6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Datuk dato why Malaysia all need this title?

Iceman74
post Jun 16 2021, 03:26 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 16 2021, 02:00 PM)
Ditto. I don't have any dato' or datuk friends.

But plenty of Dr (PhD and Medical Dr) friends and ex schoolmates/college mates.
Those got datukship got 2 types.
1 type is low profile got theirs datukship the correct or legal way of contributions to society. They don’t bother you not address them as datuk/dato. If fact, I also dunno they got the title.

The other types, if you accidentally not address them correctly, susah lor want to do business let alone be friends to them unless you are the higher rank lor
leftycall9
post Jun 16 2021, 03:27 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Helang
Revoz
post Jun 16 2021, 03:28 PM

679 posts

Becos can scam legally
nivota
post Jun 16 2021, 03:29 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Jun 16 2021, 01:13 PM)
status helang
more like helang mini compared with other titles

and yet the pipits in Malaysia still treat those Datuk Dato like a God and worship them
bani_prime
post Jun 16 2021, 03:29 PM

481 posts

the dato title was supposed to be mean that this person is trustworthy, got potential n competent. so it grant us confidence to work together

but unfortunately there is no quality control that control this award which made the position become no value
otai_g
post Jun 16 2021, 03:31 PM

623 posts

this is short cut way shit people become clean.

Rhetoric
post Jun 16 2021, 03:33 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 16 2021, 03:20 PM)
ikut british la..Sir bagai

but then we went overboard..tak nak kalah
I thought Malay use it long before British come as king associate.
SUSthepark
post Jun 16 2021, 03:34 PM

20 posts

Just a club. Too much money. Buy datoship la.

This is all pengaruh UK. Titles everywhere
TiramisuCoffee
post Jun 16 2021, 03:39 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 16 2021, 03:20 PM)
ikut british la..Sir bagai

but then we went overboard..tak nak kalah
Ours recognised overseas? blush.gif
blanket84
post Jun 16 2021, 03:43 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Jun 16 2021, 03:26 PM)
1 type is low profile got theirs datukship the correct or legal way of contributions to society. They don’t bother you not address them as datuk/dato. If fact, I also dunno they got the title.

The other types, if you accidentally not address them correctly, susah lor want to do business let alone be friends to them unless you are the higher rank lor
Yeah. I have plenty of friends who are anak datuk, but I never knew their father is some datuk until their death came in the news/obituary sweat.gif

Everyone we call pakcik only.
Sammie7
post Jun 16 2021, 03:43 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 16 2021, 01:38 PM)
I said, I would avoid schoolmates, not real friends. Real friends, I would stick with calling them by names sweat.gif
I think I'd still call my real friends by their nicknames or just oi / woi even if they got titles lol
PATAR
post Jun 16 2021, 03:45 PM

197 posts

Bcos sometimes royals need money too.
Sammie7
post Jun 16 2021, 03:54 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Jun 16 2021, 03:26 PM)

I had one (ex) senior colleague from another branch. I usually addressed her by her first name in emails (it was the company's culture) . Until one day I have meeting with her and her team in person, den I overheard her staff called her Datin. O.o So I was told that she is in fact a Datin (i.e not becoz her husband is a Dato) .

Ya she is humble and kind in general, and didn't bother to correct me. But as a polite gesture, I call her Datin from then onwards lol
mousqy
post Jun 16 2021, 03:59 PM

758 posts

coz got many rulers can gip title

jmas
post Jun 16 2021, 04:00 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Jun 16 2021, 02:27 PM)
kek, petition.
I still duno what PU is even after gugel it.. I wonder what people are thinking at all to begin with to have this thing a thing lol.
member from show called Pencetus Ummah, basically celebrity
Gyazo
post Jun 16 2021, 04:02 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jun 16 2021, 03:14 PM)
If u kena dato datuk title, u want ka?
If me I don't want
I dont want. I wanna be li KJ
Acher13
post Jun 16 2021, 04:13 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 16 2021, 04:00 PM)
member from show called Pencetus Ummah, basically celebrity
lol I know what full PU is.

how to explain ah.. something macam you get something but you don't get it at the same time.
like at least dato title got power in business, doktor title is because you got your doctorate, then comes PU and you be like whaaat? get it or not? haha

oh I think an example is macam BTS, you know they are famous idol, some people worship them like god and you're confused like what is BTS again..
haha yeah, maybe bad example also.

This post has been edited by Acher13: Jun 16 2021, 04:16 PM
metaled
post Jun 16 2021, 04:24 PM

273 posts

Depends, Datuk / Dato got many level one mang.

Low level datoship you will qualify and get the title if you know who to pay that will pull the correct string. Some can only be bestow by the royalty and ruling regime of our land.

I once met a client who is 20 ish already got Dato title, he said papa help kawtim one i dont want this title, all i want is the company pay my gaji, my Cayenne and my credit card expenses.
jmas
post Jun 16 2021, 04:50 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Jun 16 2021, 04:13 PM)
lol I know what full PU is.

how to explain ah.. something macam you get something but you don't get it at the same time.
like at least dato title got power in business, doktor title is because you got your doctorate, then comes PU and you be like whaaat? get it or not? haha

oh I think an example is macam BTS, you know they are famous idol, some people worship them like god and you're confused like what is BTS again..
haha yeah, maybe bad example also.
ohh, I get your point
got the same feeling, before know what it means, I tot its another title same level as ustaz
myasiahobby
post Jun 16 2021, 04:53 PM

693 posts

Can tunjuk samseng beat people without jailing

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0201sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:53 AM