6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 04:13 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Oct 24 2007, 03:59 PM)
im out of topic now to talk more about this car..
im starting getting lamer and lamer..
but cant seem to get it out of my mind.. kept thinking about the car.. its not like you buy a brand new car every year!
but when driving, do you guys notice the attention? its worse when the window is not tinted. i got mine tinted on the 2nd day. seems like everyone is looking at the car, then the driver. some even pretend not looking.. hahaha..
its nearly a month now, and still have that feeling of being stared at. as the persona im driving is bright and shining white colour, it is hard not to be noticed.
btw, somebody mention he ordered solid white but late delivery? thats because my salesgirl took your car..sorry..
its like that wan la when the car is new...

i remember when i got my neo 1 year ago... everyone keep looking and even aunty that do their morning walk, when they passby my car, they say, look citreon or peugeot
doh.gif doh.gif
tongue.gif

but now common already, so no one actually did a second look
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 04:42 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Oct 24 2007, 04:32 PM)
so better go get new Persona HL..

after that comfirm aunty2 can see ur car again.... thumbup.gif
u ingat i print money ar?
tongue.gif

kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 06:31 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

track in sepang lo
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 06:37 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Oct 24 2007, 06:31 PM)
kcng...already got my r3 plate holder... thumbup.gif
pics pics
tongue.gif
u got it from daryl ar?
tongue.gif

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 24 2007, 06:36 PM)
seems like budokid love his persona now more and more smile.gif u should try fishtail when u are very familiar with ur car smile.gif but do it at a very safe place... kcng know it very well.. lol
why me?
sweat.gif

whistling.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 06:42 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 24 2007, 06:40 PM)
y u... lol u say leh..... btw... that day i did a 5 second drift!!! on wet corner... sibeh scary man.... it was unintentionally... was too fast for the corner entry.....
lol u oversteered
sweat.gif

nasib u selamat
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 06:49 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

nope, i dun have to do alignment when i get my car....
the tyre shop that i change my rim check and say everything is ok
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 06:50 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 24 2007, 06:43 PM)
yalar.... my gf tot i makan too side scolded me for driving like that... if i told her my rear tyre slided 1 side... she sure kill me that day.. muahahahaha
serious.... i just countersteer abit and gentle... dun do sudden countersteer it can be save.... save easily... thats y i love all the chasis smile.gif
what is your gf number ?
let me help u inform her
whistling.gif

tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 06:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

persona NVH is better...

after all, its more tuned towards passenger comfort + some sporty drive

where as gen2 is straight out sporty drive
rclxub.gif

gen2 is a good platform but somehow proton managed to screw it up
doh.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 07:03 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 24 2007, 06:59 PM)
yes..... which my car interior... something which i really dunno what is starting to vibrate... even my windows is vibrating... wish the quality is as good as persona or a neo....
yours is a 2004 gen2 ?

the newer gen2 is more solidly build but aihz, the interior features is so minimal
doh.gif

how i wish neo has persona interior features
sad.gif
kcng
post Oct 24 2007, 08:24 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 24 2007, 07:11 PM)
woah that is very bad....  shakehead.gif
yeah mine is 2004 batch... but i think is the 2nd batch.. last batch for the non spoiler gen2.. lol

see guys.... me and kcng are in love with persona interior.. haih... i wonder my gen2 interior can convert to persona or not.. muahaha i just want to convert the door panel only.... btw i actually kinda love the clock in gen2... smile.gif persona clock is like waja rite? in the MFD there rite?
yeah, u can.... by right persona stuffs and gen2 are actually plug and play
tongue.gif

so u just need to kidnap one member persona here and transplant
tongue.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 24 2007, 08:03 PM)
that means the brake really makan, but tyre so-so...
even the conti that they fit on neo, during wet is doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

tongue.gif

so changing to toyol tyres soon
brows.gif
kcng
post Oct 25 2007, 12:10 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

i also love the engine kick after 4k rpm
brows.gif

the rpm just climb and climb and climb
brows.gif
kcng
post Oct 25 2007, 10:03 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Oct 25 2007, 09:53 AM)
kcng can arrange TT at Sepang.....heheh

can test Persona kaw..kaw,...

sprint with NEO.... smile.gif
wan meh?
sweat.gif
my rubbers left 60% thread only la
sweat.gif
kcng
post Oct 25 2007, 08:47 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 25 2007, 08:41 PM)
Some ppl hunger for Power..horsepower upgrade, some go for better stability upgrade(Brakes+suspension+grip), some go for I.C.E(In Car Entertainment)...some go for Looks only, engine everything still stock standard(bodykits)...some would like to keep the engine and parts stock standard until the parts worn out, need replacement.

i think i m more into car detailing, keep the exterior and interior looks as new as possible, glossy, wet and silky smooth paint surface. And minor modification to enhance traction and traveling stability...when it comes to get rid of you car years later, it fetch better better resale value too tongue.gif  tongue.gif

a) Did anyone notice the Exhaust Tailpipe..it is cheapo quality, raining and car wash, it get Rusty!! Sooner or later, i think the steel will crack leh...

b) After car wash, either the front disc caliper or rear drum are sticking together if you do not dry out the Brakes!! hence...when i try to move the car, it cannot move, step on the pedal Hard..loud noise "KOOONGG"..
It happen to my old car ler..
Lesson learn, dry you car brakes after car wash.

c) Engine kickdown at slope, very much like Gen2..rpm sudden jump to 3k rpm.
that wan happen to mine also la...
even on other makes the loud noise KOONGG....

tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 30 2007, 06:43 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

that means most of you guys are driving auto's ?
kcng
post Oct 30 2007, 10:41 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

oh no wonder..
tongue.gif

that is why u still can feel the somewhat low torque even with the TCU

should have try manual
brows.gif
kcng
post Oct 31 2007, 09:52 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 31 2007, 08:43 PM)
Source

Is this sign that "someone" else is already enjoying CPS, VIM??  hmm.gif
dun think so

maybe just a more cheating version of TCU kot
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 31 2007, 10:28 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

depends on how you define competitive
tongue.gif
kcng
post Oct 31 2007, 10:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 31 2007, 10:31 PM)
My definition will be to consume not more than 1KM/L or 0.5L/100KM more than others..  tongue.gif
But for Proton..  whistling.gif
lol
beli DVVT then

it consume 0.02L/100km and has power better then M5
notworthy.gif
kcng
post Oct 31 2007, 11:08 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Oct 31 2007, 10:38 PM)
kcng

nak murah naik jer LRT tak pakai petrol...
betul tuh, tapi LRT pakai letrik... baik naik basikal jer
tongue.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 31 2007, 10:42 PM)
A good way to promote 'Tak Nak' while cut cost..  tongue.gif
sweat.gif Aduh..tak paham ke?? I mean more than other 1.6..  shakehead.gif
Not consume only 0.5L/100KM! Evan a hybrid can't achieve that..
i know la, cant resist to take a swipe only
tongue.gif
kcng
post Nov 2 2007, 11:15 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 2 2007, 08:46 AM)
central locking got sound meh? mine juz lock, no sound... btw, can we disable the sound when we insert the key while door is opened? the sound is so annoying.... summore, how to make a keylight? its troublesome for me to find a keyhole at nite.. dun hav any probs for other holes.... tongue.gif
you mean like this
brows.gif
whistling.gif

tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0413sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:33 AM