5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Brazilian Wax, Wax on, wax off =)

TSsh33pskin
post Sep 7 2007, 02:53 PM, updated 18y ago

Here's some info, for those interested but in the dark!

Glitters
No.: 03-22878813
Price: RM70 - 100
Comments: Good customer service but can be quite blur

Longnail
No.: 03-22847899
Price: RM80+
Comments: Helpful staff when placing appointments

Ozmosis
No.: 03-22870380
Price: RM130+
Comments: Professional-sounding, yet curt staff on the line

Strip KL
No.: 03-22836094
Price: RM88 / RM115
Comments: The best! Very helpful people, personalized too!

Let's share some thoughts. Missed my appointment for a session last week but will try go before month end. Apparently the Strip in Singapore is a big booming business with plentiful branches. It's SGD49 btw, about RM115 smile.gif

http://strip.com.sg/strip.html
ezselena
post Dec 6 2007, 07:33 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sh33pskin @ Sep 7 2007, 02:53 PM)
Here's some info, for those interested but in the dark!

Glitters
No.: 03-22878813
Price: RM70 - 100
Comments: Good customer service but can be quite blur

Longnail
No.: 03-22847899
Price: RM80+
Comments: Helpful staff when placing appointments

Ozmosis
No.: 03-22870380
Price: RM130+
Comments: Professional-sounding, yet curt staff on the line

Strip KL
No.: 03-22836094
Price: RM88 / RM115
Comments: The best! Very helpful people, personalized too!

Let's share some thoughts. Missed my appointment for a session last week but will try go before month end. Apparently the Strip in Singapore is a big booming business with plentiful branches. It's SGD49 btw, about RM115 smile.gif

http://strip.com.sg/strip.html
this is cool..but i was in cheras where can i have those brazillian wax in affordable price(if can.nah price no matters)..but those place is kinda far for me.

TSsh33pskin
post Dec 6 2007, 09:55 AM

Buy the wax and strip from Body Shop, RM50++ can use for maaaaany times wink.gif
ezselena
post Dec 7 2007, 04:02 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sh33pskin @ Dec 6 2007, 09:55 AM)
Buy the wax and strip from Body Shop, RM50++ can use for maaaaany times wink.gif
hey tx for the info..will look foward to it.. wub.gif
moorish
post Dec 8 2007, 12:24 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

The shop in bangsar on top of SASA also do brazillian wax...cant recall the name.
IcE LeMon TeE
post Dec 14 2007, 10:38 AM

DIY brazillian wax at home?... i tot its better done by professional?... the result will be the same as we do it in salon? anyone tried b4?
TSsh33pskin
post Dec 14 2007, 06:29 PM

It's all about trial and error. For your first time, go to the salon, like The Strip Bangsar, see how the professionals do it. Then once confident, get your DIY wax at Body Shop and do it at your own convenience. wink.gif
Fujihime
post Apr 13 2008, 01:09 AM

164 posts

oohhh interesting. i think there are a few new shops in bangsar that offer this service, gotta check it out tmr. hmm self waxing eh? quite interesting.... will try it out once i'm confident.
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Apr 13 2008, 01:05 PM

334 posts

how bout epilator?
Jyezze
post Apr 13 2008, 11:09 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(VelVetDreAmzZz^_^ @ Apr 13 2008, 01:05 PM)
how bout epilator?
i dun think thats a very good idea...
sausan
post Jun 18 2008, 01:22 AM

how they do the brazillian wax...i never try it before...
can anyone please explain to me...
am quite interested to try it....
bebee
post Jun 19 2008, 11:56 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

depends hot wax or cold wax

hot wax is they apply the wax to u and strip it off

cold wax is they apply wax on u and take another cloth & strip it off

for first timer and those who dont want the pain to occur too much can try hot wax.

basically i experience both

prefer hot cos it fast

cold wax takes longer time
rachel6789
post Sep 8 2008, 09:27 PM

Tried Strip but got so uncomfortable with them. They tried nonstop to sell me things I don't want. Result so so. TOO professional in my opinion. WIll try someplace else next.

This post has been edited by rachel6789: Sep 8 2008, 09:29 PM
grunge
post Sep 12 2008, 02:18 PM

356 posts

whats their price like, for leg only wax? must do appointment? can i just walk in? i'm a guy and i'm gonna do a tattoo on my leg. thinking of waxing instead of shaving.

edit. strip KL i mean.

This post has been edited by grunge: Sep 12 2008, 02:18 PM
jacinta
post Sep 12 2008, 04:31 PM

just the topic i was looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

thanks so much for the infos wink.gif

what are the wax name again from The Body Shop???
cfcw
post Sep 29 2008, 11:49 PM

erm, just a question, for first timer, izzit sure damn painful? Normally pain for how many days? will my ***** be swollen? or bleed???
so curious me!!! =)
yinyum
post Oct 3 2008, 10:39 PM

357 posts

Hi gals! would like to share my experience here brows.gif

just tried brazilian wax (hot wax) today at Strip, The Curve. Very nice and comfortable place happy.gif they have individual rooms, not like some having the booths or just cover by curtains hehhe...the staff is very professional and friendly too, she's called Eline and she has got 4 yrs experience in this field, previously working in Strip, Sg. (asked her questions since i was so scare lying there) blush.gif

RM114.50+RM16 (soothing serum), kinda pricy, and the gal advised me better do it on monthly basis, or else will suffer the pain like 1st timer. It was quite fast, took around 15 mins only! it was very pain near the lips part, but just need to bear with the short pain+temp. of the wax (kinda hot for me), then u'll have very smooth skin wink.gif Procedure is very hygienic as well, used diff spatula for each dip and gloves and mask on, antiseptic for few times too.

Although they did try to push some products to me, but not very hard sell i can say. They introduced me the package too, which cost RM550!! mega_shok.gif If i take tat package, i'm entitle for 50% off the brazilian wax tat i've done, and get free 1 brazilian wax. I didnt take it at last since overspent already laugh.gif

Overall, it was quite a good experience and worth trying! but will try other places next time to see can get cheaper but same quality of service or not rolleyes.gif
bontaku
post Oct 13 2008, 02:19 AM

60 posts

Hey ya!

I have been getting a brazilian for a year. Initially I thought it would be deadly but it turns out less painful (I have very low pain tolerance). Like yinyum said, It's mostly painful inside and around the lips.

In Strip, when you ask for a brazilian, they would use normal wax (with cloth) about 2 fingers above the beginning of the lips (all around). They also use this wax to take out baby hair (painless). They use hard wax (without cloth) when it comes to the inner portion and the butt area (painless as well).

Word of advice: Make sure you do not try or get a Brazilian a few days before your menstruation cos it hurts like hell (hormones fluctuation and this makes us more less tolerant to pain). 2 days after the cycle is another option. And don't be shy in going over to Strip or even call them on how it's done.

This post has been edited by bontaku: May 5 2009, 06:24 PM
Lindda Babe
post Oct 16 2008, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 8 2007, 01:24 PM)
The shop in bangsar on top of SASA also do brazillian wax...cant recall the name.
SASA has been moved for quite some times...

kirakracus
post Oct 17 2008, 09:45 AM

240 posts

I was going to give Strip @ Curve a try but think I'll stick to Madeline @ Glitters 1U.

Very professional, efficient (real quick like 15 min sometimes for xxxx) and makes you feel really comfortable. I also like how their waxing salon at 1U has a cozy non-sterile feel to it lol.

About the poster who did it at home with the Body Shop item - was it the sugaring wax? Do you just clean your bikini line or take it all off (XXX or XXXX)? Now they have it in roll-on applicator so it looks easier and I was tempted to try - but for my legs only lol.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:11 PM