126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch

cocklea
post Jul 12 2008, 05:02 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

running 2.0 on my touch now, woot! downloaded facebook and a learn-how-to-speak-simple-french app to my touch. but cannot run the facebook yet coz no wifi at the mo sad.gif but the best thing is it got yahoo mail in its mail! rclxm9.gif
ff8ong
post Jul 12 2008, 05:07 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 12 2008, 05:02 PM)
running 2.0 on my touch now, woot! downloaded facebook and a learn-how-to-speak-simple-french app to my touch. but cannot run the facebook yet coz no wifi at the mo sad.gif but the best thing is it got yahoo mail in its mail!  rclxm9.gif
Good to hear that,how much you need to pay for the firmware in NZ?

ihawk98
post Jul 12 2008, 05:09 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 12 2008, 05:02 PM)
running 2.0 on my touch now, woot! downloaded facebook and a learn-how-to-speak-simple-french app to my touch. but cannot run the facebook yet coz no wifi at the mo sad.gif but the best thing is it got yahoo mail in its mail!  rclxm9.gif
were you running a jailbroken ipod touch before? if yes, how is that compared with 2.0?
cocklea
post Jul 12 2008, 05:39 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 12 2008, 09:07 PM)
Good to hear that,how much you need to pay for the firmware in NZ?
coz my itunes account is set to malaysia (im using malaysian cc) so the firmware costed me USD9.99 (roughly RM32)

NZ itunes store is charging NZD13.99 for it (RM34) so dapat ler save 2 ringgit tongue.gif

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 12 2008, 09:09 PM)
were you running a jailbroken ipod touch before? if yes, how is that compared with 2.0?
no ler, im running normal ipod touch with the good ol firmware 1.1.4 before. thank god i did not purchase that stupid "unlock" thing (the 5 extra apps) becoz it was much more expensive than upgrading to fw 2.0.
kianlun
post Jul 12 2008, 06:39 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

Do you need to put it back to jail to upgrade to 2.0?? hmm.gif
ihawk98
post Jul 12 2008, 06:42 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

from everything i've read, you do need to "un-JB" your device before installing 2.0. and make sure you are running iTunes 7.7 too.
kianlun
post Jul 12 2008, 06:50 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 12 2008, 06:42 PM)
from everything i've read, you do need to "un-JB" your device before installing 2.0.  and make sure you are running iTunes 7.7 too.
Okay thx for the info! Do u know what's the diff btween 1.1.4 and 2.0? do you have the log?

Added on July 12, 2008, 6:57 pmTo all, a word of caution. If you upgrade your iPods, it might be really had to get them back to a 1.1.4 jailbroken state. Plus, the new firmware is still a little buggy. Choose wisely whether or not to upgrade.

As of today you will have 2 choices:
1) Believe in the community and don't upgrade to 2.0
2) Say goodbye to Installer and freedom and upgrade.

This is what i read in Zibri's blog. Just to share with fellow forumers. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kianlun: Jul 12 2008, 06:57 PM
binks
post Jul 13 2008, 12:20 AM

I'm BINKS ...
761 posts

hie guys.

i just realise my touch battery will a dry up even the touch is stand-by.
is this consider as normal? last charge was a week ago.
what happen? anybody knows?
whtan2000
post Jul 13 2008, 12:38 AM

100 posts

hey guys..just get my ipod touch 32g...
wanna to buy it a case to protect it..
any1 can tell me where to find the cozip case for ipod touch??
thx in advance...
kianlun
post Jul 13 2008, 02:20 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 13 2008, 12:38 AM)
hey guys..just get my ipod touch 32g...
wanna to buy it a case to protect it..
any1 can tell me where to find the cozip case for ipod touch??
thx in advance...
There's a guy selling here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=652162&hl=cozip
whtan2000
post Jul 13 2008, 10:40 AM

100 posts

thanks pals...but that 1 is 4 iphone 1 le...
the hole those not suit 4 ipod touch..
anyone know where local store got sell cozip ipod touch case??
neekun
post Jul 13 2008, 11:00 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Press POWER button while holding HOME button, u can do a screen capture on iPod Touch with 2.0 firmware.

The Chinese hand writing recognition is very good, love it! Free app AIM also is one of my favourite where I can chat with my iChat contact on my iPod rclxm9.gif

zidane88
post Jul 13 2008, 12:40 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 13 2008, 11:00 AM)
Press POWER button while holding HOME button, u can do a screen capture on iPod Touch with 2.0 firmware.

The Chinese hand writing recognition is very good, love it! Free app AIM also is one of my favourite where I can chat with my iChat contact on my iPod  rclxm9.gif
where do you get all those applications?..it comes together with the upgrade or you bought it?
ff8ong
post Jul 13 2008, 12:43 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Jul 13 2008, 12:40 PM)
where do you get all those applications?..it comes together with the upgrade or you bought it?
It come with firmware 2.0 with app store too..
zidane88
post Jul 13 2008, 01:14 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 13 2008, 12:43 PM)
It come with firmware 2.0 with app store too..
with all the previous january update together?!
kianlun
post Jul 13 2008, 02:06 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Jul 13 2008, 01:14 PM)
with all the previous january update together?!
yes with all the jan updates
zidane88
post Jul 13 2008, 02:53 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Jul 13 2008, 02:06 PM)
yes with all the jan updates
sigh..i upgraded my ipod months ago, paid aud24.99...i should have waited for 2.0, with only aud12.90, with new firmware, lots of new application...is it worth upgrading?
jayhan
post Jul 13 2008, 08:33 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

cool! just upgraded my itouch to firmware 2.0 and suddenly it becomes so interesting and fun! installed Super Monkey Ball and Tap Tap, it's fun!

hi neekun,

how to enable chinese handwriting? app?
kianlun
post Jul 13 2008, 08:35 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Jul 13 2008, 08:33 PM)
cool! just upgraded my itouch to firmware 2.0 and suddenly it becomes so interesting and fun! installed Super Monkey Ball and Tap Tap, it's fun!

hi neekun,

how to enable chinese handwriting? app?
I heard some applications need money? Is that right? and there's some bugs?

ff8ong
post Jul 13 2008, 08:47 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Jul 13 2008, 08:35 PM)
I heard some applications need money? Is that right? and there's some bugs?
Not some,quite a lot of app need money.

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:16 AM