Hobbies Fishing Club Ver4

daddyVW
post Sep 19 2007, 12:41 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Sep 19 2007, 12:35 PM)
Well talking about cherywood.. ubob have a rack full of it and selling it of at 20% per rod.. quite a good bargain talking about 20% discount.. thought of getting one myself but then i got too many rods already so no point buying anotherone.. if not become like rory hahaha.. can sell rods liow hehehe
Talking about 20% discount.. issit really discount? Last time i went there.. TALI KETAT like bro Q said... MuaHaHaHa... not really cheap.. i mean not really cheap as i expected lar...

Saw sharma there also but he didn't recognized me..

Now i know bro alex looks like... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif He..He..He.. Makan budak...

Added on September 19, 2007, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 19 2007, 12:37 PM)
cherrywood maybe a bit too soft to pump the bugger when its diving into the snags la ... once in the open of coz no probs ...  tongue.gif
entirely up to individual one lorr rod preference ..
You also got xperience hunting snakehead kaa..? I tot you jig jig kakis only.. MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Your comment 100% agreed.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Sep 19 2007, 12:45 PM
QiW
post Sep 19 2007, 12:47 PM

354 posts

haiyaa ... snakeheads are not the only fish diving to the snags when hooked one lehh ... so when its heading to the snags .. tengok nasib liau lorr .. hahahahaaha
|ce_cube
post Sep 19 2007, 12:47 PM

48 posts

Posting on behalf of Rory.. he's at Gleneagles hospital doing Brain CT Scan.. he will not be logging in today.. anything ask to send him via sms..
QiW
post Sep 19 2007, 12:50 PM

354 posts

btw ... sifoo CUBE ... shell card login site down ka ??? cannot open at all one ??? this one ... www.shell.com/cards ...

Added on September 19, 2007, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Sep 19 2007, 12:47 PM)
Posting on behalf of Rory.. he's at Gleneagles hospital doing Brain CT  Scan.. he will not be logging in today.. anything ask to send him via sms..
scanning done on him or what ?? otak tak betul ??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 19 2007, 12:51 PM
daddyVW
post Sep 19 2007, 12:54 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Sep 19 2007, 12:47 PM)
Posting on behalf of Rory.. he's at Gleneagles hospital doing Brain CT  Scan.. he will not be logging in today.. anything ask to send him via sms..
What happen? Must be serious.. shocking.gif

How to sms him if he in the tunnel?
|ce_cube
post Sep 19 2007, 12:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 19 2007, 12:50 PM)
btw ... sifoo CUBE ... shell card login site down ka ??? cannot open at all one ??? this one ... www.shell.com/cards ...

Added on September 19, 2007, 12:51 pm

scanning done on him or what ?? otak tak betul ??? tongue.gif
yup site is down.. doing some maintainance.. then what is in his otak tak tau la.. maybe check and see got toman or not hahah

Added on September 19, 2007, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 19 2007, 12:54 PM)
What happen? Must be serious..  shocking.gif

How to sms him if he in the tunnel?
ermm.. he reply after coming out of the tunnel.. dunno what happen also .. was shock to see his sms saying he going for brain scanning.

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Sep 19 2007, 12:58 PM
Seremban Angler
post Sep 19 2007, 01:10 PM

109 posts

Too much tetek jig pop jig pop tetek jig pop jig pop in his mind liauuu.
TSrorytate
post Sep 19 2007, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(iPlay @ Sep 18 2007, 11:25 PM)
sifu rory,

any light weight rod u wanted to let go?  used to fish those mini fish. Bout max 3-4 kgs.

btw,I went langkawi last weekend. Went 3 days, 3 days also raining like cats and dogs!!!  shakehead.gif
Bro iPlay,
Let me go thru the setups that i have in my store now.

Will revert to you specs and the price as well. Worry not about the price, it will be very much cheaper compared to market price and value.

Added on September 19, 2007, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(macpro2 @ Sep 19 2007, 01:22 AM)
can a nice guy join you guys?

hehe.. i shy as i new to fishing sport smile.gif

nice blog.
http://crazyfisherman.blogspot.com/
Hi Bro Macpro,

I'm sorry that 9 pax will be too cramp for the boat. Can i KIV you if bro chun is not going then i'll get in touch with you?

Please provide me your contact bro.

The crazyfisherman blog is a friend of us. smile.gif

Added on September 19, 2007, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 19 2007, 11:19 AM)
He He  brows.gif  thats a very nice rod bro.. me last time almost been poison also.. but then i tot that i wanna go hardcore, no play play one then kenot use manja manja rod lar.. 2 month in row with broken rod.. but then finally settled with HMX which also considered manja also...  blush.gif

Should asked bro rory to custom made spiral wrap steel blank for me..  hmm.gif
Kayu batang penyapu want or not? I can also spiral wrap it for you.. smile.gif

" I can build a rod that is unbreakable, but you dont wanna fish with it" - Gary Loomis

Added on September 19, 2007, 1:55 pmAll anglers,

worry not i'm ok.

Currently in the specialist's clinic doing online while waiting for the doctor. The CT scan result is out liao, but heck~ none of it is understandable. I get to see myself.

It was due to pains behind my eye ball which have been happening on and off over the years. Recently it was quite intense, thus i opt for clearer diagnostics....

Dont get to see any tomans in the report, but guppy/ikan emas got ler... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 19 2007, 01:55 PM
Seremban Angler
post Sep 19 2007, 02:21 PM

109 posts

How much does a CT scan like that cost? Just wondering.....got pains in my head quite often. sad.gif
QiW
post Sep 19 2007, 03:10 PM

354 posts

big corporate normally cover their staff for hospitalisation one laa ... i am sure samsung oso has those hospitalisation covers ... hehehehe

anyways ... i oso experience pain behind the eyes ... like hte fever kow kow until eyes feel like bengkak wanna fal out type of pain ... if like this type of pain then could be attributed by bad blood flow from body to the head .. take a couple packs of PIL CHIL KIT TECK AUN ... could help ... just try laa ... cheap remedy taught to me by sifoo 32 ... hehehehe
daddyVW
post Sep 19 2007, 03:27 PM

997 posts

That pills for diarrhea what...

You all must be having migrain also lah... so go fishing often to release it.. MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
|ce_cube
post Sep 19 2007, 03:44 PM

48 posts

t
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 19 2007, 03:27 PM)
That pills for diarrhea what...

You all must be having migrain also lah... so go fishing often to release it.. MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
they not free like you everyday can go pancing..

Added on September 19, 2007, 3:45 pmhey daddy.. can you buy for me the carbon fibre sticker ka?? cause the fella in bangi la..

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Sep 19 2007, 03:45 PM
Seremban Angler
post Sep 19 2007, 04:38 PM

109 posts

Wahhhh not enough CF sticker ah?
|ce_cube
post Sep 19 2007, 04:58 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Sep 19 2007, 04:38 PM)
Wahhhh not enough CF sticker ah?
no la.. my friend wants it ma.. he tumpang order from me if i can find lor.. he wants to do it for his phone.. he said his cover cacat d.. must use cover to touch up a bit.. like girls make up.. hehehe
QiW
post Sep 19 2007, 08:33 PM

354 posts

soon more will order stick on car laa .. window la .. handle laa .. etc etc liauuu .. hehehehehe
macpro2
post Sep 19 2007, 08:35 PM

573 posts

ok i back what did i miss?

i need to buy a rod to start my project...

omg..theres over 1000 of rods and reels to choose..i confused doh.gif !!

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 19 2007, 08:36 PM
QiW
post Sep 19 2007, 10:07 PM

354 posts

just state the amount of $$$ u wanna spend .. i am sure all the ppl in here will help u decide how to spend it .. hahahahaahaaa
dont forget to state the main type of fishing that will be done with the rod and reel ... then oso all the ppl will help u spend more of your $$$ .. hehehe
macpro2
post Sep 19 2007, 10:57 PM

573 posts

Hard Core Game Fishing at Andaman Islands..

Tunas, Yellowfin Tunas, Wahoos, Giant Trevallys and King Mackerels to the larger billfish of Blue Marlin, Black Marlin and Sailfish .
http://www.fishing-khaolak.com/saltwater_f...an_islands.html

umm.. what kind/budget of rod/reel they use?? This golden reel thing.

Added on September 19, 2007, 11:06 pmABU GARCIA 10000 BIG GAME FISHING REEL,+rod

someone is selling his at rm400??

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 19 2007, 11:06 PM
nicotine
post Sep 20 2007, 04:54 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

bro macpro2,

abu bg 10k is a good multiplier with plenty of power.. no prob cranking a 8kg stingray along with a no24 lead sinker.. but there's a drawback.. that reel damn 9 slow... hahaha

you can get a China (gold color) mali single speed around rm380... if Sweden(black color) with auto 2 speed, that reel would cost around 700 buck and it's very rare, old ah pek love these reel .. hrmm especially my sifu .. but's for me it's pain in the arse to use them hahaa rclxub.gif

anyway i would suggest you to topup your budget and get a better reel from daiwa or shimano if you were targeting species as you mention. From the link you provide, those guys were using a setup cost nothing less then RM2k. btw I saw shimano tiagra 2-speed on most of the picture .. the reel itself cost above 2k already not including rod... some fully bad arse rollered rods.. lol .. prepare at least 3-4k for those setup ...

For our water here.. a 1k setup should be more then enough for you to sapu malacca strait edi tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Sep 20 2007, 05:23 AM
macpro2
post Sep 20 2007, 05:44 AM

573 posts

oh my .. 2k..if i can reel a marlin fill with gold coins from perth shores than i buy the reel. ..hehe

i guess around 700-1k for a set should be enough for the beginning.

you guy use live baits or colourful Lures ?
http://www.handmadetackle.com/index.htm

Added on September 20, 2007, 5:48 am
QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 20 2007, 04:54 AM)
bro macpro2,

abu bg 10k is a good multiplier with plenty of power.. no prob cranking a 8kg stingray along with a no24 lead sinker.. but there's a drawback.. that reel damn 9 slow... hahaha

you can get a China (gold color) mali single speed around rm380... if Sweden(black color) with auto 2 speed, that reel would cost around 700 buck and it's very rare, old ah pek love these reel .. hrmm especially my sifu .. but's for me it's pain in the arse to use them hahaa  rclxub.gif

anyway i would suggest you to topup your budget and get a better reel from daiwa or shimano if you were targeting species as you mention. From the link you provide, those guys were using a setup cost nothing less then RM2k. btw I saw shimano tiagra 2-speed on most of the picture .. the reel itself cost above 2k already not including rod... some fully bad arse rollered rods.. lol .. prepare at least 3-4k for those setup ...

For our water here.. a 1k setup should be more then enough for you to sapu malacca strait edi tongue.gif
China (gold color) mali single speed around rm380... if Sweden(black color) with auto 2 speed ?

why u need to have speed (1 / 2 speed) ? any advantage (pro/cons)??

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 20 2007, 05:48 AM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:56 PM