Hotlink Pantas 5G
Piers
Aug 16 2023, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 16 2023, 09:11 AM) I activated the access pass yesterday, on 14th September had to unsubscribe then goodbye to Maxis As the new prepaid plan still need to pay another RM 5 access pass to access 5G  what's the next telco after maxis?๐
Piers
Aug 16 2023, 03:52 PM
 coming soon๐
Piers
Aug 16 2023, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 16 2023, 04:35 PM) Could you choose a preferred number? mine is mnp, number selection is not available for maxis hotlink though๐
Piers
Aug 16 2023, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(#chihuahua @ Aug 16 2023, 08:16 PM) Maxis has been doing upselling like this for a long time.  Last time when I wanna get a new iPhone contract from Maxis, they asked me to subscribe another postpaid 98 for 3 months before I could cancel it later, even though I was already on postpaid 128, without contract. Happened at Maxis Centre KLCC. Said bye bye and port out. indeed they reserved hot selling flagship units for new postpaid customer, how about those loyal supporter? well...can go home eat yourself๐
Piers
Aug 17 2023, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(scamboy @ Aug 16 2023, 03:05 PM) Just a quick check, can anyone find the 5G passes in the Hotlink app anymore? Mine is no longer showing today. it came back๐
Piers
Aug 21 2023, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(stephenthk @ Aug 20 2023, 09:01 PM) btw, how do we know (or check) how many prepaid registered under our name? the max tat we can have is 5 sims, right rest assured, those not in memory already terminated ๐
Piers
Aug 21 2023, 12:49 AM
 border roaming from the new prepaid plan๐
Piers
Aug 21 2023, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 21 2023, 08:07 AM) owh, so the 5g fee included in the plan already after many ppl complain of having to make additional payment to utilize 5g indeed it is๐ 
Piers
Aug 21 2023, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Aug 21 2023, 08:27 AM) Is this plan(latest Hotlink 1.0) come with active period after getting the plan? same like Digi concept "Always active"  from tnc: the active period equalevent to top up amount, doesn't mention always active feature though๐
Piers
Aug 21 2023, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 21 2023, 03:47 PM) Which is this one right?  Source: https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/products/prepaid/Finally, going to downgrade from hotlink postpaid 40  This is their previous plan  As of today plan  Last week I keep ask their CS, their CS keep told me to buy 5G access pass separately to use the 5G As of now no need already as already mentioned with 5G access pass  indeed, glad to see they polished their plan and make it clear for consumer ๐
Piers
Aug 22 2023, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Aug 22 2023, 09:19 AM) going to MNP from Umobile back to Hotlink today, since got 5G already finally ๐
Piers
Aug 25 2023, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Aug 25 2023, 09:10 AM) umobile line always have drop calls issue. cannnot tahan anymore stick to big 2 telco๐ This post has been edited by Piers: Aug 25 2023, 11:21 AM
Piers
Aug 27 2023, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 26 2023, 09:34 PM) ic. indeed. if it is the same then it is not bad. becos i am on yoodo currently. previously on 5G trial pass. i can get 5G almost all the time at most places in jaybee. in fact, a lot of time, the 5G helps becos some places are known to have 4G congested prob. most importantly, now not many are on 5G yet so the experience on 5G will be better than 4G actually as long as with coverage. due to this, i think i will just try it for one month to see if it works for me for most of the time. if yes, i will opt to try yes 5G rm30 prepaid plan. i can even make free calls with it. importantly, it also has esim option. my main line is already on hotlink pantas 365 days validity, so i only use yoodo esim for Internet access in bolehland. it is a disposable plan any time, and i can switch back to it if yes 5g does not work well. yes got constant speed of 50-80 mbps in few of jaybee town area when 4G was tested using shopee data back, the only draw back is no coverage in some shopping mall, it has the best signal at my area compare to other big telco๐ This post has been edited by Piers: Aug 27 2023, 12:12 AM
Piers
Aug 27 2023, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 26 2023, 09:34 PM) indeed the 5G plan looks quite attractive.  your thoughts on that rm60 border roaming?
Piers
Aug 27 2023, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 27 2023, 02:22 AM) Ic. Which shopping mall has no coverage? Sutera mall Digi, Paradigm mall Yes, yes perform great at jj, tmn daya, pasir gudang , bandar area, have not tried KSL, city square and mid valley though
Piers
Aug 27 2023, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 27 2023, 02:23 AM) Border roaming is good Ah. Technically u just pay one side of mobile plan. intend to upgrade from the rm45 border roam?
Piers
Aug 29 2023, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ojsec @ Aug 29 2023, 06:55 PM) hotlink prepaid call rate got change ? or what happen ? 18/8 i got made a call (not more then 30sec) , my balance from RM0.80 become RM0.50 , so i check it look normal . total i found that my balance become RM0.65 , what happen about this ? check out e statement ๐
Piers
Aug 30 2023, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(ojsec @ Aug 30 2023, 10:30 AM) after follow ur info check e-statement , only know got a sms send out during that timing , but i not feel got send sms , i check my phone don't find any outgoing sms , maybe click this click that then send ?? 26-08-23 14:04:59 60374599002 00:00:00 SMS happened to two of my number when port in, fifteen cents per sms but it doesn't show up again though ๐
Piers
Aug 30 2023, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(angelgemini @ Aug 30 2023, 02:09 PM) it written b40 or student and etc, so how to check that to purchase it?  click buy now ๐
Piers
Aug 30 2023, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(angelgemini @ Aug 30 2023, 02:18 PM) ok thanks, i saw it now can i check with you, i see the top up rm30, get rm10 card, what is it? that's the best offer currently, top up rm30 foc rm10, total can get rm40, grab as many time when it show. click the offer 1st, proceed with the top up using what it stated, atm card, credit card etc... This post has been edited by Piers: Aug 30 2023, 02:23 PM