iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch

Kenix L
post Jul 11 2008, 02:55 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jul 10 2008, 01:59 PM)
yea.. actually.. i got 2 stucked pixels in the first few months.. 1 kinda like healed itself up but then it comes back..
and now i have like 8-10 of it! and some are quite bright..

so i guess i have to put em back into jail then..
Better send back for warranty before the warranty over... sweat.gif
chenster
post Jul 11 2008, 04:22 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 11 2008, 01:51 PM)
i sent mine twice back to the service center...
1) saw 2 - 3 dead pixels pointed it out to the person in charge.. proceed with 1on1 replacement
2) part of the screen sensor became faulty does not respond to any gestures. also 1on1 replacement
which service centre did you send to ?
should i send it back to the shop i purchased?
i need to put em back to jail? (obviously) haha..
Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 04:56 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i so sad...

i nearly bought a 32gb touch fro 1k only... but but... cry.gif
aih... duwan to remember such sad moments
TheWandererX
post Jul 11 2008, 04:59 PM

1,862 posts

Just have to ask this too: where do I send the iPod? Back to the shop or what?
aiyume
post Jul 11 2008, 06:07 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

kinda irritated with the photo function where if i wanna upload photos from another pc, i'll lost all my previous loaded photos.... sad.gif
jayhan
post Jul 11 2008, 08:44 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

has anyone bought and downloaded the iphone 2.0 software update for itouch? well, there is a link to the update but it always return me error message itunes stores is not available sad.gif
chen22
post Jul 11 2008, 10:10 PM

19 posts

sian.. unable to download iTunes 7.7 sad.gif
auronthas
post Jul 11 2008, 10:28 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(chen22 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
sian.. unable to download iTunes 7.7 sad.gif
Just downloaded iTunes 7.7,

After click on 'check for update', it still reveal my firmware is latest 1.1.4. After few more clicks, finally firmware 2.0 update appear, but when click on 'update' , it said iTunes store temporary unavailable. A few clicks bring me back to 1.1.4 . *sigh*

Btw, I need to top up my iTunes credits as i left USD 5+, what's minimum credit ? From apple website, firmware is USD 9.99 (exclude tax).

Appreciate help from forumers. smile.gif

Cheers

calvin
post Jul 11 2008, 11:26 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

theres a link to the ipod touch 2.0 firmware... will see how it turns out wink.gif
auronthas
post Jul 11 2008, 11:40 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 11 2008, 11:26 PM)
theres a link to the ipod touch 2.0 firmware... will see how it turns out wink.gif
I doubt it works, as it is assigned to different user account and serial number.
calvin
post Jul 11 2008, 11:44 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 11 2008, 11:40 PM)
I doubt it works, as it is assigned to different user account and serial number.
well I'm downloading it..and still unsure if I want to try it... although a number of them tried it and succeeded... hmm.gif

edit: installed.. everything seem to work fine at the moment.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by calvin: Jul 12 2008, 01:14 AM
whtan2000
post Jul 12 2008, 01:36 AM

100 posts

hey guys..anyone know where can get cheap ipod touch 16g ar??
thinking wanna get 1 ler..
which local shop cheap?? lowyat?
calvin
post Jul 12 2008, 01:39 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 12 2008, 01:36 AM)
hey guys..anyone know where can get cheap ipod touch 16g ar??
thinking wanna get 1 ler..
which local shop cheap?? lowyat?
as i know...apple product prices are fixed everywhere.. u can get cheaper by searching through the bulk buy section in this forum smile.gif
whtan2000
post Jul 12 2008, 01:45 AM

100 posts

thanks pal..meaning even lowyat also selling around 1.7k price 4 the ipod touch?? wanna get 1 soon le..tempted..
calvin
post Jul 12 2008, 01:57 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 12 2008, 01:45 AM)
thanks pal..meaning even lowyat also selling around 1.7k price 4 the ipod touch?? wanna get 1 soon le..tempted..
yea should be more or less the same price fixed by apple themselves smile.gif u might just get different deals like what I got from FreshGear.. smile.gif 3 yrs warranty from them laugh.gif
auronthas
post Jul 12 2008, 03:59 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 11 2008, 11:44 PM)
well I'm downloading it..and still unsure if I want to try it... although a number of them tried it and succeeded...  hmm.gif

edit: installed.. everything seem to work fine at the moment....  sweat.gif
Hmm, can it be restored, if the firmware 2.0 not working *touchwood* , is there any link on firmware 2.0 in the thread?
zacharoo
post Jul 12 2008, 09:31 AM

37 posts

I'm facing the same problem here. Clicking the 2.0 link on the website doesn't seem to do anything on my iTunes. it says 'accessing iTunes store...' for a couple of seconds and then nothing happens.

Hmm.

Now where do I get my hands on some of those iTunes credit?
neekun
post Jul 12 2008, 12:35 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(zacharoo @ Jul 12 2008, 09:31 AM)
I'm facing the same problem here. Clicking the 2.0 link on the website doesn't seem to do anything on my iTunes. it says 'accessing iTunes store...' for a couple of seconds and then nothing happens.

Hmm.

Now where do I get my hands on some of those iTunes credit?
Try now, iPod Touch 2.0 firmware is available for purchase in iTunes store...

I am downloading it nw.

ihawk98
post Jul 12 2008, 02:58 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 12 2008, 12:35 PM)
Try now, iPod Touch 2.0 firmware is available for purchase in iTunes store...

I am downloading it nw.
have you installed it? how is it?
Kenix L
post Jul 12 2008, 03:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Jul 12 2008, 01:45 AM)
Look for sellers in Garage sales like morgan etc...they have quite good price for touch. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:25 AM