QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Sep 23 2007, 03:54 PM)
haha , when did you get 1 AC kit??? wat model??
Model Kits Armored Core, Anyone into Armored Core?
Sep 23 2007, 08:09 PM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Sep 24 2007, 01:18 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(kurz @ Sep 23 2007, 05:47 PM) aiyo STYC u OT ur thread urself ler..hahah Yo, bro.anyway gotta paint those cannons n rifles..too plain ler. but nice idea using the G.I joe bullets I HAD to open a AC thread sooner or later. Cos' in every forum that I go to, people only talk about Gundam model kits and Transformers. Gundam, Transformers. Gundam, Transformers. Gundam, Transformers. Gundam, Transformers. Gundam, Transformers. Not that I have anything against Gundam or Transformers. Just that...........really 'sian' liao. Boring. That's why I did mention earlier in this thread (page 2, I think) that the AC models are very very very detailed but the weapons' detailedness is a bit.........'cacat' lar. Hopefully, in the near future, Kotobukiya will rectify this. Added on September 24, 2007, 1:20 am QUOTE(zefflodo @ Sep 22 2007, 06:42 PM) forum is for interest ,etc discussion .......anyone also welcome haiya, no need to ask. Get both. hey guys....the red AC uranus worth to buy.....???? ....dunno wanna wait for the tellus or get this unit....... But to me personally, I would prefer the Tellus over the Red Uranus (Nineball) This post has been edited by STYC: Sep 24 2007, 01:20 AM |
Sep 24 2007, 12:06 PM
34 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lawrence of Arabia |
12月下旬] Armored Core - 1:72 -Nine Ball by 壽屋 ( 21/09+圖 )
![]() 發賣日 07年12月未定 原作名 ARMORED CORE C)1997-2007 FromSoftware,inc.All rights reserved. 全長約160mm scale:1/72 3,780yen(稅) Nine Ball - Nine Ball is described by "Unknown" as a powerful weapon from an age gone by. "Unknown" recreated Nine Ball in the image of a legedary Raven's AC to serve as the final challenge for prospective Ravens whom entered the training program. Nine Ball is an A.I. unit that was built to simulate the legendary combat abilities of "Hustler One" (relating to the story line of the PSX Armored Core titles). This is to explain the special abilities that the unit possesses. 在 PS 版《Armored Core》中登場,號稱是最強機甲的"9 號球"(Nineball). ![]() ![]() |
Sep 24 2007, 12:24 PM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
cool i like red Ac nine ball it super hot
Sep 24 2007, 12:58 PM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
Sep 25 2007, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Sep 24 2007, 12:58 PM) Locally where, bro? Name of store?Thanx Added on September 25, 2007, 3:32 am QUOTE(chriswoo @ Sep 24 2007, 12:24 PM) It's hot but I still like the Tellus more than the Nineball. But, everyone has their own choice and preference. Some people think that the Nineball is cool, but to me personally, I don't like the idea of a RED colored unit on a battlefield. It's like a walking target for enemies. As for some of my friends, they don't like the Tellus because it looks humongous and "heavy" on the battlefield. Oh well.........one man's trash is another man's treasure. This post has been edited by STYC: Sep 25 2007, 03:32 AM |
Sep 25 2007, 10:09 PM
688 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
it's a showoff unit. On Solaris ( Battletech) most of the mecha are brightly coloured. probably for psychological advantage, knowing that ur up against not just any mecha but THE real mccoy.
anyway it looks really hot. |
Sep 26 2007, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(yitjuan @ Sep 25 2007, 10:09 PM) it's a showoff unit. On Solaris ( Battletech) most of the mecha are brightly coloured. probably for psychological advantage, knowing that ur up against not just any mecha but THE real mccoy. Yup, on Solaris. Especially the colors of Warpaint and Styx are coolanyway it looks really hot. |
Sep 26 2007, 12:47 PM
158 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
As I recall, Solaris is the planet where tournaments were held. Doesn't matter whether you if you died there as it wouldm't "actually" kill your character. It would just destroy your mech
Sep 26 2007, 12:51 PM
Sep 26 2007, 03:20 PM
cool where to get the heavy gear model i haven't see it for years back at 1998
Sep 27 2007, 11:21 AM
Sep 27 2007, 02:27 PM
34 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lawrence of Arabia |
right hand side figure looks more like the power suit armor Tau from the warhammer 40k series.
Sep 27 2007, 02:30 PM
Sep 29 2007, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(naith @ Sep 21 2007, 10:27 AM) was trying to spot an mk figure I might recognize, but couldn't recognize any of them. probably has to do with the fact that I stopped after Lancers came out. You photographed your ACs individually, so where are they located in your room? Or did you keep them in their boxes? As promised before, here's the picture of the whole family. Sorry if it's late cos' been busy with lots of stuff. |
Sep 29 2007, 02:14 AM
And here are my other new pictures of my AC collection. Enjoy. Questions and comments welcomed.
Firstly, here's my AC carrying a big big big bazooka. And here's my AC having lots of bullets, like Rambo. Also, here's my AC being a Samurai. Lastly, a before and after picture of me modifying one of my AC's weapon. Before After (Weapon added-on a Scope and Suppressor/Silencer) This post has been edited by STYC: Sep 29 2007, 02:15 AM |
Sep 29 2007, 02:22 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
wow u sure make good use of ur extra weapons
got this from another forum ![]() these are mods i guess..not official kits This post has been edited by kurz: Sep 29 2007, 02:25 AM |
Sep 29 2007, 11:48 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: i move from country to country |
finally, i see the hover legs model for the first time xD ~ they should make the spider legs next, lol
so far, there's no model from Kisaragi yet -__-, its all about Mirage & Crest |
Sep 29 2007, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(boltguard @ Sep 29 2007, 11:48 AM) finally, i see the hover legs model for the first time xD ~ they should make the spider legs next, lol Well, there's the Rayleonard - Aaliyah and the Interior - Tellus. so far, there's no model from Kisaragi yet -__-, its all about Mirage & Crest Possibly that we can only get Mirage and Crest is because:- 1. Kotobukiya does not have the permission, yet, to create other AC developers. 2. Maybe, Crest and Mirage are easy to design and maybe they're the only ones that can be designed......... We'll see in the future, I hope............. This post has been edited by STYC: Sep 29 2007, 01:05 PM |
Sep 29 2007, 01:55 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: i move from country to country |
^^ yup yup, Kotobukiya should've made a full Kisaragi AC model, starting with the Raikan as the core unit
i thought Tellus is from the Leone Meccanica factions? they change it to Interior? |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 AM |