) . Officially.

Shoppee - Click Prepaid , Bills and Tickets at the main page app, then click Prepaid
Lazada - Click Top Up , Bill and eCoupon. Then Click Mobile Prepaid.

However you only get to save a few sens.
Better go collect Hotlink points then redeem free vouchers.
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 25 2022, 11:13 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(anndroid @ Apr 25 2022, 10:40 AM)
I cant find any rm10 30 days vailidity..from what i tested even if the line as active but no validity, i cant use my data thats still valid for 1 year
RM 10 top up is for 30 days line active only.
The difference is that your data quota will not expire every month. But expire after completed either a year or finish quota, whichever comes first.

If you want your line validity to last 1 year, you have to purchase the RM 30 365 days separately.

SleeplessEyes
post May 3 2022, 08:22 AM

2,429 posts

Dang it Hotlink.
Yesterday my 5gb habis (after 6 weeks of usage).
Then I gotten the 8gb for Rm 12 from HotlinkMu.

Then now they come out with 8gb+10gb this morning. Alamak Hotlink. Dang it. Why didn't you come out yesterday la. Raya also what

SleeplessEyes
post May 3 2022, 05:36 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 3 2022, 08:38 AM)
Yesterday was NOT supposed to be Raya... it was a gaming decision by Gomen...

Today is the 1st day Raya...(allegedly....)

BTW, me's Aidilfitri duit Raya has arrived... 30 days unlimited calls (all network kerrrr...?)

Jin Apret Panta* menewaskan Momok Kuning:
Hi Abang Meow biggrin.gif
Actually I have seen the Raya offer way before the actual Raya day, they offered me something like 30GB for RM 30 (and they tag it with "Raya" words also) , but that one me didnt take cause my quota havent finish yet.
Sorry I dont have screenshot.

Man..this is becoming like buying Airasia tickets..sekejap murah..kejap mahal giler.

Anyway..before I forget..
Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir Batin to you...

Dah kumpul duit raya tu..belanja kita.. laugh.gif
SleeplessEyes
post May 28 2022, 11:19 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ May 26 2022, 02:33 PM)
got mine today

This is becoming like Digi BOS. Really full of surprises. Yes I know it caters depending on usage, but dang how you guys managed to get Unlimited RM 10. I dont mind the 1Mbps speed just as so long its usable.
SleeplessEyes
post Jun 3 2022, 09:30 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(hadrabad @ Jun 3 2022, 07:21 PM)
Hi need to confirm, hotlink pantas still can buy 365 day line active for rm30? Need line for my kids.
Are you sure your kids can tahan without any form of video streaming? YT, Tiktok, Instagram , etc.
The 5GB i tested was able to last up to 6 weeks the most, with some FB-ing & browsing.
Absolute bare minimal Youtube.

Now I have upgraded to 8GB RM 12 from HotlinkMu.
Kids these days cant live without touching once either YT or Tiktok.

SleeplessEyes
post Jun 19 2022, 08:02 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Jun 19 2022, 07:48 AM)
can mnp from celcom prepaid directly into hotlink pantas? Could apply online mnp process? How much does it cost?
Yes I've done MNP from YES 4G to this. Make sure your line is still active (as in your credits havent expired - some telco are nasty enough to fail the port in process because you "owe" them expired credit)
SIM pack is free. Delivery is free (but took 1 week for my case)

To apply for Online MNP, click here:
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plan/switch-t...mRoCAuEQAvD_BwE

and click Hotlink Pantas (dont be mistaken for Hotlink Unlimited) .
If you cannot wait, find the nearest Maxis service centre. Straight away get the SIM card.
SleeplessEyes
post Jun 19 2022, 08:59 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 17 2022, 04:21 PM)
anybody from kota kinabalu or tawau? how's maxis there? or only celcom will work?
If you ask how is Maxis below is the tower location for Tawau

For Kota Kinabalu , please click on the link below, as there are way too many towers = Should be good coverage lah biggrin.gif

https://www.cellmapper.net/map?MCC=502&MNC=...mapType=roadmap
SleeplessEyes
post Jun 20 2022, 02:12 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(chingyee79 @ Jun 20 2022, 09:35 AM)

Anyone got this voucher? Is it have to add-on RM 45 to get this? And only valid 1 day?
QUOTE(EroS @ Jun 20 2022, 09:41 AM)
I think this plan is for prepaid unlimited not for fast plan. hmm.gif
Just like Kucing always quote: "If we can't convince the customer, we need to confuse the customer".

If you read the fine line: "When you subscribe Minimum RM 45 and above Internet , excluding HotlinkMU"
the logic is , one should take the 20GB Rm 30 pass plus 8gb Rm 15 pass = RM 45

To get total of 28GB (365 days) , and redeem the 10GB for 1 day.
Yes I know what ya gonna say = Rm 35 unlimited is more worth it even with the 50GB FUP that everyone hates.
But remember, this Pantas is for low and moderate users.
If you are hoping for high quota, you're on the wrong train.

Therefore to EroS, there is no permanent Unlimited passes (except for si Puteh lah, he is always the lucky cat) . laugh.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 3 2022, 03:14 PM

2,429 posts

Yesterday I wanted to make a quick call to Indonesia on my Pantas.
Tried the IDD 132 and Direct Dial, all I got the message is "Sorry, All outgoing IDD calls are Blocked"

And this is with sufficient and active credit.
Anyone faced this issue?
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 3 2022, 06:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Aug 3 2022, 03:48 PM)
is your IDD turned on?
Hi there,
How do I turn it on in Hotlink?
I assumed at first by default, I dial straight away can make IDD calls. hmm.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 5 2022, 03:19 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jun 27 2022, 08:50 PM)
No basic internet whatsoever after quota ended, totally cut off right?
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 30 2022, 11:06 PM)
Seems like hotlink pantas also no basic internet. wtf.
Just to update - I recently got another Pantas SIM card , for my son to put inside his smartwatch (cheap one lah, not the Apple Watch or Samsung Gear) .
The watch itself is 2G based , hence its only capable of making calls , track movement (via Cell tower location, not GPS type) and sending voice messages . It cannot do any web browsing .

Here is the thing I so far experimented with 2 scenarios

1) My SIM card with data quota - Yes it works, much faster.
2) His New SIm card - Credit Validity expired - No data transmission at all.
3) His New SIM card, without any data plan, credit validity active - It works, but data transmission (Upload & Download) is delayed, by minutes.
Furthemore I can see the tracking movements still being updated , even w/out data plan.

I have experienced myself whereby, my HotlinkMu 8GB data quota finished earlier ,1 day before expiry, and it continues to work.
However earlier I have tried the 5GB pass (the 365 days type) , and the moment I finish the quota, it stops immediately, like someone yank the handbrake.

So this some hidden feature, that I discovered. rclxms.gif
You guys can try it for yourself.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Aug 5 2022, 03:21 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 5 2022, 05:02 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 5 2022, 03:35 PM)
Got smartwatch so canggih can insert sim card and make calls?

I'm so out of touch.
Nah..its just some low tech Made in China smartwatch, hehe.
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.4WmX5

The speakerphone and ringtone comes from a tiny speaker. So the volume is half of a smartphone speaker.

The downside is that it cannot receive SMS and dial USSD, I.e *100#
So if wanna reload have to use Hotlink app.
Cannot expect much from a RM 30 watch phone.

0.0306sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:38 PM