Hobbies Fishing Club Ver4
Sep 14 2007, 04:47 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i dont even have any contacts in tasik Chini or Tasik Bera..
Sep 14 2007, 05:06 PM
i still prefer AhMAN anytime
Sep 14 2007, 05:44 PM
wahh..bro Ho so happy
Let's go jig, pop and rock the boat~!! Due to the recent regular earthquake around the Ring of Fire, i advices the anglers to call home once reached on land safely after the Saturday game. This may have impact on our catch as well... EITHER zero, minimal or SUPER catch rate....as what happened last year Tsunami Hopefully, it does not have any impact on our trip. |
Sep 14 2007, 05:49 PM
Thanks bro Ice...
Sep 17 2007, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(terryykf @ Sep 15 2007, 12:02 AM) Hi there everyone..I need some help from you guys...can anyone let me know where to buy Good/Quality?Cheap/More Choices fishing equipment? Welcome in Terry,As suggested by Bro Vw, do give us your preference of fishing. In such, we are able to suggest which tackle shop is specialised according to your preference.. Cheers mate Added on September 17, 2007, 9:11 am QUOTE(FerrariST @ Sep 15 2007, 02:23 AM) Welcome in Ferrari,Unfortunately, i dont fish for prawns so do wait for others to response....hopefully they can help. This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 17 2007, 09:11 AM |
Sep 17 2007, 09:42 AM
Morning all,
We were out in 3 different boats, thus suggest that the capitan of the boat do give some sort of report in.. As for the larger vessel, it's totally ruined by the super-duper-great-farking-stupid-lame-knnccb-BOATMAN. Going to make a call to Yaziz in short while. My reasons as follow:- 1. Totally different spot from the rest of 4~5 boats...Parked about 500~800m away. Our boat being parked terbalik also....From my view, 4~5 boats parking faced to my right hand...where as our boat's hull is facing left?? Totally salah parking liao 2. Other boats keep changing spots in looking for more fishes... Ours is super stagnant. 3. Despite being stagnant, i have no choice but to 'suggest' to the boatman to change spot 4. Despite changing spot, the boatman went to the spot which the earlier 4~5 boats was. The 4~5 boats cabut because of not having fishes, and yet our boatman parked there hoping for some fish??!?! What theory is that? 5. Our boatman is super lazy as well. As above not willing to change spots, the boatman is also doing drifting at all times. As we drifted, we are totally out of the spot. 6. As i noticed that quite a number of times that we drifted away from the spot, again i 'suggested' to the boatman to park the boat with anchoring. Practically, me and bro Ho is at the hull, so we are in a way 'designated' to deploy the anchoring or tieing to the FADS/unjam. The boatman also asked us to pulled up the anchor... Unlike Ah Chong's boat, we know him personally so anchoring or manuevering the boat is like giving a helping hand nia..This one is more like an ORDER 7. Our drifting technique for bara, sailfish and also tengiri yield no result. Most of us is doing jigging. I also noticed that none of us got snagged with corals or whatever structure below. So it must be a flatbed area. When it's flatbed area, it's rarely to sustain fishes.... 8. 'Suggested' that we go for some coral beds. The boatman says there's a coral bed not far from our current position and not a big coral bed. We are delighted! off we go. What turn me off is about the parking again. Slowly we drifted away from the coral bed, and the boatman look selamba only... This round i spoke slightly harsh as he said there's coral bed, the coral bed is not big, and we drifted away fro the coral bed and the boatman is not doing anything. Eventually, the boatman agrees to anchor at the coralbed. Even after parking, the boatman is not anchoring properly. Yes, the anchor is down, and yet we drifted..it shows that the boatman is not bothered whether we have anchored securely or not. Sigh...overall the trip is a failure...with such high anticipation, and the boatman is a sucker... it really turns me off. Even Sweet notice that i dont bothered to jig hard till the last minute.. There is another 2 issues that spoiled our anticipation before leaving offshore. It was 2 group of blardy singaporean. 1. We have ordered 8 packs of nasi lemak to be our lunch. The blardy singaporean took it and resulted us without having our lunch pack. We have to re-order and waited about 20 minutes more. 2. Exchanged one of our boatman(which is supposed for bro Nico and team. A Ha the boatman is super helpful and willing to guide newbies for sailfish - thus i arranged for bro Nico) As i was paying the room bill, i noticed the arranged boatman listing. Practically A Ha is not with us. This is a mistake made by Yaziz of Merchong. I apologise on that one. Overall the trip is totally a teruk one..Vivian is catching those baby Kerisi using apollo with small chunk of baits... |
Sep 17 2007, 10:05 AM
To 8 Merchong Anglers in the larger boat.
Have spoken to Yaziz, apparently the same boatman have regular problems about lazyness and his pattern of navigating the boat. The last complaint came in last 2 weeks ago by another group of angler. Same problem with us. The boatman Awang(the one we had) took the boat without permission. It was designated by Yaziz for another boatman. This Awang is desperate for $$ cos he have not gone out to sea last 2 week liao - cos kena tiau about the issues. Guess we are the unlucky one...sigh~ Well, enough sulking about the sad incident and the super screwed up trip we had, i got some good news to share to 8 larger boat anglers. Yaziz gaves us 2 option 1. Refund 50% of the boat fare 2. The upcoming trip with 50% discount off - with a better boatman. He suggested for option 2, which he admit it was his boatman's mistake and he is willing to absorb the blame. He would like to make up to us and prove us that Merchong Fishing Chalet is up to standard on services and Merchong water still sustains big fishes. He hope that we allow him to make up to us and give him a second try. I did not promised anything to him and told him that we will discuss within our team first. Best part is: He is already expecting my call, just that didnt know it's this early. Guys please place your verdict Take back 50% 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. Give Yaziz a 2nd try 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. Added on September 17, 2007, 10:39 amno one response kah? This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 17 2007, 10:39 AM |
Sep 17 2007, 11:22 AM
Allow me to elaborate furthur on the 50% option.
We have paid the Rm750 for the boat to fit 8 pax. This round we only pay half, meaning it's RM375 only and divided for 8 pax. Yes, Bro Ho you are right. If we are giving Yaziz a 2nd try, i will ensure that he provides as suggested. The monsoon will start around 2nd or 3rd week of October and it will be a rough one. My opinion is:- Take back the 50%, and this round we go to Rompin. Reason as below 1. Excellent service boatman 2. Anglers will not get wet if rain 3. It can either be jigging and drifting with balloons 4. We will be going as far as P.Tioman or Batu Che Just my suggestion. If everyone is ok for it, i would like to make the booking soonest before the monsoon starts. The cost for Rompin boat is RM900. Taking the RM375 return from Merchong, we only have to pay RM525 and divided by 8 pax. Per pax it's just Rm65.62 Lodging will be similar to Merchong. What you guys think? |
Sep 17 2007, 11:27 AM
Bro PB, ok with that..
Worry not, there are plenty of chances we can make a successful trip Added on September 17, 2007, 11:28 amBro Ho, As for GT Chaser, it can actually fit 12 pax. Just that i limit to 10 pax niah. ANNOUNCEMENT Jan 4/5/6 08 - Jarak Trip 3d2n is officially closed. Thank you for your interest. Added on September 17, 2007, 11:29 amBro Ho and Bro Q, i'll call Ah Ping today and find out what would be the best date for the trip. Please bear in mind that this trip is a sudden death and it might be next 2 week. This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 17 2007, 11:29 AM |
Sep 17 2007, 11:33 AM
If those 8 pax that is not able to make it, then who ever jump in, will be charged at full price..the balance will be paid to the original angler to be fair..
Sep 17 2007, 11:37 AM
Update for the GT Chaser trip.....
4/5/6 Jan 2008. 1. Tetek 2. Ho 3. QiW 4. Kenny 5. kenny (wife) 6. Wannabe (Jimmy) 7. PK 8. Ktang 9. Sharma 10. Noen (starbuxxxx) 11. kevin ( firefily1) Now also awaiting Sweet's confirmation if she want to go or not...seems like we're making it max max ...kekekek |
Sep 17 2007, 11:55 AM
Called A Ping numerous time, the phone is not ON yet...perhaps he's still sleeping?
Sep 17 2007, 12:18 PM
Bro Q,
that is the place beside the Bangi Toman area lor.. |
Sep 17 2007, 12:20 PM
if the dates are booked are you guys ok with going back to Merchong?
Sep 17 2007, 01:44 PM
Proposing 6th of October
Sep 17 2007, 01:46 PM
Bro B is in liao
I called A Ping about minute ago..still no response..maybe out in sea... |
Sep 17 2007, 02:19 PM
thank you bro Nico for sharing the red fish with us during the dinner.
No doubt, within 20 minutes 9 dishes was devoured clean clean.. |
Sep 17 2007, 02:30 PM
It's ok who pulled out and such...
Anyway, the date is not firm yet. Tried calling A Ping for the kazillionth time and not manage to speak to him yet. The reason i want to do it asap is due to the monsoon that is coming in... |
Sep 17 2007, 02:45 PM
Same goes both the number...
nor reachable.. guess they are out in the sea... |
Sep 17 2007, 03:27 PM