7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTC] s[H]sIkuA, Solved

nic_chm
post Sep 5 2007, 10:37 AM, updated 18y ago

366 posts

This Topic is to complaint on the Dealer whom handled the sales and orders by taking his own sweet time.
At the same time, this is to seek advise and judgemet from the mod to see if this forumer will be allowed to conitnue dealing in lowyat.net in the future.

Latest update and amount left to be refunded (As of 30th OctOctober):

Refunded/Balance

Vhanded - RM 2300/(RM 1100)
nic_chm - RM 2200 /(RM 3100)
Mfharun - RM 1600/(RM 1400)

Completed List
Ng Kai Long - RM 260 (Completed)
Ah Shawn :RM 285(Completed)
Yankai RM 250(Completed)
StratOS - RM 1200/(Completed)
FCUK89 - RM 540/(Completed)
chiakc - RM 95/(Completed)
Xtreme_Heightz - RM 1340/(Completed)

Detail of complaint :

5th September:

s[H]sIkuA claimed that he couldn't log onto LYN Forum, and will refund by installment.

7th September:

s[H]sIkuA Claimed refund will start 3rd week in September.

Refund list :

1) nic_chm (PC bundle)
2) Ah Shawn (3x DDR2 Ram)
3) Ng Kai Long (2x DDR2 Ram)
4) Xtreme_Hightz (PSU / LCD)
5) StratOS (Multiple item)
6) Outside orders

12th September :

Due to miscommunication between s[H]sIkuA and Supplier, the refund should take place on 17th September, latest by 20 September instead of 3rd week of september.

Refund details :

19th September

First refund done :

1st October 2007

QUOTE(s[H)
sIkuA,Oct 1 2007, 10:01 PM]Hallo, your HDD is back with me now. Not sure why it is taking so long for 1to1 exchange. Will send back to you tomorrow then.
For the Refund Progress

Second Refund Stage

Refund done on 17th October 2007

Refund as of 22nd Oct

Refund as of 30th Oct

Update as of 7th November 2007

Update as of Nov 27 2007, 07:29 PM

1. Nic_chm (Amount RM5300.00)
Date Refunded: 19th Sep 2007 - RM200.00
Date Refunded: 3rd Oct 2007 - RM200.00
Date Refunded: 12th Oct 2007 - RM 200.00
Date Refunded: 30th Oct 2007 - RM 400.00
Date Refunded: 6th Nov 2007 - RM 400.00
Date Refunded: 12th Nov 2007 - RM 400.00
Date Refunded: 25th Nov 2007 - RM 400.00
Balance as of today: RM3100.00

2. Vhanded (Amount RM3400.00)
Date Refunded: 22th Oct 2007 - RM 200.00
Date Refunded: 30th Oct 2007 - RM 300.00
Balance as of today: RM1100.00

3. Mfharun (Amount RM3000.00)
Date Refunded: 17th Oct 2007 - RM200.00
Date Refunded: 30th Oct 2007 - RM 200.00
Date Refunded: 27th Nov 2007 - RM 400.00
Balance as of today: RM1400.00

Sorry for late update
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Feb 27 2008, 06:20 PM)
1. Nic_chm (Amount RM5300.00)
Date Refunded: 30th Oct 2007 - RM 400.00
Date Refunded: 28th Jan 2008 - RM 1100.00
Date Refunded: 03th Feb 2008 - RM 500.00
Date Refunded: 27th Feb 2008 - RM 1500.00
Balance as of today: RM0.00

4. unbreakableneo (Amount RM1320.00)
Date Refunded: 28th Jan 2008 - RM 520.00
Date Refunded: 27th Feb 2008 - RM 800.00
Balance as of today: RM0.00
Ok. Done  smile.gif
This post has been edited by nic_chm: Mar 23 2008, 02:55 AM
cycquest
post Sep 5 2007, 10:47 AM

67 posts

Really unlucky for you.Hope is not runaway.However problem come should give a reply.
March05
post Sep 5 2007, 12:31 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(cycquest @ Sep 5 2007, 10:47 AM)
Really unlucky for you.Hope is not runaway.However problem come should give a reply.
You can add this thread too.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/472630/+280

I think he's overextended himself this time.......

SUSbudakdegilz
post Sep 5 2007, 01:03 PM

1,138 posts

haiya~ seriously this guy need to change his supplier...still remeber one of his post in
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry12940504

what kind of good seller@supplier who said that to a paying(in advance lagik tu...) customer???? sweat.gif
(p/s : i don't want to comment so much lar....coz my previous deal with this seller had succesfully done!! tongue.gif just good luck to all of you thumbup.gif )
AceCombat
post Sep 5 2007, 01:50 PM

5,434 posts

i think we have to give huim some time cause mostly the sales person is good,just the supplier sucks...

maybe he's having his hard time too....i know most of the supplier is cakap kosong punya...

try to ask him to come here and explain lo.
xplora
post Sep 5 2007, 03:20 PM

143 posts

actually wanted to buy new c2d rigs from him on early july because of his cheap price, but after look he delayed so many people that time i decided to take from LYP shop rather since need urgently. Hope you guys can get the refund or stock soon! Good Luck
Hyde`fK
post Sep 5 2007, 06:04 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I think you all have to understand the current situation. First off, he's not a dealer. He's just a middleman to wish to deliver some good offers to LYN ppl and also earn some side incomes. The main cause of late arrival of goods are purely entirely his supplier faults. He believes in him, we believe in s[H]sIkuA. Simple.

Those who have follow his thread closely should know the best. Yes, the goods that arrived late, or no way to be seen, it sucks. But s[H]sIkuA can't help with it. If you are in his shoes, I don't think most will be fork out such a large sum of money to get the deal done first for his customer. Maybe he wants to, but he's still a student, rushing for his project that was due last month. My stuffs also got delayed quite long.

I'm just contacted him. He wasn't able to open LYN website these few days due to his connection problem in his area. If there's anything to inform him, let me know about it.
fantagero
post Sep 5 2007, 06:10 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

if not mistaken. he offers who wants to pull out from the bulk
Hyde`fK
post Sep 5 2007, 06:15 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Yea, everyone can get their refund back. What he told me is that supplier say it will be in installment method. Meaning refund not in one go, but slowly a few by a few. Seriously, I have no comment on that. At least its better than nothing. Anything just do let me know. I will try to help with my best.
michaelyii1988
post Sep 5 2007, 06:47 PM

:)
1,291 posts

s[H]sIkuA,hmm..as far as i know,this trader good reputation de wor..
duno wad goes wrong in the middle lo..anyway,hope this solve peacefully..giv him some time.^^
SUSlauyah
post Sep 5 2007, 07:35 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 5 2007, 06:04 PM)
I think you all have to understand the current situation. First off, he's not a dealer. He's just a middleman to wish to deliver some good offers to LYN ppl and also earn some side incomes. The main cause of late arrival of goods are purely entirely his supplier faults. He believes in him, we believe in s[H]sIkuA. Simple.

Those who have follow his thread closely should know the best. Yes, the goods that arrived late, or no way to be seen, it sucks. But s[H]sIkuA can't help with it. If you are in his shoes, I don't think most will be fork out such a large sum of money to get the deal done first for his customer. Maybe he wants to, but he's still a student, rushing for his project that was due last month. My stuffs also got delayed quite long.

I'm just contacted him. He wasn't able to open LYN website these few days due to his connection problem in his area. If there's anything to inform him, let me know about it.
Firstly, he earn from the sale. So he should be held responsible.

Secondly, you can tell him this, "if you are in the buyers' shoe...".
vikingw2k
post Sep 5 2007, 07:38 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Guys, hold ya horses, allow him sometime to reply / explain to this thread before start commenting. smile.gif

raymannlucas
post Sep 5 2007, 07:41 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

phew...as long as he doesnt run away with the money can d la...
StratOS
post Sep 5 2007, 07:46 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Well.. I'm also waiting for my refunds now.. All we can do is wait la. I also have to wait. Eventhough u keep complaining and give him what dispute tag, the supplier no refund him the money means we are not getting the money back.

I'm also sometimes very worried like you guys that i wont get back my money, or some of you are urgently in need of the money to buy or pay other seller your stuffs. I'm in the same state/situation as well.

Getting a refund of a huge amount from your supplier ain't as easy as it seems. Its not like u call and just directly get the refund. I ahve to be honest saying im also angry over this matter but we cant pressure him more as it wasn't his fault.

When doing a bulk, this is the worse thing that might happen to the seller. Pressure from customers when item late received or late refunds but everyone do care about their reputation.

And now his supplier is refunding per week, not per hour or per day.

s[H]sIkuA ✪ 黄 says:
supplier will do installment refund
s[H]sIkuA ✪ 黄 says:
per week
s[H]sIkuA ✪ 黄 says:
i will comes up with the total of all the buyers who need refudn and from there I discuss with supplier how much per week can he refund

So give him time to collect the refunds and refund to you all.

Thats all i want to say now. icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
Hyde`fK
post Sep 5 2007, 08:51 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Sep 5 2007, 07:35 PM)
Firstly, he earn from the sale. So he should be held responsible.

Secondly, you can tell him this, "if you are in the buyers' shoe...".
He also has been in that kind of situation before. There's no need to tell him as he understand very well how you all feel. I can only help you all pass messages around, so anything just state here.
nic_chm
post Sep 5 2007, 09:48 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 5 2007, 06:04 PM)

We all know for sure he is not a dealer, as he always mentioned that the problem always lies with the supplier, but doesn't mean that He himself got no responsibility. His main responsibility is just to delivery our concern to the supplier, and let us know the update to resolve any issue which occured. BUT, the problem was never resolve for so long. Even just a simple estimated TAT can't be answered even tho already pass 14 working days, i don't see that's what we called dealing.

What's more, last month we give him some time due to his previous supplier, and more time due to his project. How long more you think it's rasional for us to give ? another quarter year ?

Noted with the problem he has for going LYN Website, but that won't change the facts he never Reply on msn. I understand now they do have OFFLINE message. even if 10 people msg him, i don't see that he need a week time to answer all.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 5 2007, 07:46 PM)
Well.. I'm also waiting for my refunds now.. All we can do is wait la. I also have to wait. Eventhough u keep complaining and give him what dispute tag, the supplier no refund him the money means we are not getting the money back.

I'm also sometimes very worried like you guys that i wont get back my money, or some of you are urgently in need of the money to buy or pay other seller your stuffs. I'm in the same state/situation as well.

Getting a refund of a huge amount from your supplier ain't as easy as it seems. Its not like u call and just directly get the refund. I ahve to be honest saying im also angry over this matter but we cant pressure him more as it wasn't his fault.

When doing a bulk, this is the worse thing that might happen to the seller. Pressure from customers when item late received or late refunds but everyone do care about their reputation.

And now his supplier is refunding per week, not per hour or per day.

s[H]sIkuA ✪ 黄 says:
supplier will do installment refund
s[H]sIkuA ✪ 黄 says:
per week
s[H]sIkuA ✪ 黄 says:
i will comes up with the total of all the buyers who need refudn and from there I discuss with supplier how much per week can he refund

So give him time to collect the refunds and refund to you all.

Thats all i want to say now. icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
I believe all those who deal with him understands that as well. Are we really pressuring him by just asking him for update ONCE a WEEK ? I don't think so.
Hyde`fK
post Sep 5 2007, 09:59 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Sep 5 2007, 09:48 PM)
We all know for sure he is not a dealer, as he always mentioned that the problem always lies with the supplier, but doesn't mean that He himself got no responsibility. His main responsibility is just to delivery our concern to the supplier, and let us know the update to resolve any issue which occured. BUT, the problem was never resolve for so long. Even just a simple estimated TAT can't be answered even tho already pass 14 working days, i don't see that's what we called dealing.

What's more, last month we give him some time due to his previous supplier, and more time due to his project. How long more you think it's rasional for us to give ? another quarter year ?

Noted with the problem he has for going LYN Website, but that won't change the facts he never Reply on msn. I understand now they do have OFFLINE message. even if 10 people msg him, i don't see that he need a week time to answer all.
Since you can talk with him on MSN, better that you can resolve there. Its much more faster and more efficient, in the other hand you can also update this thread about the current situation as well. I believe he can't simply promise you things because of how unreliable his supplier is, so sometimes its understandable for quite a delay. I'm not sure how busy he is now, but all I know is that his final exam is coming very soon.
vhanded
post Sep 5 2007, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Sep 5 2007, 07:38 PM)
Guys, hold ya horses, allow him sometime to reply / explain to this thread before start commenting. smile.gif
yaya, we waited for so long time but he never update, not even on his msn and reply our e-mail... Is like just run away with our money.
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 6 2007, 02:09 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Hi all, just able to get back to Lowyatnet now smile.gif

Ok here it is, nic, I already sms you about the solution just now , and I will update you again since supplier coming tomorrow night, I will calculate the installment refund for all of you so stay tune

vhanded@ I thought I already updates you few days (yesterday - Sep 4) about the status ? I am not running away FYI , even if I on msn doesnt mean I am here (I am those who used to run PC 24/7, whether I am here or not) as for the offline message, yes I saw it but sometimes I just waiting for u guys to online to reply you smile.gif

So , I am hereby apologize for all the buyers whether its previous or current for the delay. I know its my responsibility as a seller and can't always put the blame on my supplier. Since supplier already give me some choice of solution. So, its now depends on you guys on whether to proceed with either :

1) Installment refund, will give you details when I discuss with supplier tomorrow night, according to him , its about RM 800-900 per week

2) Wait for the order, orders will still proceed, but supplier will settle orders 1-by-1, so don't expect all the orders come at once

Currently rushing for June orders to complete
: Junyuen , vhanded, mfharun, cuteassmon orders will be prioritized

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Sep 6 2007, 02:09 AM
@meno
post Sep 6 2007, 04:30 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

s[H]sIkuA, i've dealt with a dealer like yours before and i understand how it is to be stuck in between.

Your supplier IMHO is very very irresponsible. Refunding 800-900 per week for someone with such a business volume is not acceptable. What is the few thousand to him, but anyway, theres nothing you could do also, i understand.

We as sellers are always responsible to our buyers, whatever happens between the dealer and us, the buyer should not be involved, thats what i learnt. We receive payment with a promise, we deliver our promise, if there's a glitch of few days, we explain and hope that customers understand. But this is not a few days in you case, it has been months. Try to come up with a more realistic and rational settlement for your buyers. I have friends who are stuck in your bulks and i felt bad for them, waiting with full of hopes, but dissapointment again and again.

I would just hope that you could push your supplier for a full refund, even that might mean losing the supplier and no more business after this, but at least you'll still manage to salvage a part of your reputation and you'll have a chance to start all over again. I understand it's not fully your fault, but you were at the wrong too to let the things drag on too long and let yourself being dragged by your supplier.

This case can actually be solved very easily, just depends on who wants to take a step back.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:15 AM