Perodua Myvi parts -> ship to Europe

SUSDaylight2018
post Jun 24 2021, 08:14 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 18 2021, 12:38 AM)
Hi there..
due to the pandemic outbound shipping (exporting stuff from M'sia) is cost prohibitive.. the shipping alone for a 1kg parcel is already over MYR600 (~USD150).

Perhaps ebay may be a better idea? Or ask your local parts store.. sometimes the filter may be common over different vehicle makes especially those from Daihatsu/Toyota?
Why so expensive
Corporate rate
Less than RM200

Didn't know using private individual will cost more
ken_hidaibuki
post Jun 24 2021, 08:20 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 24 2021, 08:09 AM)
Hello, I have completely forgotten to get back to you.

The filter is indeed sold together with the assembly. There is no way to get the filter only. You may want to find an alternative to replace the filter, for example a fuel filter along the line before it goes to the engine.
Halfcut oso no got ah bro?
patienceGNR
post Jun 24 2021, 08:36 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Jun 24 2021, 08:20 PM)
Halfcut oso no got ah bro?
It is in a single assembly.
ghost_brocolli
post Jun 24 2021, 08:46 PM

19 posts

The day /k became /serius k

Ayam feel malu to post in this tered biggrin.gif
TSBiomecanoid P
post Jun 25 2021, 01:04 AM

Probation

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 24 2021, 08:09 AM)
Hello, I have completely forgotten to get back to you.

The filter is indeed sold together with the assembly. There is no way to get the filter only. You may want to find an alternative to replace the filter, for example a fuel filter along the line before it goes to the engine.
I understand that it is sold together with the whole assembly that is what I was told too, but what is this I found here ? :

https://www.tokopedia.com/brandcorp/filter-...247074464865705

Is this not the correct filter ?
patienceGNR
post Jun 25 2021, 01:45 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Biomecanoid @ Jun 25 2021, 01:04 AM)
I understand that it is sold together with the whole assembly that is what I was told too, but what is this I found here ? :

I can't be too sure. The only way to find out is to buy one and compare it with the one you have in your car.
Pop The Bubbles
post Jun 25 2021, 02:23 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Biomecanoid @ Jun 25 2021, 01:04 AM)

You might as well get the generic fuel pump from Bosch and Denso, they use the similar fuel pump.

The genuine parts are about 15-20 euro each... Don't bother with those less than 6-8 euro.

Seems easy.

This post has been edited by Pop The Bubbles: Jun 25 2021, 02:30 AM
TSBiomecanoid P
post Jun 25 2021, 03:11 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Jun 25 2021, 02:23 AM)
You might as well get the generic fuel pump from Bosch and Denso, they use the similar fuel pump.

The genuine parts are about 15-20 euro each... Don't bother with those less than 6-8 euro.

Seems easy.
As far as I can tell my car does not have any issues and the pump is working fine. I was hoping to just change the filter since the car is 15 years old.
So what is the solution to get the filter ? Because the whole assembly costs 300-4oo euro.

I am just trying to do some preventative maintenance.
k!nex
post Jun 25 2021, 03:40 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

Wow. You are so confident that our fuel filter will fit your Sirion. Here in Malaysia , for 2005 Myvi , 90% of the buyers bought the 1.3L variant. K3-VE engine. They run on timing chain.

If yours is a 3 cylinder 1L engine , EJ-VE they run on timing belt.
You better make sure it fits since very likely they use different fuel pump too.
TSBiomecanoid P
post Jun 25 2021, 03:49 AM

Probation

QUOTE(k!nex @ Jun 25 2021, 03:40 AM)
Wow. You are so confident that our fuel filter will fit your Sirion. Here in Malaysia , for 2005 Myvi , 90% of the buyers bought the 1.3L variant. K3-VE engine. They run on timing chain.

If yours is a 3 cylinder 1L engine , EJ-VE they run on timing belt. 
You better make sure it fits since very likely they use different fuel pump too.
As far as I know my Daihatsu Sirion has the Toyota 1KR-FE engine 1000cc - 3 cylinder with a timing chain.
SUSrtk74
post Jun 25 2021, 04:24 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Jun 25 2021, 02:23 AM)

Seems easy.
This^

QUOTE(Biomecanoid @ Jun 25 2021, 03:11 AM)
As far as I can tell my car does not have any issues and the pump is working fine. I was hoping to just change the filter since the car is 15 years old.
So what is the solution to get the filter ? Because the whole assembly costs 300-4oo euro.

I am just trying to do some preventative maintenance.
As I mention previously, its a generic denso that's used in Toyota, daihatsu and other cars utilizing a denso fuel pump.
Further, these types aren't too great and you're better off adding an addition line-in fuel filter in the engine compartment
TSBiomecanoid P
post Jun 25 2021, 09:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Jun 25 2021, 04:24 AM)
This^
As I mention previously, its a generic denso that's used in Toyota, daihatsu and other cars utilizing a denso fuel pump.
Further, these types aren't too great and you're better off adding an addition line-in fuel filter in the engine compartment
Even if I add an extra filter, the original filter in the gas tank should be dirty. since it has been there for 15 years.

patienceGNR
post Jun 25 2021, 09:39 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Biomecanoid @ Jun 25 2021, 09:16 PM)
Even if I add an extra filter, the original filter in the gas tank should be dirty. since it has been there for 15 years.
Are you not able to get the filter removed?

If your primary target is to keep the filter in the fuel tank, I recommend that you switch the entire assembly to an aftermarket one where the filter is replaceable.
TSBiomecanoid P
post Jun 25 2021, 11:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 25 2021, 09:39 PM)
Are you not able to get the filter removed?

If your primary target is to keep the filter in the fuel tank, I recommend that you switch the entire assembly to an aftermarket one where the filter is replaceable.
The filter is indeed replaceable I have seen videos on YouTube with people removing it and replacing it with a new one. Some just remove it clean it and put it back. The problem is that it is not sold separately and its a marketing choice not a physical limitation
patienceGNR
post Jun 26 2021, 02:47 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Biomecanoid @ Jun 25 2021, 11:51 PM)
The filter is indeed replaceable I have seen videos on YouTube with people removing it and replacing it with a new one. Some just remove it clean it and put it back. The problem is that it is not sold separately and its a marketing choice not a physical limitation
Hi Chris

If it could come apart, then there should be a way to replace 'em. However, even here in Malaysia, there doesn't seem to be any spares for the fuel filter.

Should I come across something I'll let you know. We are under lockdown at this time, some most automotive spare parts dealers are not operating, it's hard to go look around.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 04:00 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

(what weed killer are you guys drinking until this tered become courteous and civil?)

0.0199sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:36 AM