25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Model Kits Armored Core, Anyone into Armored Core?

kurz
post Sep 29 2007, 04:11 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Sep 29 2007, 12:53 PM)
2. Maybe, Crest and Mirage are easy to design and maybe they're the only ones that can be designed......... rclxub.gif
this is not quite true..cuz all the mechas either in game or movie, they have to make the proper designs of the mechs n there are already sample model of the kit from the game/movie producers.
becuz if u say it can't be design, then there can be no CG animation made out of the models..if u know what i mean.

This post has been edited by kurz: Sep 29 2007, 04:12 PM
SUSSTYC
post Sep 30 2007, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(kurz @ Sep 29 2007, 04:11 PM)
this is not quite true..cuz all the mechas either in game or movie, they have to make the proper designs of the mechs n there are already sample model of the kit from the game/movie producers.
becuz if u say it can't be design, then there can be no CG animation made out of the models..if u know what i mean.
Bro, I didn't say that "it can't be designed". I think you misunderstood me. I said that, at the moment, Crest & Mirage are the ones you see the most is probably because they are easier to design compared to other AC companies maybe due to the detail-ness of other companies' AC like Rayleonard.

My point is also that, maybe, from my point of view, is that Mirage and Crest are easier to assemble compared to Rayleonard. And Kotobukiya has to cater their model kits for ages 14 and up. But, in my opinion, truth be told, I don't think that the Rayleonard - Aaliyah is meant for any 14 year olds, here in Malaysia, cos' the assembling is so..............so.........complicated and tedious due to the detailed-ness of the AC. Probably they'll give up after and hour.

SUSSTYC
post Sep 30 2007, 01:00 PM

And here's 2 pics of what I'm experimenting at the moment with one of my AC units. I'm trying to give it TANK-LEGS!!!!!

It's not really done yet. I'm still experimenting with it. The final product will be done after I have repainted it. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 30 2007, 01:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Sep 30 2007, 01:00 PM)
And here's 2 pics of what I'm experimenting at the moment with one of my AC units. I'm trying to give it TANK-LEGS!!!!!

It's not really done yet. I'm still experimenting with it. The final product will be done after I have repainted it.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I think it's better to use tank model kit, instead of guntank's
kurz
post Sep 30 2007, 02:28 PM

176 posts

well who knows after re-paint might look ok..hehe brows.gif
SUSSTYC
post Sep 30 2007, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 30 2007, 01:11 PM)
I think it's better to use tank model kit, instead of guntank's
Good idea, but like I've said, this is only experimental.......We'll see what happens on the end-product. brows.gif
SUSSTYC
post Oct 2 2007, 01:16 AM

There's always one thing I've always wanted to know and I keep on forgetting about it. Better ask now before I forget again.

Actually, how big and tall is an AC unit in real life? I think the tallest Mechwarrior unit, the Atlas in real life, is about 60-70 feet or so. What about AC? Are they almost the same size with Gundam or Transformers (Optimus Prime is 28 feet) are much much much smaller like Heavy Gear units (about 20 feet)?

whoami123
post Oct 2 2007, 09:49 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Oct 2 2007, 01:16 AM)
There's always one thing I've always wanted to know and I keep on forgetting about it. Better ask now before I forget again.

Actually, how big and tall is an AC unit in real life? I think the tallest Mechwarrior unit, the Atlas in real life, is about 60-70 feet or so. What about AC? Are they almost the same size with Gundam or Transformers (Optimus Prime is 28 feet) are much much much smaller like Heavy Gear units (about 20 feet)?
I'll take AC-002 Crest CR-90U3 as an example
the model itself is around 16cm tall, with the scale of 1/72
so the original height should be 0.16m x 72 = 11.52m (~38.4 feet)

This post has been edited by whoami123: Oct 2 2007, 09:50 AM
SUSSTYC
post Oct 2 2007, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:49 AM)
I'll take AC-002 Crest CR-90U3 as an example
the model itself is around 16cm tall, with the scale of 1/72
so the original height should be 0.16m x 72 = 11.52m (~38.4 feet)
Thanx again, man. And I've learn something new. So that's the way you count the scale model thingy. blush.gif blush.gif
whoami123
post Oct 2 2007, 11:25 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Oct 2 2007, 11:24 AM)
Thanx again, man. And I've learn something new. So that's the way you count the scale model thingy.  blush.gif  blush.gif
Yeap, works for all models with scale
SUSSTYC
post Oct 11 2007, 06:21 PM

Once again, this thread has gone quiet........... cry.gif cry.gif sad.gif sad.gif
KirklandLee
post Oct 12 2007, 05:31 PM

34 posts

CR-C75U2 - 4 legs

chriswoo
post Oct 12 2007, 06:02 PM

98 posts

OO nice 1 but look like cannot stand the weight of the weapon if put too much
naith
post Oct 12 2007, 07:18 PM

158 posts

Actually I think it can since it has four legs, it does have more stability (assuming the joints aren't too loose)
SUSBB-GunZ
post Oct 13 2007, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(naith @ Oct 12 2007, 07:18 PM)
Actually I think it can since it has four legs, it does have more stability (assuming the joints aren't too loose)
hello. I also another armor core fan. reporting in. so far, very the difficult to find a good place to talk about armored core because seems nobody want to talk about them.
answering naith's question - so far, touch wood lah, but I noticed that my Armored Core models kits seem to have stronger joints compared to other model kits such as gundam. i mean as in the joints don't "wear-off" easily if pose them frequently or even play them.

This post has been edited by BB-GunZ: Oct 13 2007, 04:15 AM
SUSSTYC
post Oct 13 2007, 04:20 AM

QUOTE(BB-GunZ @ Oct 13 2007, 04:06 AM)
hello. I also another armor core fan. reporting in. so far, very the difficult to find a good place to talk about armored core because seems nobody want to talk about them.
answering naith's question - so far, touch wood lah, but I noticed that my Armored Core models kits seem to have stronger joints compared to other model kits such as gundam. i mean as in the joints don't "wear-off" easily if pose them frequently or even play them.
Welcome, bro. Good to see another AC fan! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I like the Quad-legs AC unit. It's cool. But I hate the arms. sad.gif
I know, some of you guys are going to say, "Nevermind wan. Just change the hands."
I know, but I still don't like the arms.
chriswoo
post Oct 13 2007, 05:37 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(STYC @ Oct 13 2007, 04:20 AM)
Welcome, bro. Good to see another AC fan!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I like the Quad-legs AC unit. It's cool. But I hate the arms.  sad.gif
I know, some of you guys are going to say, "Nevermind wan. Just change the hands."
I know, but I still don't like the arms.
SO don't put the arms just put rocket luncher can jor

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 13 2007, 05:37 AM
KirklandLee
post Oct 13 2007, 04:39 PM

34 posts

Four legs are out hence tractor body will be out in the near future.
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 13 2007, 05:03 PM

550 posts

Tellus available at PA:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-12q-49-en-70-24qq.html
Oretega
post Oct 16 2007, 01:36 AM

230 posts

Can someone find the AC model called Rayleonard 03 Aaliyah 4 me cuz alll of them sold out in just less than a week. If its possible, all you AC fans out there, find that model 2 me pls.

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:33 AM