25 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Model Kits Armored Core, Anyone into Armored Core?

Wiggles
post Dec 28 2009, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Dec 25 2009, 10:16 AM)
i know this, its the Bernard and Felix Foundation's Spirit of Mother Will from AC:FA, play this stage on Hard mode really is something  sweat.gif .
btw, can also check this one out, some much 'smaller' scale of it tongue.gif, http://www.geocities.jp/zoidingzero/SOM/Som.html, smaller than the Aaliyah Kpachar , lol.

and yeah i just saw this awsm review for the White Glint and the VOB, really would help Wiggles to paint his White Glint wink.gif, i have yet to get mine still  wink.gif

http://schizophonic9.com/white-glint.html (White Glint)
http://schizophonic9.com/white-glint2.html (Vanguard Overboost)

^ to Wiggels, since ur doing it, how to do the burn effect on the White Glint ah? just strip the colour away with charcoal bit by bit?  hmm.gif , might be useful advice when i buy one soon..
Lol, nice finds golbeza TQ TQ thumbup.gif
I've done the burn effect by mixing Citadel's Boltgun Metal and Chaos Black, and applying the dry brushing technique on the painted piece.
I assume it can also be done through the charcoal as well..you could also try using pastels or Tamiya's Weathering Master set smile.gif

More updates..

Some pics on my progress with the Vanguard OverBoost smile.gif
The color scheme wasn't as accurate...so I had to do some painting on my own.
I used Chaos Black and Boltgun Metal to paint the wires/cables/tubes and the main burner at the bottom.
Sorry for the dark pictures sweat.gif the lamp is the only light source I could use.

Wiggles
post Dec 28 2009, 01:33 PM

Also...look what arrived at my door this week smile.gif

Wonder what's inside? hmm.gif

Parody
post Dec 28 2009, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(Wiggles @ Dec 28 2009, 01:33 PM)
Wonder what's inside?  hmm.gif

rclxms.gif Nice...

How much for it? Plan to get one soon, as for now i only use hand brush and spray cans doh.gif

Let me know how it performs wink.gif

Wiggles
post Dec 30 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 28 2009, 05:42 AM)
rclxms.gif  Nice...

How much for it? Plan to get one soon, as for now i only use hand brush and spray cans  doh.gif

Let me know how it performs  wink.gif

It was around $250 Canadian dollars...so around 821RM rclxub.gif
The compressor came with a regulator/water trap, had to get another one though 'cause the one included is too close to the compressor doh.gif
Gonna try it out tomorrow icon_rolleyes.gif also going to be busy next week...exams at the end of the break sad.gif
Parody
post Dec 31 2009, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(Wiggles @ Dec 30 2009, 12:21 PM)
It was around $250 Canadian dollars...so around 821RM rclxub.gif
The compressor came with a regulator/water trap, had to get another one though 'cause the one included is too close to the compressor doh.gif
Gonna try it out tomorrow icon_rolleyes.gif also going to be busy next week...exams at the end of the break sad.gif

Quite a bargain for a double action airbrush with so many nozzles. With a decent air compressor, it could easily hit up to RM1,000 here in Malaysia. shakehead.gif

Anyway, all the best in your exams! thumbup.gif

Look&See
post Jan 4 2010, 08:10 PM

just to share some of my AC collections in my office since my wife dont like it to be at home:D
happy new year everyone!
golbeza
post Jan 4 2010, 08:47 PM

58 posts

aw.. awesome collection desu >_<

i think you got the Surplis's missile interceptor & Delta's Chainguns the other way round laugh.gif

i have yet to show my Aaliyah Kpachar, anyone else got it edi?

and i really do wanna buy the Noblisse Oblige, White Glint + VOB & the Alicia Unsung T^T. i bet the total cost for these three babies are waaay beyond my budget T^T, i guess i really should start saving up for the CNY brows.gif
Look&See
post Jan 4 2010, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 4 2010, 08:47 PM)
aw.. awesome collection desu >_<

i think you got the Surplis's missile interceptor & Delta's Chainguns the other way round  laugh.gif

and i really do wanna buy the Noblisse Oblige, White Glint + VOB & the Alicia Unsung T^T. i bet the total cost for these three babies are waaay beyond my budget T^T, i guess i really should start saving up for the CNY  brows.gif
thanks mate,yeah i intentionally made them the other way round:D
white glint cost at rm300 and not sure if theres still in stock,i dont remember how much i got the rosenthal,i got the rest of them from my producer whos previously worked in Fromsoftware in Japan.
do show us your Aaliyah:)

Parody
post Jan 5 2010, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(Look&See @ Jan 4 2010, 08:10 PM)
just to share some of my AC collections in my office since my wife dont like it to be at home:D
happy new year everyone!

That's a pretty cool collection. And an equally cool office (because your boss lets you put robots there) tongue.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 4 2010, 08:47 PM)

I wanted to buy that one... until Unsung was announced. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jan 5 2010, 05:09 PM
Look&See
post Jan 5 2010, 11:18 AM

heres a few more of my collections:
Parody
post Jan 8 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Look&See @ Jan 5 2010, 11:18 AM)
heres a few more of my collections:

theres still the unsung,tellus,nineball seraph,dualface ,uranus ,atlas and vixen..

LOL, Jetfire's hidden there as well, but cool collection you got there, bro. You only collect AC kits?

This post has been edited by Parody: Jan 8 2010, 06:05 PM
Look&See
post Jan 9 2010, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 8 2010, 06:04 PM)
LOL, Jetfire's hidden there as well, but cool collection you got there, bro. You only collect AC kits?
lol yeah,mostly armored core,there are some TF and also a few of gundam.mostly mecha stuff:)

Parody
post Jan 9 2010, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Look&See @ Jan 9 2010, 11:04 AM)
lol yeah,mostly armored core,there are some TF and also a few of gundam.mostly mecha stuff:)

Not planning to branch out towards Linebarrels, Macross Frontier, Code Geass, Super Robot Wars, Five Star Stories, or Evangelion? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jan 11 2010, 01:46 AM
Parody
post Jan 11 2010, 01:47 AM

A mini review of the Alicia Unsung

Click here for more:
Alicia Unsung
Parody
post Jan 14 2010, 05:40 PM

'New' kit doh.gif

White Glint and Vanguard Overed Boost Movie Color Version 9,800 yen

Most of the previously black parts were changed to white, but hey, at least it comes with decals shocking.gif

Artic Monkeys
post Jan 14 2010, 05:42 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 14 2010, 05:40 PM)
'New' kit  doh.gif

Most of the previously black parts were changed to white, but hey, at least it comes with decals  shocking.gif

white glint expensive liao
golbeza
post Jan 15 2010, 10:30 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 14 2010, 05:40 PM)
its probably 9,800 yen on Hobby Search, but the price indicated by Kotobukiya is 10,290 yen T^T . And yeah, many black parts are now coated in White color liao. And this version does include a speacial Manual guide too happy.gif

btw more on the teaser poster White Glint + VOB: Movie Exclusive version.
link here

just simple ol' kit complete with the decals as seen in the ACfA intro movie biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jan 15 2010, 10:36 AM
golbeza
post Jan 23 2010, 02:09 AM

58 posts

from ngee khiong:
[Kotobukiya] D-Style Line Ark White Glint - 10.5cm tall. June release, price TBA.

i havent buy the 1/72 White Glint yet,
but, the D-Style is sooooooooooooooooooooo cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute wub.gif
Parody
post Jan 23 2010, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 23 2010, 02:09 AM)
from ngee khiong:
[Kotobukiya] D-Style Line Ark White Glint - 10.5cm tall. June release, price TBA.

i havent buy the 1/72 White Glint yet,
but, the D-Style is sooooooooooooooooooooo cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute  wub.gif

Seeing the D-Style Ingram is already 1500yen, i'm guessing this D-Style Glint is 2300yen doh.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jan 26 2010, 10:00 PM
Parody
post Jan 26 2010, 10:01 PM

Pics of the upcoming Type-LAHIRE

I wonder if there could be balancing problems with those kind of feet unsure.gif

25 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:32 PM