Mahathir family net worth ?

TSWithout_a_clue
post Jun 17 2021, 12:51 PM, updated 5y ago

253 posts

i find conflicting numbers on the Mahathir's family net worth, i've read they own thousands of companies, and some say he's worth 40 000 000 000+ USD, some less

anybody knows the official number ?
frossonice
post Jun 17 2021, 01:01 PM

337 posts

And the purpose of your research is?
mini orchard
post Jun 17 2021, 01:04 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Without_a_clue @ Jun 17 2021, 12:51 PM)

i find conflicting numbers on the Mahathir's family net worth, i've read they own thousands of companies, and some say he's worth 40 000 000 000+ USD, some less

anybody knows the official number ?
To be exact, is 41 000 000 000 USD
xCM
post Jun 17 2021, 01:13 PM

536 posts

Disclosed wealth is easy to find. Now the part where skills are required, the undisclosed wealth. Happy digging.
lonely66
post Jun 17 2021, 01:46 PM

593 posts

got how many billions also no use, coffin can fit in those money ?
FLYING PANTIES
post Jun 17 2021, 01:53 PM

⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾
965 posts

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Jun 17 2021, 01:46 PM)
can afford big coffin
Eulm585
post Jun 17 2021, 01:53 PM

835 posts

Got no money you already in coffin by age 50, but got money he still running around at age 95.

lonely66
post Jun 17 2021, 01:56 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(FLYING PANTIES @ Jun 17 2021, 01:53 PM)
can afford big coffin
no need, hell money 1pc worth 5b brows.gif , i stack can be in trillions ... icon_idea.gif
LamboSama
post Jun 17 2021, 01:57 PM

769 posts

There's no official numbers. These people don't keep their wealth information in public.

Just for start. Only two malay got bugatti. Guess from which family?
LamboSama
post Jun 17 2021, 01:59 PM

769 posts

You don't have kids/grandkids?
heavensea
post Jun 17 2021, 02:00 PM

9,616 posts

I'm wondering why he can be so rich ah?
Anyone can enlighten me?
lonely66
post Jun 17 2021, 02:00 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Eulm585 @ Jun 17 2021, 01:53 PM)
Got no money you already in coffin by age 50, but got money he still running around at age 95.
wealth n health is important for a living human but the main point is why a PM can have such a huge wealth ? brows.gif
TSWithout_a_clue
post Jun 17 2021, 02:03 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jun 17 2021, 01:01 PM)
And the purpose of your research is?
Can't you see the value of such information as a Malaysian ?

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 17 2021, 01:04 PM)
To be exact, is 41 000 000 000 USD
Do you have any sources ? Because the "official sources" lists show 300 millions / 1 billion net worths for each family number, the big numbers are impossible to find (and perhaps nobody knows aside their accountants ?)
lonely66
post Jun 17 2021, 02:03 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jun 17 2021, 01:59 PM)
You don't have kids/grandkids?
so kids/grandkids no hand n leg to cari makan ? the real value of money is not the number....
Eulm585
post Jun 17 2021, 02:04 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:00 PM)
wealth n health is important for a living human but the main point is why a PM can have such a huge wealth ?  brows.gif
How he get the money is up to him.
But don't disregard the usefulness of money with stupid comments like so much money can bring to the grave meh?

jie88
post Jun 17 2021, 02:04 PM

619 posts

why must you know the exact number
they will give some to you?
lonely66
post Jun 17 2021, 02:09 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Eulm585 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:04 PM)
How he get the money is up to him.
But don't disregard the usefulness of money with stupid comments like so much money can bring to the grave meh?
so you can bring all your money into grave ? this is a human greed devil.gif and obviously those are not 'clean money' if he really has it in billions ...
LamboSama
post Jun 17 2021, 02:09 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:03 PM)
so kids/grandkids no hand n leg to cari makan ? the real value of money is not the number....
That's the idea of these people collecting wealth.
So their kids won't have to work hard.
Yeah, the value is in how it makes people life easier.
Even you would have get some money/help from your parents.
TSWithout_a_clue
post Jun 17 2021, 02:11 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:04 PM)
why must you know the exact number
they will give some to you?
Because there's a big difference between 1 000 000 000 and 160 000 000 000 RM. The former is nearly marginal given the time he spent leading the state, it's probably bad but we forgive lah, the second one suggests something way way bigger than 1MDB.

This post has been edited by Without_a_clue: Jun 17 2021, 02:13 PM
lonely66
post Jun 17 2021, 02:14 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jun 17 2021, 02:09 PM)
That's the idea of these people collecting wealth.
So their kids won't have to work hard.
Yeah, the value is in how it makes people life easier.
Even you would have get some money/help from your parents.
of course money is important and can help people and your family member ....

but education is more important, if u know how to earn in millions or billions, that means you are capable ....

but if you inherit in millions or billions but you do not know how to handle it, the ending will be sad too .... console.gif console.gif console.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:03 PM