post Sep 26 2007, 09:09 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2007, 07:17 PM)
if + HID then ok la....
i wan upload but error la.....

Added on September 26, 2007, 7:56 pm

y no ppl answer my question.....
Let me answer for you, 1st 1000km service, follow by 5000km, and 10k km free service right?

After 10k km, service interval is 10k km, for every 10k km, either semi-sync or full sync

You have to pay for the Oil for the service ler..so using Fully syn at 1st and 2nd service is wasting $$$...I am using Fully syn on my Wiralution, service every 2-3months..(10k km), rm190 for 4L oil alone.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 26 2007, 09:10 PM
ralf
post Sep 26 2007, 09:34 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Sep 26 2007, 09:29 PM)
I was previously offered HL without Captor, but I refused.. smile.gif

As for the payment for the subsequent years, Netstar called me to get details and I did ask bout this. Her answer was: RM 150/year for the subsequent year and you are entitled for testing twice a year. You have to change the batter biannually.. ermm what else ya.. I`ll post others if it came across my mind.. smile.gif
huh, the drycell battery need to be replaced biannually, how much for that piece of battery?

Added on September 26, 2007, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2007, 09:30 PM)
where is the backup battery.....
wkho555, since you get your Persona already...got pimp up ur ride or not? or still stock standard..

any persona owners have mod their car..faster post the pics here. tongue.gif i wanna see

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 26 2007, 10:00 PM
ralf
post Sep 26 2007, 10:46 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 26 2007, 10:29 PM)
I'm quite suprised when I read about captor price. The price is almost 2K (I thought it less than 1K  tongue.gif ). The difference between ML and HL is 3K. Let say the captor is 1.5K, you get a rear disc brakes, ABS, EBD, Remote trunk, Passanger airbag for RM1.5K. Not sure whether the HL comes with free tint or not.
that's why the booking for HL exceed what they forecast...
ralf
post Sep 26 2007, 11:05 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 26 2007, 11:02 PM)
yup..but not solid white yet... sad.gif
tomorrow, you can call proton i.care again...

we take turn to flood the proton helpdesk.. tongue.gif
ralf
post Sep 27 2007, 02:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 27 2007, 11:21 AM)
hi...ralf..just called my SA today...he said car already located..arriving to dealer by next week...he told me to choose KL or Selangor number plate...so i said anything goes...he is giving me the selangor...faster and easier...

i dunno how to feel..hehe...scared its just a normal con words of an SA...hehehe...so im taking it cool...believing but not over believing...

anyway...dropped by SJ dealer just now...just busy body about the 2 solid white personas they have...they told me no one ordered solid white there as of yet...so those 2 cars is ownerless...what amazes me is dat...they didnt order the cars at all...but proton just shoved it there.....wtf?

i dunt think proton has a systematic approach of handling orders...got dat hint from them too...but they assured me solid whites production have already begun...

amazing..no orders of solid white there.... hmm.gif
anyway...dropped by SJ dealer just now...just busy body about the 2 solid white personas they have...they told me no one ordered solid white there as of yet...so those 2 cars is ownerless...what amazes me is dat...they didnt order the cars at all...but proton just shoved it there.....wtf?[/cool.gif

OMFG
[B]THIS IS THE BIGGEST JOKE FROM PROTON I HAVE EVER HEARD....They Have BIG PROBLEM on allocating and distributing their cars...i don't care whose fault is this, SupplyCHAIN dept..or whatever..

Now you see why PROTON management SUCKKCS BIG TIME
mad.gif

sorry..just release my tension.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 27 2007, 02:04 PM
ralf
post Sep 27 2007, 03:37 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 27 2007, 02:06 PM)
any owners tried red-line your persona yet ?
tongue.gif

heh heh
redline engine is nothing, u will blown the gearbox faster than engine!
ralf
post Sep 27 2007, 06:17 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:36 PM)
gearbox normally can last longer den engine...  it won't blown 1st...
Are you sure? rolleyes.gif try this, i have blown two gearbox before, kickdown and upshift at 7.5krpm.. smile.gif the engine still kicking and alive but piston kaput..both gearbox(manual) synchromesh torn out due unusual "driving" sabotage.. doh.gif

same for Auto transmission, drive like Manual..kickdown and upshift at redline..do it frequently..few or thousands of kilometres, check whether is it still alive...I am a spoilt Kid.. doh.gif

Added on September 27, 2007, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 27 2007, 06:13 PM)
My dad's Persona already arrived at EON Krokop branch. Paid deposit already, loan approved, just need to wait for registration tomorrow, then custom spray the door lining, door opener and sidemirror.

There were two solid white BL arrived today, one is automatic (my dad's) and another one is manual.
Congrats..! how much they quote u for respray..

where's mine cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 27 2007, 06:23 PM
ralf
post Sep 27 2007, 10:58 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 27 2007, 07:39 PM)
hmm......... how often ?

i redline every day.....
tongue.gif

but i change my transmission oil every 20k km la
tongue.gif
no rev cut thats why blow ?
tongue.gif

neo has rev cut at 7k... not sure about waja or persona manual tho
tongue.gif
same here...

yeap.my old old ride No revv cut..1.6 carburator...see the rpm screamming at +-7.5krpm..1st gear 60kmh, 2nd 100-105kmh@7.5krpm...
that's why the 1st and 2nd gearspeed hard to engage.. icon_question.gif

not sure bout persona as i haven't receive...
ralf
post Sep 27 2007, 11:01 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 27 2007, 08:11 PM)
mine continental.....
huh..Continental, Silverstone NS500,Goodyear NCT..all of these fall within same price range..performance wise should be the same i guess.

continental is made by sime nowadays in mergong, AlorSetar if i'm not mistaken.

Added on September 27, 2007, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 27 2007, 10:58 PM)
I think most modern car have rev cut.
yeap..modern car have Revv limiter.

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 27 2007, 11:02 PM
ralf
post Sep 28 2007, 09:27 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 28 2007, 08:49 AM)
Yup. I wonder why they don't incorporate that thing. It's just a small stuff. The ring is there I think...but no light.

Even Wira has keyhole light
*sweat*...if they want to save cost by..at least put EL or brighter illuminiscent ring that can help see properly.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
ralf
post Sep 28 2007, 09:23 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 28 2007, 06:11 PM)
Got the car today, opening ceremony by me instead of my dad lol!

Cancelled plan to spray the black lining and side mirror as well as door handle because weather is rainy and cold, the guys at the centre said not good as will affect the paintjob quality. Even the price quoted also a bit on the expensive side, RM380. Might probably check some other place.

Driving experience is confortable. Good suspension, but I think the brake is a bit softer compare to my Civic (of course la, I'm using Integra brakes lol). I wouldn't really dare to do hard emergency brake. I mean, the brakes are good, but the pedal feel is a bit soft and I'm not accustomed to that. My Civic brakes are hard.

Engine noise is low. Aircond is very cold, like what everybody else claimed. Even when I put to the lowest, it's still considered cold.

So far ok lah. The feel of interior to me is nicer than Wira.
Looks chun!!

proton i.care helpdesk called my today after i sent an email yesterday..he said will follow up and get back to me.. wink.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 28 2007, 09:25 PM
ralf
post Sep 29 2007, 05:58 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 29 2007, 02:51 AM)
u wan AXT turbo brake pads then ?
brows.gif

we can help ship it over for you
brows.gif
how much for AXT?
ralf
post Sep 30 2007, 12:07 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

sad.gif cry.gif today is already 30th-Sep-07
ralf
post Sep 30 2007, 09:44 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 30 2007, 09:19 PM)
3rd solid white already in SJ dealer....man this is killing me... vmad.gif

only 4 orders of Solid Whites in Selangor and 3 of em are in a dealer in SJ...WITH NO ORDERS!!!!!!!!
Tomorrow i will call proton I-care again...and call the SJ dealer to confirm this...

PROTON mad.gif mad.gif

Hi, dzariq, which SJ dealer is it? I am interested to know..

1. Beswheels Sdn Bhd 672 & 673 USJ 1, Subang Jaya,
Selangor 47500 Selangor 03-5631-6235 -
03-56327655 Latiff Bin Hj Rahmat
( 019-2822211 )
2. Central West Region No.5, Jalan TP5, Pusat Perindustrian UEP Subang Jaya, , Subang Jaya,
Selangor 47600 Selangor 03-80269999 -
03-80231085 Pn. Roslina Ismail
( DL : 03-80269955 )
3. CENTRE of SERVICE EXCELLENCE (CoSE) KM 33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway,
Selangor 47600 Selangor 03-8026 9333 -
03-8026 9155 Shukor Mazlan
( 019 374 8535 )
4. CRYSTAL SHOWROOM BRANCH Centre of Excellence Complex. KM 33.8, Westbound Shah Alam Expressway, Subang Jaya
Selangor 46700 Selangor 03-8026 9988 -
03-8026 9033 Puan Hajjah Rozita Ani
( 019-2234393 )
5. Focus Setup Sdn Bhd No 3 & 5, Ground Floor, USJ 10/1A, UEP Subang Jaya,
Selangor 47620 Selangor 03-56333717 -
03-5634-7925 Ang Poh Lin
( )
6. Mospeed Services Sdn Bhd No. 1, Jalan SS13/3B Subang Jaya,
Selangor 47500 Selangor 03-56216085 -
03-56216087 Alan Tan Seng Ming
( )
7. Sin Siang Hin (M) Sdn.Bhd Lot 5493, Jalan SS14/1, Subang Jaya ,
Selangor 47500 Selangor 03-56352288 -
03-56354266 Lo Tin
( 012-3346643 )
8. Sin Siang Hin (Subang Jaya) Lot 5493, Jalan SS14/1 Subang Jaya
Selangor 47500 Selangor 03-56352288 -
03-56354266 Jimmy Phang
( )
9. Spin Automotive Services Sdn Bhd No. 18, Jalan USJ 7/3 Subang UEP,
Selangor 47610 Selangor 03-56368900 -
03-56360423 Shaharuddin Jaafar
( )
10. Sri Kibar Sdn Bhd 19 & 21 Jalan SS 15/2A, Subang Jaya,
Selangor 47500 Selangor 03-56310680 -
03-5631-3520 Ruzailan Abdul Rahim
( 012-3555714

ralf
post Oct 1 2007, 02:28 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

spotted this persona with front bonnet n bumper wrecked.

ralf
post Oct 1 2007, 02:57 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(tzarain @ Oct 1 2007, 02:31 PM)
Is these really a Persona? Jatuh lori ker?
of coz it is a persona..--->the rims...

i went to do the 2nd service(5k km) for Saga..at EON this morning...n capture some pics. tongue.gif
ralf
post Oct 1 2007, 10:37 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Oct 1 2007, 09:01 PM)
nak join!!!!...if i get my car before raya.... cry.gif
hi, dzariq,

i change my mind already...switch to Iridescent White.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif next week production stop already..
ralf
post Oct 2 2007, 10:35 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Oct 2 2007, 09:24 PM)
People don't mind waitng if there really is no stock. What make some of us here mad is because the model that they want is somewhere else without owner yet.

WELL SAID!! The truth hurts...

ralf
post Oct 2 2007, 11:08 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Oct 2 2007, 07:12 AM)
i thought so too...do u have to pay extra since its a change from solid color to a metallic color?..
yeap, extra rm500...

sigh...

Added on October 2, 2007, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Oct 2 2007, 10:55 PM)
is it necessary to have ABS and rear disk break?  cause only hl got rear disk break and abd rite??
Yes... smile.gif abs..ebd and rear disc..nice

BUT...but... ....once again, the HL is close to rm60k region...Fork out more, rm7x-8xk..you have plenty of choice, eg: N badge, H badge..T badge.. smile.gif your money, your choice...sorry out of topic smile.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Oct 2 2007, 11:16 PM
ralf
post Oct 2 2007, 11:22 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 28 2007, 06:11 PM)
Got the car today, opening ceremony by me instead of my dad lol!

Cancelled plan to spray the black lining and side mirror as well as door handle because weather is rainy and cold, the guys at the centre said not good as will affect the paintjob quality. Even the price quoted also a bit on the expensive side, RM380. Might probably check some other place.

Driving experience is confortable. Good suspension, but I think the brake is a bit softer compare to my Civic (of course la, I'm using Integra brakes lol). I wouldn't really dare to do hard emergency brake. I mean, the brakes are good, but the pedal feel is a bit soft and I'm not accustomed to that. My Civic brakes are hard.

Engine noise is low. Aircond is very cold, like what everybody else claimed. Even when I put to the lowest, it's still considered cold.

So far ok lah. The feel of interior to me is nicer than Wira.
RM380 is expensive..i was quoted for RM280 for Irr.white spray..(black lining, side mirror and door handle)..

But to spray the door handle..they need to remove the Door panel...Too bad i don't want them to dismantle my new car..sakit hati. Then..the person tak shiok, feel like i am questioning their profesion on car spraying quality. whistling.gif shakehead.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:05 AM