Hotlink Pantas 5G

Dexon
post Nov 7 2025, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(tropik @ Nov 7 2025, 08:44 AM)
"IMPORTANT UPDATE: Your existing HOTLINK FAST plan will upgrade to Hotlink RED between 2 to 19 Dec 2025 - FREE & permanent. Enjoy enhanced benefits including FREE 10GB Facebook and affordable internet passes. Current plan benefits will expire post-upgrade. Details: Search "UP5" on Hotlink website. Pls ignore this SMS if you've recently changed your rate plan."

Received above SMS.
I searched within Hotlink for UP5, yielded nothing.

Anyone can share more info about this plan?
From weekend free internet to free FB...meh...i dont do FB.
I also curious about this, as my mom currently using EXTRA plan that can buy 365 days validity because she just needs to keep the number active, no need call or any data as only use home WiFi, so reload every month is like wasting money. As the SMS said "Current plan benefits will expire post-upgrade", then the validity until next year July will burn too?

If like this I wonder can report to MCMC or not as this considering as forced buying from my point of view.

Edit: welp I found the UP5 link
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...m-legacy-plans/

Credit Balance: Your current credit balance remains unchanged and will carry over to your new Hotlink RED plan.

Validity Period: Your validity period will be updated to align with the new plan, without reducing your remaining days.

So the validity seems will keep... But still the most important question, after that need to pay every month, which not really suits to the really light user that only use WiFi and just need the number for using WhatsApp

This post has been edited by Dexon: Nov 7 2025, 08:54 PM
Dexon
post Nov 8 2025, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 8 2025, 11:26 AM)
Sellers on Shopee are still selling the 365 plan, so it must still exist.

Could be, by default, you get the Red plan, until you jump and down and complain before they give you the 365 plan.

I'm going to have a chat at the Maxis outlet..
After validity end maybe will considering celcomdigi, with the lowest postpaid plan and apply RM10 rebate for senior citizens
https://help.celcomdigi.com/en/support/solu...ens-and-oku-pwd

0.0201sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:08 PM