360 at Courts Mammoth, *Cheras and Setapak branch*
sotong168
Sep 10 2007, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 10 2007, 12:28 AM) warranty at owner own cost? QUOTE(hezda @ Sep 10 2007, 01:00 AM) never trust your local game store warranty... except some reputable stores which are so well known in KL. Also... avoid sungai wang's game stores at all cost. what 'bout kuching?
michael9413
Sep 10 2007, 09:54 AM
well their set is refurbished... confirmed... i wen to Courts in Ipoh... RM1499 is a little high for refurbish set... games also very expensive...
@silenser... i think you have to go ahead with your SG travelling plan... when are you going??? can we go together??? haha...
Revamperz
Sep 10 2007, 01:01 PM
in Court JB , only Holiday Package are offered @ rm1699, with 1 year warranty. when i asked about the 3ROD n if its a refurbished set , the cute indian salesgal seem cant find the answer, only said that she doesn't know about the refurbished set  but if there's a prob, 1 year warranty will cover it well at least she's honest..
hezda
Sep 10 2007, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Sep 10 2007, 01:06 AM) warranty at owner own cost? what 'bout kuching? Forget Kuching... I'm from Kuching BTW, and when my 360 got 3ROD... I went back to the gameshop and the tauke said, no warranty, have to send back to KL for repairs. In the end, I sent to Virgil for repair. Works fine until now. Avoid Hxxx Kxxx 99 (bloody money sucker). If you insist on getting your xbox in Kuching, get it from hopoh or satok there. Their console prices are quite reasonable.
TSrefnulf
Sep 10 2007, 02:16 PM
Looks like the Courts Mammoth deal is not very encouraging. I would avoid those places like the plague. You get a better deal from the other guys selling the consoles in KL/Selangor.
Hitman190
Sep 10 2007, 02:18 PM
i concur...Courts doesnt have a reputation to uphold, so they can screw you over and their sales would not be affected...(in other words they wont care when your 360 kinks out)
TSrefnulf
Sep 10 2007, 02:44 PM
Either buy it from Singapore, or get it from Bernard, Jason, or Keane. I'm not sure about the other fellas selling it.
hungheykwun
Sep 10 2007, 02:45 PM
got sell wii or not?
Hitman190
Sep 10 2007, 02:53 PM
^^^^^^^^^^
Not in courts....But Best Denki is selling Wii though...
Sep 10 2007, 03:04 PM
Bad news guy  . The manager called me this morning to comfirm that the XBOX 360 got 3 months warranty only. Thier reason is that all Sg.Wang or Lowyat place also don't give warranty. Too bad. If they give at least 1 year warranty, sure I will buy from them as I can pay 24 month installment where each month just about RM60. So, I guess have to wait till for my unit which I sent to Singapore for repair.
TSrefnulf
Sep 10 2007, 03:05 PM
Looks like Jason might be getting some new stock tomorrow  QUOTE(avatar99 @ Sep 10 2007, 03:04 PM) Bad news guy  . The manager called me this morning to comfirm that the XBOX 360 got 3 months warranty only. Thier reason is that all Sg.Wang or Lowyat place also don't give warranty. Too bad. If they give at least 1 year warranty, sure I will buy from them as I can pay 24 month installment where each month just about RM60. So, I guess have to wait till for my unit which I sent to Singapore for repair.  That would be the most ridiculous offer they've ever had. Nobody with half a brain would buy a refurbished unit for RM1499 - 1699 for a 3 month warranty deal. I mean, with all the problems the 360 is known to have that would be suicide. Oh well, I guess it was too good to be true. Thanks for the updates man. Appreciate it. 3 months, makes me want to laugh. This post has been edited by refnulf: Sep 10 2007, 03:09 PM
Hitman190
Sep 10 2007, 03:30 PM
I think it will be wiser for courts to give back those 360s cause they wont sell a single one.....
Sichiri
Sep 10 2007, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Sep 10 2007, 03:30 PM) I think it will be wiser for courts to give back those 360s cause they wont sell a single one.....  don't be too sure. alot of gullible parents nowadays.
Hitman190
Sep 10 2007, 03:33 PM
Well screw Courts....i always liked IKEA anyway
DarkSaviour
Sep 10 2007, 04:12 PM
hmmm some people here kinda confused actually with courts..
The original Court - ( blue color building), the screw up court known as Court Mammoth ( yellow color building)...
The blue Court is the original court from oversea (quite famous), and the yelllow just some f**king retarded franchise and make it to worst.
so the ori (blue) now coming into Malaysia market and revoke the franchise soon or later...
Court Mammoth Malaysia /shiver I dun have faith in them...
This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Sep 10 2007, 04:15 PM
michael9413
Sep 10 2007, 05:09 PM
Court... do we have it here??? haha... eh... in Ipoh they stated it is Refurbish... so i don think it is fair to have that price on it..
gnome
Sep 10 2007, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 10 2007, 05:09 PM) Court... do we have it here??? haha... eh... in Ipoh they stated it is Refurbish... so i don think it is fair to have that price on it.. The one in Ipoh beside Jusco is Court la. Hmm...i didnt know Court and Court Mammoth are 2 separate company, i thought both of them same only
Hitman190
Sep 10 2007, 05:23 PM
Its the same...its just that its was originally called Courts PLC...then when it got shipped here somebody though adding the word Mammoth would be a good idea...unfortunately the Courts UK has gone bankrupt...
Plus.....i dont know if that fugly yellow was the Brits idea or ours..
Zephro
Sep 10 2007, 06:37 PM

What a disappointment. And I laugh at their cop-out warranty claim. Just because Sg.Wang or Lowyat don't give warranty, then they won't as well? They're a major chain compared to those small shops, you can't compare things that way. Not that Courts Mammoth had a decent reputation to go by, at any rate.
Oh well, life goes on.
o0range
Sep 10 2007, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(avatar99 @ Sep 5 2007, 09:54 PM) If only 3 month warranty, I think GH is giving better deal here as they also give 0% instalment and they allow 1 to 1 swap for the first 3 month. So, I guess we have to wait until the manager call me to find out more. Cross your finger guys. P/S : Not PS3 or Wii on sale, just PS2 for RM 699  Is tht true? Only for certain credit card? Any terms and conditions? I would like to buy from GH if got installment, but too bad i don have credit card, debit card can ah?