600 square feet condo, Renovation

mini orchard
post Jun 19 2021, 12:50 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jun 19 2021, 11:45 AM)
Never rent out to students. They are noisy and will make your neighbours hate you.
Tenants are not always determine by individual landlords but others included. A landlord may have a preferred tenant type but because of vacancy factor, many choose the next best option.

A condo near to U will attract mainly students and is the selling point of developers or become a student lodging if a U is build later similar to those condos and terrace around Sg Long TAR U.

There are exceptions thou if landlord can wait for the right one.
TSSeth Ho
post Jun 19 2021, 01:48 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 18 2021, 09:36 PM)
Depends on developer.
Most likely between IDU and ODU dont have electrical wiring. If want to pull, pull 4 wires so inverter can be installed properly (LNE+signal). LNE 3 wire cable cannot support 4 function, normally kena modify to LN+signal without earth. shakehead.gif

Ok maybe 1.5mm cable which is actually quite cheap, is too expensive for kiamsiap installer.
For power cable (LNE) between IDU and ODU use normal cable, so the ODU is properly earthed.
For signal even using cheap 2-wire twin flat cable (speaker wire) not even RM20 for the whole 60m roll also can jalan properly as LNE+S. Rather than sacrificing earth to run LNS without E.
Recently my siblings wanna follow my footstep to try to invest in a 300k below property. OS* Salary could not have higher loan.
I heard that exism construction quality wise quite standard you got any news?
Really appreaciate all the info. will check would you mean with those speicial terms as i am now familiar thank you
TSSeth Ho
post Jun 19 2021, 01:50 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 19 2021, 12:53 AM)
If your condo is newly vped, there will be plenty of contractors around to choose from. Don't have to purposely ask for recommended contractors. Any contractor can do the job
Any contractors can do the job? Because my friend kena con by contracter before. The contracter receive so many booking from that property, that during his Unit the contracter do very fast and miss out a lot off details and workmanship not good.

What you think about this?
TSSeth Ho
post Jun 19 2021, 01:53 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 19 2021, 01:50 PM)
Tenants are not always determine by individual landlords but others included. A landlord may have a preferred tenant type but because of vacancy factor, many choose the next best option.

A condo near to U will attract mainly students and is the selling point of developers or become a student lodging if a U is build later similar to those condos and terrace around Sg Long TAR U.

There are exceptions thou if landlord can wait for the right one.
My condo is near the spaghetti there a lot of highways intersection and waiting for the new DASH highway. but i saw a lot of condo coming up near flora damansara and the new shopping mall empire city. Quite worried suddenly a lot of Unit coming up
mini orchard
post Jun 19 2021, 03:53 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Jun 19 2021, 01:50 PM)
Any contractors can do the job? Because my friend kena con by contracter before. The contracter receive so many booking from that property, that during his Unit the contracter do very fast and miss out a lot off details and workmanship not good.

If you are looking for lighting and fan, buy everything from the same shop. The shop will have their third party contractors to do installation. Buy those curtain railings ready and when he comes, he can install for extra fee. Is safer with that arrangement.

Similar if you are buying AC.

If you have no experience, dont go around looking for contractors. Likely of being cheated or poor workmanship.

Alternatively, you can arrange with those maintenance guys at the condo to do the job during their off day. Those guys can also undertake minor repairs.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 19 2021, 04:00 PM
incubus69
post Jun 19 2021, 07:22 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Jun 19 2021, 01:53 PM)
My condo is near the spaghetti there a lot of highways intersection and waiting for the new DASH highway. but i saw a lot of condo coming up near flora damansara and the new shopping mall empire city. Quite worried suddenly a lot of Unit coming up
ur condo in MSQ ?
SUSceo684
post Jun 19 2021, 11:06 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Jun 19 2021, 01:50 PM)

Bulk purchase one normally end up in disaster if the list is too long.

If you want to open a bulk purchase, keep it to a manageable list of 5 to 10 units max and find a good contractor.

0.0166sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:54 PM